We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pacific Hotel Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Ranked #86 of 358 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Haleiwa, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pacific Hotel Siem Reap”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our stay here was excellent! We immediately were greeted by the Front Office Manager who made us feel welcome and got us situated. We received an upgraded room which was large and very clean. Service was very good and everyone was extremely pleasant. We particularly enjoyed the buffet breakfast. We also very much enjoyed the poolside entertainmemt featuring a versatile trio. We could not have been happier with our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMcD808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    154
    32
    9
    3
See reviews for
107
184
51
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I had the good fortune of staying in this hotel on a tour with Smartours. Everything about the hotel was great.The lobby was fabulous, and the breakfast buffet was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and very nicely decorated, and the house keeping of the rooms was good. There was a gym at the hotel which I used, and the swimming pool was large and beautiful. I think this was my favorite hotel of all the hotels we stayed at on the tour.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D0nald2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

our trip is full of surprises and unexpected accidents. At the beginning, the departure flight was canceled, then during the visit, the car we hired got into a little accident, then the last day one of us got sick... All these are supposed to bring down all the excitement and experience with Cambodia. But the hotel staff were so nice and helpful. They absolutely made their best efforts to have our visits pleasant and less suffering. We are lucky to book this hotel.

some general comments on the hotel:
The breakfast was lavish. Various options are provided to cater different needs from backgrounds. The hotel staff was friendly and extremely helpful. They always asked about your feeling and for feedback. They are indeed sincere.
Among the nice people, two are highly recommended: one is the front desk manager, Mr. Pok. His english is much better than most of other people. he is a nice guy to discuss your issues with. The other is the car driver we had. MR. Udom. He is a shy and super friendly guy. Strongly recommended!

Room Tip: We have three people of the family, two being seniors. They have three-bed family room, which i foun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We finished our Thailand Cambodia tour in Siem Riep and were very happy with the Pacific Hotel and their staff. We could not have been much happier with the Pacific Hotel. The staff in particular was very helpful and friendly. Since we were tired as it was the end of our tour, we spent more time in the hotel than we did at other stops. Swimming in the very clean pool, getting drinks or snacks from the outdoor bar, etc. The rooms are spacious, and as far as we could tell, all were quiet. Ours certainly was. The hotel is on the Airport road out of town, so is a cheap taxi or tuktuk ride into the center of town with the markets, both the Old Market and one or more of several night markets. The hotel is convenient to the Angkor Archaeological Park and the most popular temples of Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom (with Bayon) and Ta Prohm (featured in an Angelina Jolie movie). Every guide seems to have met Angelina Jolie, or at least says so. We were on a cheap tour, so assume the hotel is excellent value for independent travelers. In addition to Angkor Wat and other temples we recommend a visit to Tonle Sap Lake and its fishing villages.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndependentCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenlintown, PA, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I recently spent 4 nights at The Pacific Hotel. The room was large, beautiful and sparkling clean. The staff was extremely friendly and provided very attentive service. The poolside bar provided very good light meals at very inexpensive prices. The buffet breakfast was outstanding and included options of many international flavors. Cars, tours and guides were readily available from the concierge at reasonable rates. The hotel is a mere $3 tuk-tuk ride from the center of town and the night market. It was a very enjoyable place to relax while seeing the beautiful sites of Cambodia.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichFUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comox
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

staff really try to make the experience amazing for you..hotel is actually oversupplied with staff.. alot of them with nothing to do but chat with you and ask how you are doing.. which is always fine..because you would be hard pressed to fine anything to compalin about it... it is fairly plastic and las vegassy, but after lots of time at various establishments in se asia it was a welcome relief to just relax... rooms are gorgeous... lovely decor and super comfortable... pool is clean and great...

Room Tip: overlooking the pool you may not like the music which is super reptitive..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ComoxLib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have traveled in much of of the world and I have stayed in countless nice hotels. The best service I have ever received from a hotel was here at the Pacific. I came to Siem Reap to do some volunteer English teaching at a primary school. I booked a room here for two days thinking that I could come to Siem Reap and and decide where I wanted to stay after I was able to look at the city. However, I was not aware that Siem Reap completely fills up during the Chinese New Year. My hotel was full for my third night there and Agoda showed "0" rooms available in the entire city. So... the manager of the hotel moved out of his room and went and stayed with a friend to make a room available!! The man literally gave up his home for me. And they even gave me a nightly rate that was much lower than the average rate in Siem Reap for a comparable hotel at that time.

And I have never seen a staff work so hard to provide top quality service in every other way as well. From the restaurant staff to the front desk to the cleaning people. Everyone constantly had a smile for me and they were always asking if there was anything I needed.

This hotel is listed as a 4 star hotel, but it is really probably a 5 star hotel. The rooms are definitely 5 star. The service is 5 star. The breakfast buffet is probably 5 star (the best coffee I have had in Asia). And the building is fairly new and has some really beautiful features.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the opposite side of the building from the pool. They have a band play live mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimOHFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#75 of 358 in Siem Reap
1,061 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#74 of 358 in Siem Reap
1,101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#143 of 358 in Siem Reap
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#46 of 358 in Siem Reap
630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angkor Elysium Suite
Angkor Elysium Suite
#98 of 358 in Siem Reap
134 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Empire Hotel
Royal Empire Hotel
#147 of 358 in Siem Reap
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel & Spa

Property: Pacific Hotel & Spa
Address: Road No.6, Kaksekam Village | Sror Nge Commune, Siem Reap 17260, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 10 minutes drive from downtown Siem Reap and 6 minutes drive from the famed Angkor Wat, Pacific Hotel & Spa boast of 236 well-appointed rooms and suites. Build in 2007, the hotel blends authentic Khmer Architecture with contemporary Western design which surely will cater to the most discerned of travelers. Whether it is for a family vacation, a business trip or a romantic getaway with breakfast in bed, Pacific Hotel has it all: exciting sightseeing tours, superb private cabana dining, relaxation by the pool or find transformation through a Traditional Khmer Massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel And Spa
Pacific Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing