We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inspiring lobby design and gracious management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Encore Angkor Hotel
Ranked #173 of 483 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
sekou
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Inspiring lobby design and gracious management”
Reviewed February 7, 2010

After booking ahead and arriving by boat from Battambang, the guesthouse sent a tuk tuk to pick me up at the dock, which was much appreciated.
After you've removed your shoes, you enter a beautifully furnished lobby that's very welcoming. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Single rooms are available on the ground floor. There's a pool in the back. The room price includes a simple but adequate breakfast of eggs, toast, coffee, and fruit.
The guesthouse is located just off Sivatha Road, one of Siem Reap's main roads, and just a few minutes' walk from the entertainment center of town and many good places to eat.
After a busy day of temple-hopping, the guesthouse offers a comfortable retreat at budget prices. The owners are an interesting couple who show an interest in their guests.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chabiugali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    53
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
19
94
38
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SG
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2010

The warm reception of the staffs & owner of Encore Angkor make you feel really at home. We have been to other guest houses both in Siem Reap & Phnom Penh, and none can hold a candle against Encore Angkor (in term of service). Don't learn it the hard way my friend, take our advice. Cheers!

Roger & Jane (SG)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2010

Laid back extremely freindly staff in this very clean small hotel made our stay the best we've had in Cambodia....and at a great price too.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grammmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Staying at this hotel was one of the best experiences of my trip. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful whenever we had questions. The hotel is located right in the center of town and it easy to get just about everywhere. The best restaurant we went to, Khmer Kitchen, was only a 5 minute walk. To get to Angkor Wat by tuk tuk was about 20 minutes.

Encore Angkor is definitely not a posh hotel, but it is also not a backpacker's one either. The rooms were pretty average and simple, but very clean. There was nothing really to complain about. The continental breakfast included with the room was great. We got coffee and juice, a pastry, eggs with toast and a fruit platter. The only strange thing was that our room overlooked a crocodile farm right next door to the hotel. I definitely didn't expect to see 75 crocodiles outside the window when I first opened the curtains, so I was pretty shocked. But I got over it :)

I would recommend this place to everyone. If i ever have a chance to go back to Siem Reap, I would not think twice about staying at Encore Angkor again. When the time came to leave, I was truly sad.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingNatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limbach-Oberfrohna
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights this January and the place was just perfect.
The rooms are nice and clean, the house is quiet and relaxing and the staff so helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lausebaer
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2010

...spacious & superclean rooms, helpful & caring staff, perfect location. This might sound like an ad but it's just what we experienced. Definetely the best place I stayed at during my 4 months in Asia.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lausebaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2010

After stumbling across this hidden gem we thought we had won the lottery. The staff and owners at this gueat house were the most wonderful, caring & attentive people we came across throughout our travels while back packing through Cambodia. The rooms are spacious and absolutely spotless, located only 1 minute walk from the markets & 5 minutes walk from pub street (another must place to visit). They helped us with our travel arrangements for the next leg of our trip & made us feel part of their extended family. As we set of on the last day in Siam Reap, the owners & staff made a point of coming out to see us off (hugs all round) and waved us goodbye as we set of on the bus. If travelling to Siam Reap you can not go past this place. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
5.3 mi away
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
#129 of 337 in Siem Reap
347 reviews
5.4 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
5.3 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#85 of 337 in Siem Reap
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#119 of 337 in Siem Reap
704 reviews
6.0 mi away
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
#11 of 483 in Siem Reap
388 reviews
6.9 mi away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#14 of 483 in Siem Reap
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore Angkor Hotel

Property: Encore Angkor Hotel
Address: No.1482 | Village Chay, Commune Tek Vell, Siem Reap SR1 15, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 483 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Siem Reap's exquisite countryside, 5 kilometers from Pub Street and Old Market (free pick-up and drop-off, 8am-9pm), a beautifully presented, spotlessly clean family-run hotel. Computers are available for guest's use - all rooms include free Wi-Fi Internet. Refreshing coffee, tea, and snacks are complimentary of your stay and available throughout the day. Refrigerator and electronic safe are located in every room. Tours arranged free of charge. Complimentary pick-up from Siem Reap International Airport and the local bus station for guests of Encore Angkor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Encore Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore Angkor Guest House Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing