We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with a WONDERFUL staff & DELICIOUS food!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apsara Holiday Hotel
Ranked #241 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with a WONDERFUL staff & DELICIOUS food!!!”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Apsara Holiday Hotel! As others have mentioned in their reviews, Apsara Holiday is conveniently located from both the airport and Angkor Wat. The front desk was exceptionally helpful as they assisted with arranging our sight-seeing opportunities such as a visit to a floating village on the Tonle Sap, watching the sunrise at Angkor Wat & Bakheng Hill, and shopping at the Siem Reap Night Market. We started each morning with a delicious and filling breakfast buffet downstairs at Tamarind and when possible, we broke up our busy day (around midday/early afternoon) with either a siesta at the hotel or a refreshing dip in Apsara Holiday's beautiful, outdoor pool. As we visited Cambodia in the wonderfully hot month of June, we were happy to come "home" at the end of the day to a well air-conditioned room on comfortable double-sized beds, underneath clean and cool sheets. Overall, we had a tremendous experience in Siem Reap. Thank you, Apsara Holiday Hotel, for being a part of what made our vacation a delightful one! We look forward to our next stay with you!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiks1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    34
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
20
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Before booking this hotel I read all the reviews on Tripadvisor and everyone raved about it, perhaps I missed something, but I don't get it. The hotel is in a convenient location on the airport road but so are 50 other hotels. The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating so nothing against them, and the lunch at the restaurant was really good. However I could not understand how this hotel was rated as 4 stars...it was a 3 star (at best). The rooms were slightly old and had a weird smell and the tv looked to be about 100 years old (but that's for those of you who are watching tv). The bathtub was old and slightly rusted. But the worst problem for myself and my boyfriend was the bed which smalled as if the sheets hadn't been changed in awhile. Not sure if it was the detergent that smelled funky or if it in fact had not been changed but it was not a bed I wanted to be in for the night. After checking in, we hopped ona tuktuk to visit the Angkor temples and upon our return after a long, sweaty hot day, we had no desire to stay here, so ended up checking out and having driver take us to another hotel not far away which was way better. Like I said it might have been a one time thing, since everyone seemed to rave about it, but did not want to spend the night on smelly, unclean sheets. I'm sure if we brought it up with management we could have possibly traded rooms, but at that point I just wanted to be elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vpersaud82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
63761318, Director of Sales at Apsara Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Vpersaud82,

Thank you for having chosen our Apsara Holiday Hotel for your stay in Siem Reap. We sincerely appreciate your feedback to us. Feedback helps us to know areas that we may have fallen short of guest expectations and where we may need to reflect, review and improve. Please kindly allow us to address the points raised in your feedback.

Our hotel has offered 4 (Four) star rating from Ministry of Tourism, it was not a self-rating, and you also mentioned that everyone raved us, but those reviews are come from their hard, that mean they are meet their expectation. You also mentioned that our room was weird smell and old, usually our room is prepared for expected arrival guest almost amenities changed, those will be included bed sheet, pillow case, duvet cover, and our rooms even though we open 7 years ago, but our rooms are maintenance around year, such as rooms upgraded from carpet to wooden floor and wall just painted few months ago, furthermore you mentioned our bathtub slightly old and rusted, as we stated earlier our hotel running long time so it might be little bit of rusting, but it well maintenance and it would not bring any danger to guests, TVs are a bit old but those are for standard hotel in Siem Reap as 4 star category, and it is very normal that hotel featured by 1,8m width and 2m length, it was standardized for bedding regulation.

Anyway we apologize for our facilities and services did not meet your expectations, nevertheless, we hope this experience did not deter you from supporting us again. We always strive to ensure every guest of Apsara Holiday be it on business or leisure leave the hotel contented, and in meeting the guests every need.

Kind regards,

Houn Sokhom,

Sales & Marketing Department
&
On behalf of Apsara Holiday Hotel Team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanage, Dorset
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here with a group on an Explore! holiday. Cannot criticise anything, although we only ate breakfast there so cannot comment on other meals. Free wi-fi. The pool area is lovely and very welcoming after being out in the relentless heat all day! One word of warning though the pool is quite deep and may not be suitable for young children. As others have mentioned it is situated on the outskirts of Siem Reap on the road to the airport but that is no problem because tuk-tuk drivers are everywhere and very cheap and fun. This could be our best hotel of the tour - a toss up between this one and the one in Hoi An in my opinion.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed for 2 days in Apsara Holiday Hotel in Siem Reap in July 2011. It was a very convenient location, close to the airport as well as the temples of Angkor Wat. Room was very good, staff courteous, the stay was peaceful. As I was a vegetarian, the restaurant staff helped me choose my menu to suit my taste. The Jasmine rice srved at Lunch was great.

Over all a very good experience.

Some temporary repair work was going on in the drive way leading to the hotel, which was causing some inconvenience, but it was temporary in nature.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaviMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
63761318, Director of Sales at Apsara Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear RaviMumbai,

Thank you very much for being our valued guests, and I would extend this thanks for your complement favorable comment.

I'm already shared this comment to my team player and they are so happy that you are satisfied with our services, as usual we are strive to provide our customer feel Apsara Holiday Hotel become '' Home a way from Home''

One again, is was a wonderful time that Apsara Holiday become a small part your experience during your excellent trip to Sie Reap, Cambodia.

We are looking forward to welcoming with big smile to you and family back to Apsara Holiday Hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Houn Sokhom

On behalf of Management and staff Apsara Holiday Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This is one of my many stays at the Apsara Holiday, my favorite hotel in Siem Riep. The staffs are professional, polite and yet very friendly. Ms. Sean Chandy is excellent! The hotel is not very large and not very small, so I always felt like "at home". Room was nice clean as always. This time I noticed that the floor was upgraded to real wood floor. Thank you for making my stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
63761318, Director of Sales at Apsara Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear Triet Mr,

Warmest greeting from Apsara Holiday Hotel.

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback and I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and services. Your comment is definitely a valuable as it allows us to improve on our products and services towards overall guests’ satisfaction.

We always strive to ensure every guest of Apsara Holiday be it on business or leisure leave the hotel contented, and in meeting the guests every need.

I will be happy to share comments to the hotel team members and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back home again soon.

Best regards,

Houn Sokhom

On be half Management and staff Apsara Holiday Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

From the time I entered the hotel to the day I checked out (7 days later) the staff were all professionals and all had beautiful smiles. I was greeted by a gentleman who welcomed me with a Cambodian scarf and a cool juice. All the staff members spoke adequate english. The hotel lobby was spacious and clean with enough back lighting to provide an ambience of calmness and relaxation. Soothing live traditional Khmer music was provided at the lobby during breakfast and dinner hours. The room was clean, well equipped with good lighting, and most importantly, the room was nice and cold. The highlight of this hotel was the variety of food that was provided in the restaurant. Coming from the US, one of the main concern was eating improperly cooked or dirty food. I had no such problems or concerns in this hotel. The food ranges from Asian to western style, enough for everyone. The pool was nice and clean, a nice getaway from the afternoon heat. The hotel is situated slightly at the outskirt of the city however there was no problem getting around as there was more than enough tuk tuk waiting to assist guests to their destinations. Overall I had a very pleasant experience staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alanthius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
63761318, Director of Sales at Apsara Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Alanthius,

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback and I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. Your comment is definitely valuable as it allows us to improve on our products and services towards overall guests’ satisfaction.

We always strive to ensure every guest of Apsara Holiday be it on business or leisure leave the Hotel contented, and meet the guests every need.

I will be happy to share comments to the hotel team members and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back home again soon.

Best regards,

Houn Sokhom

On be half of Management & Staff of Apsara Holiday Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Nice hotel, friendly staff, professional support. This is a good choice for holidays.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
63761318, Director of Sales at Apsara Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Dear Gin T,

Warm greeting from Apsara Holiday Hotel.

Essentially please let me thanking for providing us your feedback via TripAdvisor community page. I realize this took time out of your day and for that I am appreciative.

Please be informed that your favorable comments have been shared with the team for improvement on areas where we did not meet your expectations.

Anyhow, we almost happy that Apsara Holiday Hotel can be a part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back.

Kind regards,

Houn Sokhom

On be half of Management & Staff of Apsara Holiday Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#38 of 356 in Siem Reap
2,210 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 356 in Siem Reap
5,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 356 in Siem Reap
3,629 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#47 of 356 in Siem Reap
866 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#142 of 356 in Siem Reap
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Holiday Hotel

Property: Apsara Holiday Hotel
Address: National Road No6 (Airport Road) | Krous Village, Svaydangkum Commune, Siem Reap KHM, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apsara Holiday Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Apsara Holiday Hotel, Hotel in Siem Reap. The Khmer Empire which occupied present day Cambodia and other parts of Indochina between the 7th and 15th centuries, built beautiful temples and developed a refined civilization. Testament to that greatness is Angkor Wat, acclaimed today as one of the Wonders of the World. Siem Reap is the home to many marvelous archeological shrines and cultural sites. Let your journey to the gateway into the ancient cities of Angkor be filled with the comforts of a home away from home. Your 4 Stars Hotel Experience. Built amidst a lush tropical garden setting, the Apsara Holiday Hotel is the perfect holiday address for the traveler in search of a combination of gracious service, charming accommodations and good value for money. It is located within easy reach of the Siem Reap City Center (3 km), Siem Reap International Airport (6 km), and the Angkor Archaeological Park where the Angkor Wat Temple is (9 km). We invite to allow yourself to be welcomed with a hospitality that resonates with warmth and caring that makes you feel the joy of being amongst friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apsara Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing