We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A proper cup of tea :)”
Review of Molly Malones - CLOSED

Molly Malones
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A proper cup of tea :)”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I never ate at MM's as I usually prefer to go native when I'm travelling, although they did have what looked like a great menu full of Aussie, US and Irish/British favorites.
However, this was my favorite place for a nice pot of English breakfast tea in the morning or a pot of Earl Grey in the afternoon. I think it was about $1.25 for a huge pot of tea in very pleasant surroundings. Highly recommended

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank IGibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    36
    33
    17
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A Bit of Ireland in Asia”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Good food, good atmosphere and good beer. A hangout for the ex-pat community, I always stop at Molly Malones a few times when I visit Siem Reap.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank David_M42131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Had steak that had been cooked in the oven and tasted very strange. Was sick very soon after. My boyfriends steak wasn't very nice but was better cooked just full of gristle and meant to be a fillet. To be fair though the service was great it's just what come out of the kitchen that's the problem. Didn't help there was an awful cover band there as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiwitraveller98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great service and atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Though we didn't eat here, we really enjoyed our time! Drinks are reasonably priced, service was efficient and friendly. Staff spoke good English. They had a band playing and they were great. One of the best nights in Siem reap, would recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Jessi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
271 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Finding Molly's put smiles on our faces!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My friend and I fell upon her by accident and thought we would surprise our team with a dinner in home style comforts. We were not disappointed. Beautiful food, delightfully prepared as near as you could get to the taste of home. Friendly and attentive staff, lovely atmosphere. I clocked 3 visits altogehter for food and cocktails while others kept going back for the apple pie. Try the Shepherd's pie....MMMMMMMMM

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JayBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly Malones also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing