We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found the worst food in Siem Reap”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Molly Malones - CLOSED

Molly Malones
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
334 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Found the worst food in Siem Reap”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Not only was the food bad but I couldn't get a beer either. They had enough staff just a bit of a dive. Shame because the night before we enjoyed the quiz night. We have 5 days left and I'm 100% sure there will be nothing as bad as what happened tonight.

Helpful?
Thank Marc_and_Kim_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    36
    33
    17
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

It's quite spacious with nice decor although we just hopped in for a beer.

We just wanted a quick beer and would probably go back there again for a longer discovery!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Thought a turkey dinner for Christmas was a good thought , have visited many Malones in Asia never a bad time till this one . Could not eat half of what was served. And did not want to eat the half I did . When we tried to let them know they need to improve the meals , staff was obviously afraid of the owner , I spoke with him only to be confronted . Food is so good in this area don't waste you time or money with this place with this current owner

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mfagusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awful awful meal and service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

I ordered the steak pie and my boyfriend ordered the beef burger, both were very bland and expensive. Did not enjoy our meal here at all. Service was absolutely shocking too, staff were so unfriendly. When we arrived we had to look for a staff member to ask for a table, wish we had left then.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oliviarosehyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas dinner rip off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

food in siem reap is so good but this place charged 28 USD for Christmas dinner that had prawn cocktail on menu with a few small prawn in a glass full of mayo that was I edible followed by turkey with beef gravy and with cold potatoes and veggies. we told the owner how bad them meal was and he arrogantly dismissed us.

Helpful?
1 Thank RochesterChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly Malones also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing