We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
39
10
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
10
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access room pub street tuk tuk the air conditioning wonderful stay buffet breakfast pools housekeeping airport loungers bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2019

This hotel has a "Privilege" floor - sorry to say with a low standard for a typical Privilege floor for a hotel in the Siem Reap Area. The towels were slightly torn, the housekeeping for people staying several days was always done last, the sheets were often discoloured. It was hit and miss with getting more than one toilet roll. The air conditioning needed re-gassing in both rooms I stayed in. And the Privilege Floor was not different to the other part of the hotel.

The great thing about the place was the lovely staff.

Room tip: Ask for top floor or a garden room in the "Privilege" area
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michaelsO945TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

pros
-nice friendly reception people
-breakfast was ok

cons
-around 10-15 mins walk to the pub street area
-no storage room
-my room, which was a ground floor with garden, felt a lil bit claustrophobic

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RvMDl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Ladear Privilege Rooms in February 2019 and had a wonderful time.

The staff were very helpful, polite and friendly. We made use of the complementary collection from the airport and were greeted by a very friendly chap who took us to the hotel in a tuk tuk.

The room was a pool access room which was spacious, comfy and well equipped with everything you need. The room was very clean and was cleaned daily.

The hotel is tucked down a backstreet which is roughly 10 minutes walk to Pub Street and central Siem Reap. There are some great eateries near the hotel as well.

You could book excursions at the front desk which was very easy and our taxi driver always turned up very promptly. I would advise getting an air conditioned taxi for the day when visiting Angkor Wat as it gets very hot and a tuk tuk would just not be cool enough when spending all day in the heat and humidity. Being able to get into the air conditioned taxi and have an ice cold water from the ice box was magic. It cost about $30 for the whole day. Very cheap and well worth it.

We would definitely stay again and will be returning next year.

The only criticisms of the hotel we have are that the bathroom was a bit bland and sparse and the pool access rooms didn’t get much sunlight but it won’t stop us going back.

Thanks for a great stay!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hia741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

Reading the reviews on Trip Advisor we had booked our stay from 1st to 5th Feb. I would agree that the staff is extremely polite and helpful. The location is quite convenient too! But the place didn’t spark as a hotel to me. The warmth and cozy feeling was missing, something which is very important in your holiday stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank shraddhag88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a pool access room in the ‘Privilege Rooms’ section. Rooms were spacious, clean and stylish. Good buffet breakfast. Staff were excellent - friendly and helpful. Hotel is a $2 tuk tuk ride (or 10 min walk) into Pub Street and the centre. Would certainly recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mtp03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews