We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful escape”
Review of Blue Pumpkin

Blue Pumpkin
Ranked #6 of 24 Dessert in Siem Reap
Price range: $3 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: bread, bakery, pastry, danish, cookies, cakes tart, sandwich salad,snack, panini no fruit shake, yogurt shake, ice cream, sorbet and restaurant
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“wonderful escape”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Amazing ice creams, cakes and food at a slightly higher price but well worth it for a treat. the lounge upstairs is an amazing escape to from the heat outside as it has bed/sofas and air con!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lily3336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,065 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,160
    1,256
    440
    140
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Good Spot”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Good spot if you want to chill out and relax with nice food for a while. I really liked the beds idea for sitting on. Take away food like biscotti and mini muffins worked out well for all the long public bus rides I had.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Langlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
312 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Great for cakes and ice cream”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

If you need a sugar fix then this is the place. The ice cream is great and the cakes are all indulgently good. I don't know that I would have a meal here, I would prefer a more authentic khmer restaurant. If your in Siem Reap over Christmas they do a lovely yule log !! Busy most of the time, especially with laptop users. Not the cheapest, but pretty good quality.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Finlay122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Tiramisu Disappointment”
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I love the baileys ice cream in this place. But I am also a tiramisu lover. I am quite disappointed with this well-styled dessert. Tiramisu is dry. It could have been much better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lexbonife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
346 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
“Welcome ice cream in the heat”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Blue Pumpkin has several locations, at the Siem Reap Airport, near the Old Market, at the Artisans d'Angkor. It also has some outlets in Phnom Penh. We did not dine here, but did sample some of their ice creams at different locations. Although somewhat more expensive that others around the town, they have several interesting flavours. You can have it either in a waffle cone or a waxed cup. Either way eat quickly or it will drip everywhere. The macadamia nut is particularly good as is the wildberry.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rasputin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Pumpkin also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Blue Pumpkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing