We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to see the countryside”

Quad Adventure Cambodia Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Explore the Cambodian countryside with our all-terrain vehicles... From the lush countryside to isolated villages, let Quad Adventure Cambodia take you for unforgettable memories! To avoid disappointment, please book directly with us through our reservation form online, you will receive very quickly a confirmation with a pick up time at your hotel or guest house.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great way to see the countryside”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

It's a proper quad trip. I went with my teenage kids. They are too young to drive quads in the UK but they could here, under proper supervision (safety is respected). Good chance you will get splashed with a bit of mud, but you must take your camera (in a plastic bag, and stowed somehow when you drive). As you go down muddy tracks, you get to see the real Cambodia (water buffalos, ox ploughing and all that), even though you're very near Siem Reap. Westernish prices but we felt it was well worth it compared to what we would pay to do this activity somewhere else.

The 2 hour trip (well, it was quite a bit longer) includes a rest stop at an orphanage. They don't solicit donations - you can do this after on the net if you want, but I talked to one of the British volunteers and she said any materials (pens, lear to read books I guess she meant) would be welcome.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewjameshoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,830 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,477
    305
    29
    8
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I did the full day tour and had Phy as my tour guide. Very knowledgeable and communicated fairly well in english. I recommend this trip to anyone who would like to see the "real" Siem Reap and get away from all the temples. The countryside were lovely. Rice paddies and people were amazing. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank dtbui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant Adventure, everyone who comes to Siem Reap must do this!”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We really enjoyed this tour, definately a highlight of our time in Cambodia!! The staff are very professional, the quad bikes are easy to ride, and the scenery is breathtaking.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank sharnoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing four hour ride through the countryside”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

you might think you see a lot driving between the temples on your tuktuk, but there is nothing like driving through scenic rice paddies or down village roads with children waving at you.

there's nothing i can really say here that hasn't been said before (great time, new equipment, super nice people), so here are some tips:

* put those bags over your feet. yes you will look ridiculous, yes your feet may get hot, but you will be glad when you emerge with dry feet and shoes.

* welcome the rain. it rained pretty hard for the last hour or so, but you know, that was perfectly fine. quite refreshing, and they will give you a poncho so you don't get (too) wet.

* watch out rumbling through puddles because the water that splashes up may turn to steam and scald your leg a little (just the way the quads are designed)

so yes, if you have an afternoon free in siem reap, i can't think of a better way to spend it than with quad adventure.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank jonkjonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty Fun in Siem Reap - Take a Quad Bike into the Sunset”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Our Quad Bike Sunset Adventure was definitely one of the most memorable experiences in Siem Reap. We had an excellent guide named HONG. He took good care of us, leading the way on his scrambler and was accommodating when we wanted to make stops to take pictures.
The ride through the villages near sunset was fantastic. See the locals go about in their daily lives and the cows going home at the end of the day (the cows caused a bit of a road block for us but it was really interesting). And the kids playing outside their houses would wave exuberantly at us, making one feel 'almost famous' :D
Be prepared to get all dirty, so don't wear your best clothes. A large part of the trip would be on dirt paths. Even if you get tarmac, expects lots of potholes (mud-filled)! Because it rained earlier in the day for us, we got a fair share of mud (perhaps even mixed with some cow dung!!) splattered on our legs and bermudas, which got washed out as we rode through a flood (this part was sooooo... fun) in the village, and then splattered on again...
At the end of the trip, we hosed down at the shop (which is actually the house where the French owner lives with his family) and received a certificate as keepsake.
We highly recommend this to anyone who loves rugged fun, doesn't mind getting dirty and wet, and wants to see the real Cambodia.
You don't required a driving/biking license to do this but you gotta pass an orientation ride before the actual trip. If you fail the orientation, you'll ride with a guide as a pillion behind you.
PS: No Speeding :)

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank EvToh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quad Adventure Cambodia Siem Reap also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Quad Adventure Cambodia Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing