We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Be Angkor
Nearby Hotels
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$51
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
40
23
3
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
23
3
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 73 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stayed at Hotel Be Angkor for 3 nights recently during my trip to Siem Reap. The hotel was located right in the middle of everything which is very convenient. The staff was absolutely amazing and very helpful and always had big smiles on their faces. We stayed in the Saffron Room which did not have its own terrace but breakfast in front of the hotel in the morning was just as nice. I would definitely recommend my friends to stay at this hotel as it is really great value for the price they charge. Also, a must try is the AHA restaurant in the hotel with the best food I have had in a long time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weiwei0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Good sized room bang in the middle of everything in Siem Reap, yet remarkably peaceful place to enjoy a good night's sleep after excellent food at Aha Restaurant downstairs and a few drinks in the numerous local bars.

Staff are friendly and very helpful.

If you want swimming pools and bus loads of Asian tourists there are, of course, plenty of alternatives. If you want to soak up the unique atmosphere of the old market area of Siem Reap and be a few short steps from your base, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lighthouse3132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Hotel Be is an oasis in Siem Reap, it's in the heart of the action giving you access to everything the city has to offer at your door step. We stayed in the Sepia Room which is a stunning room of modern design. The bedroom opens onto a small balcony overlooking the street below, the living room is spacious and comfortable which also provides access to the rooftop which gives stunning sunset views across the rooftops of Siem Reap as well as providing a private space to unwind on the banana lounges after a day of temple trekking.

The design of the Sepia Room is brilliant, ultra modern and brilliantly decorated. We really enjoyed our stay and valued the space this room afforded us most of all, it was more like an apartment than a hotel room.

The staff are all very friendly and helpful, we were met at the airport in a lovely airconditioned 4WD and from that moment on we were treated exceptionally well. What I like most about the staff is if they see you out and about in town while they are running their own errands they will stop and say hello and ask how your day is going.

I would highly recommend this hotel, beats staying at some chain hotel group and you just can't beat the location to really experience Siem Reap. I can also recommend the restaurant downstairs - AHA, not owned by this hotel but excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank declasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in the Sepia room designed by John McDermott, the "Ansel Adams of Angkor by the New York Times". Room is very stylishly decorated with his amazing Angkor photos. Very spacious with living room, bedroom, private rooftop and balcony.

The location was the best part! It's located on a small lane near Pub Street with many good restaurants and walking distance to anywhere in town. Although the service could sometimes be improved (like forgetting salt/pepper/butter/jam at breakfast which was served in-room) but all the staff were great and eager to assist us with anything.

The hotel is opposite the famous 'Linga Bar' (gay-friendly) and connected to AHA restaurant (owned by Hotel De La Paix), which we highly recommend, and also Mr.McDermott's gallery.

If you're looking for a small intimate boutique alternative in Siem Reap, this is it.

Room Tip: Check out their homepage http://www.hotelbeangkor.com/home.html to view all the rooms, each one has different style.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upsofast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We were able to do a last minute booking with Martin (owner). He was very accomodating. When we arrived in Siem Reap, we had staff waiting for us. Check in was a breeze. They asked what we wanted for breakfast and the time and it was delivered to our room. They helped arrange a driver and guide to visit Angkor Wat at a great rate. At first, I was a little concerned with a 4 room hotel, but the personalized service you receive is priceless. In regards to the room, it was very large and wonderfully designed. I would make this my only hotel if I am in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews