We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel with Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apsara Holiday Hotel
Ranked #242 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here with a group on an Explore! holiday. Cannot criticise anything, although we only ate breakfast there so cannot comment on other meals. Free wi-fi. The pool area is lovely and very welcoming after being out in the relentless heat all day! One word of warning though the pool is quite deep and may not be suitable for young children. As others have mentioned it is situated on the outskirts of Siem Reap on the road to the airport but that is no problem because tuk-tuk drivers are everywhere and very cheap and fun. This could be our best hotel of the tour - a toss up between this one and the one in Hoi An in my opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 91 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed for 2 days in Apsara Holiday Hotel in Siem Reap in July 2011. It was a very convenient location, close to the airport as well as the temples of Angkor Wat. Room was very good, staff courteous, the stay was peaceful. As I was a vegetarian, the restaurant staff helped me choose my menu to suit my taste. The Jasmine rice srved at Lunch was great.

Over all a very good experience.

Some temporary repair work was going on in the drive way leading to the hotel, which was causing some inconvenience, but it was temporary in nature.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaviMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
63761318, Director of Sales at Apsara Holiday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Dear RaviMumbai,

Thank you very much for being our valued guests, and I would extend this thanks for your complement favorable comment.

I'm already shared this comment to my team player and they are so happy that you are satisfied with our services, as usual we are strive to provide our customer feel Apsara Holiday Hotel become '' Home a way from Home''

One again, is was a wonderful time that Apsara Holiday become a small part your experience during your excellent trip to Sie Reap, Cambodia.

We are looking forward to welcoming with big smile to you and family back to Apsara Holiday Hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Houn Sokhom

On behalf of Management and staff Apsara Holiday Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This is one of my many stays at the Apsara Holiday, my favorite hotel in Siem Riep. The staffs are professional, polite and yet very friendly. Ms. Sean Chandy is excellent! The hotel is not very large and not very small, so I always felt like "at home". Room was nice clean as always. This time I noticed that the floor was upgraded to real wood floor. Thank you for making my stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
63761318, Director of Sales at Apsara Holiday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear Triet Mr,

Warmest greeting from Apsara Holiday Hotel.

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback and I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and services. Your comment is definitely a valuable as it allows us to improve on our products and services towards overall guests’ satisfaction.

We always strive to ensure every guest of Apsara Holiday be it on business or leisure leave the hotel contented, and in meeting the guests every need.

I will be happy to share comments to the hotel team members and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back home again soon.

Best regards,

Houn Sokhom

On be half Management and staff Apsara Holiday Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

From the time I entered the hotel to the day I checked out (7 days later) the staff were all professionals and all had beautiful smiles. I was greeted by a gentleman who welcomed me with a Cambodian scarf and a cool juice. All the staff members spoke adequate english. The hotel lobby was spacious and clean with enough back lighting to provide an ambience of calmness and relaxation. Soothing live traditional Khmer music was provided at the lobby during breakfast and dinner hours. The room was clean, well equipped with good lighting, and most importantly, the room was nice and cold. The highlight of this hotel was the variety of food that was provided in the restaurant. Coming from the US, one of the main concern was eating improperly cooked or dirty food. I had no such problems or concerns in this hotel. The food ranges from Asian to western style, enough for everyone. The pool was nice and clean, a nice getaway from the afternoon heat. The hotel is situated slightly at the outskirt of the city however there was no problem getting around as there was more than enough tuk tuk waiting to assist guests to their destinations. Overall I had a very pleasant experience staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alanthius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
63761318, Director of Sales at Apsara Holiday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Dear Alanthius,

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback and I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. Your comment is definitely valuable as it allows us to improve on our products and services towards overall guests’ satisfaction.

We always strive to ensure every guest of Apsara Holiday be it on business or leisure leave the Hotel contented, and meet the guests every need.

I will be happy to share comments to the hotel team members and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back home again soon.

Best regards,

Houn Sokhom

On be half of Management & Staff of Apsara Holiday Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Nice hotel, friendly staff, professional support. This is a good choice for holidays.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
63761318, Director of Sales at Apsara Holiday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Dear Gin T,

Warm greeting from Apsara Holiday Hotel.

Essentially please let me thanking for providing us your feedback via TripAdvisor community page. I realize this took time out of your day and for that I am appreciative.

Please be informed that your favorable comments have been shared with the team for improvement on areas where we did not meet your expectations.

Anyhow, we almost happy that Apsara Holiday Hotel can be a part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back.

Kind regards,

Houn Sokhom

On be half of Management & Staff of Apsara Holiday Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I really like this hotel! Rooms are clean, quiet. Staffs are friendly, kind. I think visitor will have a good time here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minh Thanh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
63761318, Director of Sales at Apsara Holiday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Dear Minh Thanh B,


Thanking for sharing your experience when you stayed with us. We are delighted to learn from your guideline that you were impressed with our facilities and services.

Your fine compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share the comment with our team player.

One again, we almost happy that Apsara Holiday Hotel can be a part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back.

Kind regards,

Houn Sokhom

On be half of Management & Staff of Apsara Holiday Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I really got a nice impressions having stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. Smiling, helpfull and patient staff. Well-equipped room, all for nice and peacefull rest good sound protection. Very adequate breakfast. Location is sufficient as in any case you had better take tuk-tuk to reach all place needed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
63761318, Director of Sales at Apsara Holiday Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Dear Lioness68,

We would like to extend our thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services and sharing your pleasant experience during your recent stay with us. We are most delighted to learn from your line that you were impressed with our facilities and services.

We believe in providing our guests the best services and attention, and nothing makes us happier than a confirmation of our guest's satisfaction. Your fine compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share the comment with our team.

It is gratifying that the Apsara Holiday Hotel played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back.

Best regards,

Houn Sokhom
The Management & Staff Apsara Holiday Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#9 of 376 in Siem Reap
2,272 reviews
0 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#36 of 376 in Siem Reap
2,582 reviews
0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 376 in Siem Reap
5,449 reviews
0 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#58 of 376 in Siem Reap
535 reviews
0 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#156 of 376 in Siem Reap
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsara Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsara Holiday Hotel

Address: National Road No6 | Krous Village, Svaydangkum Commune, Siem Reap KHM, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $50 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apsara Holiday Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Apsara Holiday Hotel, Hotel in Siem Reap. The Khmer Empire which occupied present day Cambodia and other parts of Indochina between the 7th and 15th centuries, built beautiful temples and developed a refined civilization. Testament to that greatness is Angkor Wat, acclaimed today as one of the Wonders of the World. Siem Reap is the home to many marvelous archeological shrines and cultural sites. Let your journey to the gateway into the ancient cities of Angkor be filled with the comforts of a home away from home. Your 4 Stars Hotel Experience. Built amidst a lush tropical garden setting, the Apsara Holiday Hotel is the perfect holiday address for the traveler in search of a combination of gracious service, charming accommodations and good value for money. It is located within easy reach of the Siem Reap City Center (3 km), Siem Reap International Airport (6 km), and the Angkor Archaeological Park where the Angkor Wat Temple is (9 km). We invite to allow yourself to be welcomed with a hospitality that resonates with warmth and caring that makes you feel the joy of being amongst friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Apsara Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing