We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Siem Reap
Post
Inbox
Search

“You Gotta Eat Here!”
Review of Tevy's Place

Tevy's Place
Ranked #11 of 1,351 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
Description: Tevy’s Restaurant is a small intimate space offering a variety of both Khmer and Western choices, using mainly organically produced ingredients. Vegetarian options are included on the menu.
Restaurant details
Description: Tevy’s Restaurant is a small intimate space offering a variety of both Khmer and Western choices, using mainly organically produced ingredients. Vegetarian options are included on the menu.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is amazing! The food and the service was perfect. The owner employs women and supports local organizations. You can even find the contact information of a female tuk tuk driver!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank kaiserbunn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_H4868, Public Relations Manager at Tevy's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kaiserbunn

Your enthusiastic exhortation fir others to experience Tevy’s Place is heartwarming and exciting. The women at Tevy’s are amazing. They are the backbone of the business and Tevy is proud of each and every one of them. The support for the education organisation is a key goal within Tevy's business model. Thank you for all that you wrote. It is such an endorsement I’d all that Tevy stands for. We wish you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our little family with 2 small children made this our regular haunt whilst we travelled through Siem Reap. The food, atmosphere and kind staff made it such a memorable food experience. Cecil is particularly lovely and welcoming, and we enjoyed having a chat whilst feasting on fish amok and delicious passion fruit juice!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank GretchenWren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_H4868, Public Relations Manager at Tevy's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gretchen

You have a delightful family and it was our pure delight up to receive you at Tevy’s Place. To say you had a “memorable experience” is music to our ears. Such a wonderful comment makes our endeavors see, so worthwhile. Children have a special place at Tevy’s and we are glad you appreciated the warmth of this little culinary space. We wish you and your family good health and fortune both now and in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This tiny restaurant is worth the wait. The food is delicious, the service is friendly, and the price is right.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_H4868, Public Relations Manager at Tevy's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Laura

You have, very effectively summed up, what is do good about Tevy’s Place. Every effort is made to make our guests feel so much at home. The ‘’homecooking’ style is the hallmark of this little popular eatery. We try so hard to provide great value for money. This is our of respect for our guests. Thank you, Laura. You are most kind. We wish you well for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This lovely little eatery supports a local education program. Good service, great value and very good food.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Katy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_H4868, Public Relations Manager at Tevy's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Katy

We are indebted to you not only for your visit to Tevy’s Place but also your unqualified complimentary review. You touched in quality, service and value. These are the watchwords in Tevy’s business lexicon. And, yes, just recently Tevy hosted a major ceremony to acknowledge the great contribution of teachers to Cambodian society. Thank you Katy. You are wonderful..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Eating at Tevy's Place was one of my favourite experiences in Siem Reap. The concept is wonderful as an informal social enterprise, but nothing beats the incredibly delicious food, warm atmosphere (make sure you get to speak with Cecil), and prices. A can't miss experience!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S_H4868, Public Relations Manager at Tevy's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Heather

It is so exiting for all of us at Tevy’s Place that you had a ‘favourite experience at the restaurant. The social heart within this modest business is central to al, that we do and believe. And that belief stems from ‘respect’ - for guests, such as you Heather, and for our community. It is through education that our Cambodian social landscape will be changed. Tat is why a Tevy leads by example...and supports teachers. Thank you Heather for responding to us and we, in turn, wish you joy and happiness in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tevy's Place also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Tevy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing