We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at Apsara Holiday Siem Riep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apsara Holiday Hotel
Ranked #258 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our stay with Apsara Holiday was a wonderfull compliment to our visit to Siem Riep. The hotel's location is a bit out of the center and all Siem Riep's highlights are very accessible by the abundant tuk tuks. The hotel itself is very pleasant with a welcoming lobby, nice food, good breakfast and pleasant pool. The Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our kids were made to feel at home instantly. The really made the whole stay unforgettable. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a relaxing stay in the exiting area of Siem Riep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sjorsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 90 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Apsara Holiday Hotel during my visit to Siem Reap. The hotel was conveniently located on the main road and easy to find. Upon arrival we were greeted with a cold welcome drink as we checked in. The lobby and bar were spacious and relaxing with live traditional Khmer music playing. The room was clean, air conditioned and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel staff spoke good English and were very professional, friendly, helpful and accommodating. The staff were able to make several excursion suggestions along with the arrangements to keep us busy during our stay. The restaurant was always full for breakfast which was provided daily and offered a great variety of both local and western types of food. A nice swim in the pool along with a poolside massage was a great way to end a long day of sightseeing in the heat of Siem Reap. Tuk tuks were a cheap, convenient, and readily available out front to take you wherever you needed to go.

I found this hotel to be a great value and I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a clean and convenient place to stay in Siem Reap and I look forward to staying there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kViNsTeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Apsara Holiday Hotel made my trip to Cambodia perfect. Fresh food, beautiful rooms, a wonderful pool and fantastic massages! The staff was always friendly and helpful and there was always peaceful, live music in the lobby. One of the best things about the hotel was how clean and well air conditioned the rooms were. The hotel is also close to many attractions Siem Reap has to offer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I visited Siem Reap during school holidays and stayed at Apsara Holiday Hotel for 4 nights and 5 days. Amazing room service. Our room is constantly cleaned, comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Wide range of relaxation such as spa and swimming pool. Restaurant provides tasty dishes. Those extra calories can be burned in the hotel's own gym. That was a great escape and a lovely break for me. See you soon!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kosoma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The rooms were clean and air-conditioned well. The beds are comfortable. Many of the services advertised just did not exist - in order to get Wi-Fi, I had to sit down in the lobby - it was not available in either room we had. There was no van to take us to the airport, they offered to call a tuk-tuk (but we were already happy with our tuk-tuk driver, so would not choose a different one. I asked to get a photo-copy made, and the copier did not work correctly. The breakfast, which is supposed to last until 10am gets cleaned up at about 9:15. The service was terribly slow, and the waitresses could not answer any questions about the dishes on the menu. The options for Western breakfast were VERY limited, as the restaurant seems to appeal more to the Korean tour crowd. (Nothing wrong with that, just an observation). They did not have mangos, because they said the crop was bad. However, I was able to get them every place else.

Although I don't really recommend this hotel, it is a reasonable value for what we paid. I will choose to stay elsewhere next time I am here.

Room Tip: Ask to get a room where the Wi-Fi works. We were in 301, and there was no chance! We started in 128...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeebieJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
63761318, Director of Sales at Apsara Holiday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Deebie Jeanne,

Thank you for having chosen our Apsara Holiday Hotel for your stay in Siem Reap. We sincerely appreciate your feedback to us. Feedback helps us to know areas that we may have fallen short of guest expectations and where we may need to reflect, review and improve. Please kindly allow us to address the points raised in your feedback.

We are happy that you appreciate with our services such room clean, air-condition and beds are comfortable. Otherwise we regret to hear that you were disappointed with the Wifi connector in room, transfer to airport, copy machine not proper working, breakfast was less at 9.15am, and western breakfast was limited serve, etc.

We would like to explain you that normally the WIFI is working properly even guest’s room, lobby and all hotel premises, it just sometime that error.

Hotel may arrange transfer from hotel to airport and also pick up from airport to hotel, this service will available if the clients informed 30 minutes before the guest’s departure, because of we have to contact our van from the park (out of hotel area), otherwise tuk tuk will be served for emergency or last minute request.

Hotel also offer photo-copy service, but during that period we unfortunately short of the A3 paper, and we have to zoom out which made the document copied with the wrong figure. And furthermore, our breakfast usually close at 9.00am, that why you feel it is a limited breakfast because we set for yours.

Anyway we apologize for our facilities and services did not meet your expectations, nevertheless, we hope this experience did not deter you from supporting us again. We always strive to ensure every guest of Apsara Holiday be it on business or leisure leave the hotel contented, and in meeting the guests every needs.

Kind regards,

Houn Skhom, on behalf of Apsara Holiday Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Even though this hotel is 4 stars hotel but the room and the environment are so nice. The services are all really great. I also get free breakfast every morning. The price is really suitable. Comparing to other hotel with that price, Apsara holiday hotel is a better than the others.
Being a part of PennState University students in United State, I recommend the Apsara Holiday Hotel to all of you and my fellow people in Cambodia

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CartneyKem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during my visit in Siem Reap in April. Once we arrived at the airport we picked up and transfer to the hotel. The receptionist was very friendly, they served us cold towel and welcome drink while we waited for our check in and we were then accompany by Mr Visal to our home. The hotel was cozy due to its relatively small size, we felt that we were home. The pool was a bit small but very welcoming after a long day at the temple. The price of the minibar was quite reasonable compared to other hotels i have stayed. The location is a bit far from bars and pubs but we could always use tuk tuk to get around town at quite cheap price. Overall I would recommend this hotel for those who are on a budget but want a service with attention to detail.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chan_barcafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#33 of 361 in Siem Reap
2,356 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#21 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,693 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
900 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jasmine Family Hostel
Jasmine Family Hostel
#177 of 299 in Siem Reap
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Holiday Hotel

Address: National Road No6 | Krous Village, Svaydangkum Commune, Siem Reap KHM, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $50 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apsara Holiday Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Apsara Holiday Hotel, Hotel in Siem Reap. The Khmer Empire which occupied present day Cambodia and other parts of Indochina between the 7th and 15th centuries, built beautiful temples and developed a refined civilization. Testament to that greatness is Angkor Wat, acclaimed today as one of the Wonders of the World. Siem Reap is the home to many marvelous archeological shrines and cultural sites. Let your journey to the gateway into the ancient cities of Angkor be filled with the comforts of a home away from home. Your 4 Stars Hotel Experience. Built amidst a lush tropical garden setting, the Apsara Holiday Hotel is the perfect holiday address for the traveler in search of a combination of gracious service, charming accommodations and good value for money. It is located within easy reach of the Siem Reap City Center (3 km), Siem Reap International Airport (6 km), and the Angkor Archaeological Park where the Angkor Wat Temple is (9 km). We invite to allow yourself to be welcomed with a hospitality that resonates with warmth and caring that makes you feel the joy of being amongst friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apsara Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing