We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and atmosphere!”
Review of Molly Malones - CLOSED

Molly Malones
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
107 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great service and atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Though we didn't eat here, we really enjoyed our time! Drinks are reasonably priced, service was efficient and friendly. Staff spoke good English. They had a band playing and they were great. One of the best nights in Siem reap, would recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Jessi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    36
    33
    17
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Finding Molly's put smiles on our faces!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My friend and I fell upon her by accident and thought we would surprise our team with a dinner in home style comforts. We were not disappointed. Beautiful food, delightfully prepared as near as you could get to the taste of home. Friendly and attentive staff, lovely atmosphere. I clocked 3 visits altogehter for food and cocktails while others kept going back for the apple pie. Try the Shepherd's pie....MMMMMMMMM

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JayBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best bar thus far”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

if you want a excellent meal & excellent beer go no further. Great staff very friendly. Excellent position to people watch at night. In the center of the pub street/night market area. & the steak menu is fantastic. I strongly recommend if you visit Siem Reap (& you should) have a beer & bite to eat here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank supertramphints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food and great atmosphere”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Molly Malone's Irish Pub and steak house

Situated just off Pub street
This establishment has solid wood flooring, pool table, dart board
and of course the best part the bar

Menu is short and sweet, Beef is from Australia
we had a cracker of a Guinness and steak pie
Wait staff are a bit on the stiff side and in need of a little kick i think
but otherwise a great atmosphere and is quaint
Chef's work was very fast while the patronage is light so a test will be with
a full restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pighunter8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Cozy Place”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The band not always play here in Molly Malone. I come here only for cocktail and drinks not for the food. The ambiance here is nice to sit and chat with friends while watching the band play lively.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank MM_153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly Malones also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing