We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel
Ranked #206 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights, all 3 of us, all girls. Everyone is very welcoming and pleasant, from the receptionist, doorman, waiters and also the tuk-tuk driver! Love their hospitality. Room is spacious and has got WIFI, a plus in this modern day and age where we need to facebook/tweet/instagram/email constantly ;) Location is very near to the city, about 5 mins by tuk tuk. Need to improve their breakfast selection, maybe more of their Cambodian breakfast, but other than that, I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    99
    22
    8
    8
See reviews for
23
61
18
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at the Lin Ratanak and had a great experience. The hotel while small compared to US standards, was more than adequate for our needs. What most impressed us was the friendliness of the staff. It wasn't the faked "i need to smile and say hi everytime a guest walks by" but more of a genuine smile and hello. Everyone we interacted with was friendly and wanting to make sure we were taking care of. They made us feel like we were the only guests in the hotel, from front desk calling to book a tour for us, to the restaurant, spa and house keeping. Everyone amazed us.

The only downsides we found were you can definitely see some areas that need more care, such as what appeared to be mold in the bathroom cieling and bumps and bruises that go with heavey usage areas. Typically I don't notice them, however there were plenty that were obvious to just about anyone. OVerall though, it wasn't a big issue for us.

We'd happily stay here again if visiting Siem Reap.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcastaneda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for three nights in one of the bigger rooms. The hotel has fantastic pool, gym and spa facilities (the prices weren't much different from the town) and the breakfasts served had a large amount of options. The room was clean and spacious with a very nice A/C unit (essential in the heat!).
The hotel staff were very helpful, and they were also very good at organising the temple tour for us ($10 more than a tuktuk price for an airconditioned car) although i would suggest bringing your own packed lunch/breakfast rather than the hotels as it wasnt to our tastes.

The only fault I had with the hotel is that their bar prices were relatively high compared to the town - around $4 for a cocktail compared with $2 in town center. They did have a happy hour, but this didn't start until half past 5 - around the time we would be going into town anyway for dinner. Also the soft drinks seemed quite expensive too, and it would have been nicer if it was cheaper so we could have had something to drink by the pool in the day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FieldenJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinRatanak, Manager at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor.
We are so delighted to learn that you were satisfied by our services and facilities. We will have your review shared with all our team.
With regards the soft drink, cocktail price list, and happy hour, we will have ti discussed again with our F&B Manager.
We are in the hope to host your return in some days in the future.
Very best regards,
Management at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Booked directly with the hotel and right from the start had good, fast communication with Yann Souvorak who answered all my questions so was hoping I would not be disappointed when I arrived. I was delighted - the airport pick-up was there (although a little late, but we did land early) and even though we arrived at the hotel around 8am, we were treated to a refreshing drink, checked in with minimum fuss and immediately shown to our rooms.
The manager of the hotel is to be congratulated - he certainly has trained the staff well and the room as well as all the hotel communal areas are kept spotlessly clean. We stayed in room 208 which was a large twin bedded room which had good sized comfortable beds, a good shower with bath and in-room safe. Two bottles of water were provided daily and there was a good mini fridge which was stocked or you could keep your our own drinks there.
Breakfast was a simple affair but had an egg station where eggs could be cooked to order.
The location was perfect and it was fun taking the tuk tuk to town in the evenings to eat - too far to walk into town.
The pool was also a great bonus and at 5:30 they started their Happy Hour - two cocktails for the price of one - this was a little strange though because even though all the cocktails are priced the same at US$ 4, you had to order exactly the same cocktail to get this 2-4-1 offer. I did check this on my 2nd night there in case the first night I had not understood correctly but this was confirmed to me by the person who served me. I would suggest the hotel change its policy on this and I would also suggest that maybe happy hour start a bit earlier as by about 6pm people were all off getting ready to go out and eat, so it is a shame to waste this good facility, the potential to raise turnover and the real opportunity to mix with other people and share their temple visit stories.
Would I stay here again? Yes, without a doubt - I would not even bother looking elsewhere. We stayed for 4 nights at the end of July 2012.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldRoamer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinRatanak, Manager at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, on behalf of the management and team at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel, we would like to say thank you very much for taking your valued time to write a nice review on TripAdvisor website.
We are so delighted to learn that you were satisfied by our services and facilities while you were in our property.
Also, thank you very much again for your kind suggestion, we will have it discussed with our Restaurant Manager.
We are in the hope to host your return in some days in the future.

Very best regards,
Management at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is by far the best hotel that I have stayed in whilst travelling Cambodia over the last three weeks. The staff go above and beyond their call of duty to ensure every guest is comfortable, happy and enjoying their stay. It is around a 5 minute tuk tuk ride to the main town area but it is nice being away from all of the noise. I found that all of the staff were quite fluent in their English and extremely helpful and professional. I will be returning to Cambodia in December and wouldn't look anywhere else but to stay at this lovely, welcoming, friendly hotel. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aslyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinRatanak, Director of Sales at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a nice review on TripAdvisor. We are so delighted to learn that you were satisfied by our services and facilities. Ensuring our guest a happy, comfortable, enjoying stay are the ambition of our team and there is nothing make us happier than your satisfactions receipt.
This is really a great news to hear that you will be back in December. We will definitely try our best to treat your second stay more enjoyable.
We are waiting for a chance to host your return in December.
Best regards,
Yann Souvorak, Sales Manager at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed in the Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel in July 2012 for 2 nights. The Hotel is located approximately 20 minuets from Siem Reap Airport and about 5 minuets tuk-tuk ride from the main town. The hotel is also located a short distance from the temples of Angkor. When we arrived at the hotel the service was quick and efficient. We checked in and were then offered a private tour guide to take us around the temples. Throughout our stay, the staff were always excellent and although their English was not always very good we eventually got everything sorted including a bus booking to Phnom Penh. The rooms were of very good size, clean and offered good value for money. All rooms had modern Televisions and picked up most major channels such as CNN and the BBC world service. The food quality was also very good with an excellent choice for breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. The hotel also offers a pool, gym and Spa and although I myself did use these facilities but I have been informed they too were of good quality. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdLonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinRatanak, Manager at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you very much for taking your most valuable time to share a nice feedback on TripAdvisor. The Management and Team at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel are so delighted to learn that you were satisfied by our services and facilities.
We are looking forward to welcoming your return in the nearest future.
The Management at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I keep coming back to Lin Ratanak since I come to Cambodia in 2009. Whenever I am in Siem Reap with friends and relatives I always stay in this hotel because I am very pleased with their services. I recently stayed in this hotel in June 2012 with husband and some friends from the Phil and as usual the staff are so accommodating and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay. Special thanks to Mr. Phisit Koun and Mr. Chun Chy for their valuable services. Even if Mr. Phisit was sick and at the hospital he still managed to help me when I arrived at the bus terminal by calling their driver to pick me up for transfer to the hotel. Thank you guys for your valuable services. For sure I will choose your hotel when I visit again Siem Reap and will also recommend to friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenPhnomPenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Thank you very much for return in our property again recently with your friends, and sharing a nice feedback on TripAdvisor. The management and team at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel are so delighted to learn that you and your friends were satisfied by service and accommodation.

We are looking forward to welcoming your return in our property in the nearest future. And of course we will try our best to make your 5th stay more enjoyable.

The management and team at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Laysung Boutique
Laysung Boutique
#109 of 356 in Siem Reap
259 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kingfisher Angkor Hotel
Kingfisher Angkor Hotel
#205 of 356 in Siem Reap
71 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#210 of 356 in Siem Reap
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SiZen Retreat & Spa
SiZen Retreat & Spa
#110 of 356 in Siem Reap
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
#133 of 356 in Siem Reap
64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#143 of 356 in Siem Reap
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel

Property: Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel
Address: 06 National Road | Phum Banteay Chas Khum Slorkram, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel Situated along the enhancing National Road 06 and the closest to local market(Samaki Market), Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel offers an ideal urban getaway in the heritage land of ancient city. Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel just 15 minutes' drive from Siem Reap International Airport and we provide the free transfer to town 5 minutes' drive to Pub Street and old market area. This affordable Four Star Rating Hotel features 100 room accommodations with complimentary WiFi connection throughout the hotel, ambient dining options, elegant swimming and leisure facilities that satisfy the needs of both business and leisure travelers. The Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel adds the most preferred services including baby siting, concierge service, on-call medical treatment, and the traditional show set by the pool pavilion that inspire your accommodation an ease. From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming lobby of Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel, you will feel at home and experience with the service and hospitality of Cambodians. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing