We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food ”

Mooglee french restaurant
Ranked #194 of 1,155 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $4 - $7
Description: An unusual little restaurant with a temple decoration and owned by a smiling French lady. She will make you feel at home and you won't be disappointed by the affordable home made food.
Restaurant details
Description: An unusual little restaurant with a temple decoration and owned by a smiling French lady. She will make you feel at home and you won't be disappointed by the affordable home made food.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

We have been traveling for two weeks now and this has to be the best restaurant yet

Really excellent meal, we had slow cooked pork which was lovely and tender and fat free, perfect!

Also had two delicious deserts

Excellent service and my wife (who is a bit of a clean freak) commented on how clean everything was including the loos!

Highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jsimonb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy A, Propriétaire at Mooglee french restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you so much for your great review ! this has to be the best review we had !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 37 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely little French cafe/ bistro.
I had th confit of chicken with potatoes which was delicious.
The French owner was sprightly and welcoming, unlike some of the ‘couldn’t care less’ attitudes you get elsewhere.

Try it!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank LondonHoxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy A, Propriétaire at Mooglee french restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you so much for coming and for your great comment !
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017

Passed by this cafe while we were looking for a spot to dine at after visiting Made In Cambodia. Everything - from the ambience to the food - felt very authentic. Owner was extremely warm as well. Loved the place!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank noobtraveller333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy A, Propriétaire at Mooglee french restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for your warm review.
we try hard to make our customers feel relax while enjoying their lunch or diner.
Hope to welcoming you again one day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Mooglee is a very cute little space. It's main offerings are cute tees and some knick knacks. It's not really a restaurant - some coffees and teas, croissants are on offer but the selection is pretty limited. Surprisingly, for a French "cafe", I was unimpressed by my coffee - it was fine, nothing to get excited about. This place seems to have a cult following and I have nothing against it but I probably won't be back.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank courtvmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy a, Propriétaire at Mooglee french restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thank you for your comment and you are right, we started slowly 6 months before you came in and had limited choice then.
It has now evolve to become a proper restaurant even if it is still small and humble (we'll never have a 6 pages menu as we only cook fresh food)
About our coffee, I must say that we have pretty good comments from our regular customers.
As a French, I like and drink it every day.
But I agree that, when it comes to coffee, people in the world have very different expectations.
Thanks again for your time to comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

First timer at this location and very pleased with it, they do a formula menu: starter/main & dessert for 8$.
The menu changes on a daily basis with generally a selection of 2-3 starters, same goes for main and dessert.

If you want to get in touch with French cuisine, this address is to be visited, very tasty.

Very interesting deco completely made out of "papier mâché"

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank PRJ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy A, Propriétaire at Mooglee french restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

thank you for your nice review and hope to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mooglee french restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Mooglee french restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing