We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice, Clean, Centrally located and Well managed Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Encore Angkor Hotel
Ranked #170 of 486 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Really Nice, Clean, Centrally located and Well managed Guest House”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here as a part of group, we were in Siem Reap for 5 nights, it was a very clean guest house, nice room, well cleaned, nice bed sheets and toilets, AC running, everything was just wonderful.

Shoes were to be taken out before entering, I know it sound weird, but it was very convenient, they kept a chair outside to sit and do that, shoe racks to keep shoes, The room and hotel was kept cleaner, you could use indoor slippers if you had one, also they provided bathroom slippers.

Breakfast was nice, served outside in the porch, eggs cooked to order, a plate fruits, croissant with butter and jam, followed by tea or coffee.

Staff was really very humble, Thank you guys, you made the trip much more relaxing.

The lady at the reception helped us arrange tours, she bargained with Tuk tuk guys and recommends us place to visit, was very helpful, thank you

They had laundry service, which was quite decent, i think USD 2 per Kg, picked up and dropped to the room.

Hotel was a short work from main market, you could walk in and out anytime of the day or night as it was a well lit street with people on it.

I would definitely recommend this place, if a guest house is what you are looking for

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khurram-Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    53
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
19
94
38
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I absolutely stumbled upon Encore, and what a find.

The managers were fantastic and soon we felt a part of the family. It is a great base in Siam Reap very clean with a relaxed atmosphere. Soph, the beautiful representative cannot do enough for you.

I advised a friend to stay during his visit this year and he only had great things to say about it too.

Make sure you talk to the owners Soma and Sorath who have some incredible stories and are truly amazing and warm people.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaximillionMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battambang, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We live in Cambodia and have adopted the Encore Angkor as our home away from home every time we travel to Siem Reap. It is the best value for the money of any hotel experience we've ever had. Soma and Sorath (the owners) and Sopheap (receptionist) will make your experience unforgettable. If you're looking for cleanliness, you'll find none cleaner. If you're looking for a great breakfast, this is the the best. If you want a quiet room, look no further. This hotel has a nice pool, is close to the Old Market, all of the Night Markets and a short walk from Pub Street with lots of great restaurants. I haven't given any hotel a higher recommendation.

Room Tip: We've stayed in many different rooms and find them all pretty equal. There aren't rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentcgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value for money. Room very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and planned our time with guides to make the most of our stay. Breakfast was included and much better than we had imagined. Our washing was done for us and it only cost $2 fantastic. The location was excellent close to all the night markets and pub street.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Umichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This place was booked for us by an NGO, and I am very happy to recommend it. The rooms are clean and comfortable, although the bed was a bit hard. The staff are some of the best and seemed like family. After a week in Battambang, we returned and the waiter knew my breakfast order and asked about our stay in Battambang. Breakfast was included and although basic, it was nice to sit under the pergola at the front instead of running around looking for a restaurant. It is located in easy walking distance of the night markets, spas and "pub street". In short I would come back here when I return to Cambodia.

Room Tip: Choose even numbered rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deetee632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. I was travelling with a friend and my 2 small boys aged 4 and 8.
We found the hotel and staff to be fabulous. The staff doted on my boys and looked after them extremely well, even to the extent of getting in the pool with them to watch them whilst I was delayed in getting down to the pool. The breakfast was quite simple; croissant with jam, juice, then eggs and bread followed by a plate of fresh fruit and accompanied by tea/coffee.
The location is excellent, Sok Sen is a quiet street but only 2 minutes walk from the Night Market and 'Pub Street'.
Our rooms were very clean and well serviced.
I booked via the hotel website and this was very easy and straightforward. We were met at the airport by Tuk Tuk and transferred to the hotel at no charge.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Siem Reap!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doona1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Of the 5 nights I had pre-booked, I only stayed one. The curse set in the moment I arrived, when I was told (not asked) to remove my shoes before entering. This may not be a problem for a visitor but as a paying guest, I couldn’t imagine carrying my shoes to and from my room each time. I was eventually offered the type of room I had booked (Suite with Balcony) only to discover it was on the 2nd floor and next door to a construction site. While the bed was comfortable, the pillows were straight out of the Flintstones; rock hard! The curse continued when the phone in the room wouldn’t work and I had to travel down two flights of stairs to ask reception a question. And forget about the WiFi, it just didn’t work from my room. The router is too far away down a long corridor and will work if you sit on the floor underneath it.

These may not be problems for some people but for me, they were just not conducive to a happy holiday. Ms Soma and her staff were perfectly polite, friendly and understanding and I could not fault them in any way; they tried their hardest to please me but the curse had already set in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iancommunicado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
5.4 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
5.3 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#91 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
5.6 mi away
Terrasse des Elephants
Terrasse des Elephants
#179 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#122 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
6.0 mi away
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
#10 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
6.9 mi away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#14 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore Angkor Hotel

Property: Encore Angkor Hotel
Address: No.1482 | Village Chay, Commune Tek Vell, Siem Reap SR1 15, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 486 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Siem Reap's exquisite countryside, 5 kilometers from Pub Street and Old Market (free pick-up and drop-off, 8am-9pm), a beautifully presented, spotlessly clean family-run hotel. Computers are available for guest's use - all rooms include free Wi-Fi Internet. Refreshing coffee, tea, and snacks are complimentary of your stay and available throughout the day. Refrigerator and electronic safe are located in every room. Tours arranged free of charge. Complimentary pick-up from Siem Reap International Airport and the local bus station for guests of Encore Angkor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Encore Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore Angkor Guest House Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing