We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night staff needs some training”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel
Ranked #209 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Night staff needs some training”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

First impressions are key, and this place failed completely. We arrived around 11pm, tired of a day of traveling. They couldn't find our reservation, until I called the US twice, and they offered us the only open room in the whole hotel (which they told me *wasn't* reserved, but was actually the room number that they eventually gave us).

It's all printed out. All they had to do to find our reservation was look at the name on the reservation. One of the clerks seemed quite earnest. Maybe just not very bright at all. The second night, we tried to confirm transportation back to the airport, and they acted like it wasn't something they provided, but scribbled something down. The next morning, they knew nothing about it (but, luckily, someone was taking the hotel van slightly before our "reserved" time, so we were able to make it.

The pool was nice, but was not worth the stress, hassle, and cluelessness of the staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    99
    22
    9
    8
See reviews for
23
62
18
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

All very good, clean and spacious rooms, the staff is very nice, helpful and efficient.
Spa is nice even though the massage was not excellent and lasted 10 minutes less than supposed to. Nice swimming pool area. Visit the local market on the way to the city centre for a real touch of reality.
But just make sure your room is not facing the bar & karaoke area.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Paolicchia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days in late November-early December. This hotel has a nice pool and spa.
Easy access to tuk-tuk's when needed. There is a free buffet breakfast that includes western choices as well. They also have an egg station that includes omletes and fried eggs

The rooms are comfortable and include air conditioning and an in room safe. Baths include tooth brush and tooth paste. Also have combs, shower cap and oils. This place has a very friendly helpful staff.

There was a rooster near by that provided a morning way up call, whether you requested it or not. Moved to a room with a pool view and no longer heard the rooster.

For those walking it is a bit away from Hwy 6. There is a sidewalk for access. A tuk tuk to pub street should be only $1 per person.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are quieter. Rooster can be heard on the opposite side of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was really nice. Food was good, pool was warm and clean and there were staff everywhere ready to help with whatever.

The only minuses: spa prices when compared to other spas in Siam Reap and the location. A but far from town and the small road from the main street leading to the hotel was a bit scary at night.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaOslo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The friendliest service I've ever had, they were amazing and helped in whatever way they could. The staff went out of there way, and the chef was a god!! I would highly recommend it for the price and if you want something that's away from the hustle and bustle of siem reap but still close enough to all its attractions. We made friends with the staff and they pointed us in the right direction for a cheap and affordable experience of siem reap. The only point I would mark them down on is the building itself, it needs a bit more work, it was half renovated when we were there but it was well on its way. All in all, over our month of exploring Thailand Cambodia and vietnam this was by far the best service we had, and a welcome relief from the long trip by land from chiang mai to siem reap. Book it now and you won't regret it when you're drinking cocktails by the pool and enjoying the chefs fresh Cambodian meals.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trekkerdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 6 Contributor
545 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 457 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Billed as "affordable luxury" -- it is affordable but not quite luxurious , this hotel is badly in need of a face lift.

Whilst the location is central, the approach road is quite messy and not very pleasant to walk along.

Our room , bathroom, restaurant, food, even the spa are best described as " adequate" and nothing special.

The best thing about this hotel were the staff -- so friendly and eager to please.

Not sure if I would stay here again --

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roshni2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We have just returned from a trip to Cambodia & Vietnam and stayed at the Lin Ratanak Angkor for 3 nights. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the service excellent. The food at breakfast was good and the restaurant food was excellent and reasonably priced. Staff were very attentive and polite. The hotel was very clean and well maintained with an excellent swimming pool. I had a full body massage in the hotel spa and it is the best massage I have ever had (I've had a fair few). Both us, Mr & Mrs Rees & my sister & husband, Mr & Mrs Dunkley agreed it was the best hotel we stayed in during our travels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chezndel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Laysung Boutique
Laysung Boutique
#112 of 356 in Siem Reap
262 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#206 of 356 in Siem Reap
127 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rose Royal Boutique Hotel
Rose Royal Boutique Hotel
#138 of 356 in Siem Reap
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
0.3 mi away
Starry Angkor Hotel
Starry Angkor Hotel
#211 of 356 in Siem Reap
72 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angkor Heritage Boutique Hotel
Angkor Heritage Boutique Hotel
#155 of 356 in Siem Reap
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel

Property: Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel
Address: 06 National Road | Phum Banteay Chas Khum Slorkram, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel Situated along the enhancing National Road 06 and the closest to local market(Samaki Market), Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel offers an ideal urban getaway in the heritage land of ancient city. Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel just 15 minutes' drive from Siem Reap International Airport and we provide the free transfer to town 5 minutes' drive to Pub Street and old market area. This affordable Four Star Rating Hotel features 100 room accommodations with complimentary WiFi connection throughout the hotel, ambient dining options, elegant swimming and leisure facilities that satisfy the needs of both business and leisure travelers. The Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel adds the most preferred services including baby siting, concierge service, on-call medical treatment, and the traditional show set by the pool pavilion that inspire your accommodation an ease. From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming lobby of Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel, you will feel at home and experience with the service and hospitality of Cambodians. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing