We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
102
9
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
9
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon hotelbeautiful decorationteak woodroyal suitecambodian styletuk tuk driverlarge roomangkor watnext morningwonderful hotelbuffet breakfastthree nightsboutique hotelpoolsidesophysnaratha
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 114 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Thank to all of you so Much that met thé good people and good hotel to stay
I will recommant this hotel to other people to stay

and i and are my familly will come to stay i have Time

Thank to every body

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank romain06700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Model Angkor R, Resort Ambassador at Model Residence and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear romain06700,

A very warm greetings from Model Angkor Resort and Spa,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Model Residence and Spa recently and for spending your valuable time to write about your comfortable stayed . We are thrilled to read of what an enjoyable holiday you had and shared your great comments with our team here.

We hope that we will have a pleasure opportunity for welcoming you back to Model Residence and Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Say Soeum,
Resort Ambassador
Model Angkor Resort and Spa,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel! The staff is amazing! The food is delicious! Sophy (front desk attendant) was so helpful! Our tuk-tuk driver was affordable and informative! The manager, Say, was also friendly and welcoming! I also love that the hotel is a little away from the noisy city! If you order from the restaurant, get the chicken curry!

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Adventurer729346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Model Angkor R, Resort Ambassador at Model Residence and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

A very warm greetings from Model Residence and Spa, Siem Reap -Cambodia

Thank you for chosen Model Residence and Spa. We are really appreciated and sincere thank you for your recent stay and sharing a wonderful comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in a short distant future.

Warmest Regards,

Say Soeum,
Resort Ambassador
Email : say.soeum@yahoo.com
Address :Svay Dangkum Village /Commune
Siem Reap Cambodia



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Model Residence is a big house with 4 rooms and I think that this is the only one such a residence in Siem Reap available for tourists. All is wooden and authentic. This amazed me! I would even say it is ' rich and beautiful'. Very attentive personnel and nice food in restaurant. Many internal extra options like massage, evening dining & coktails hours made my stay there comfortable and pleasant. Most amazing event was a greeting for my birthday. They decorated the room with flowers and baloons and presented a nice cake on my arrival. Thank you very much, Model Residence and I wish you good luck and many nice guests.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Elena_Serdiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Model Angkor R, Resort Ambassador at Model Residence and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Elena_Serdiuk

Thank you for your supporting and for taking the time to leaved your excellent comments on our staffs, services and facilities.

We hope to have you back here very soon!

With our best wishes,

Say Soeum
Resort Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

My husband Shawn an I stayed at the Residence Inn for the past three days and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The personalized service and individual attention to detail is exceptional. The accommodations are beautiful dark wood and decorations are authentic to the Cambodian culture.

We especially were grateful for employee Bong Ratha who was there to welcome us on arrival and every time we went off Residence. He even went with us at 5:30AM to the airport to help with luggage and send us off with a warm Cambodia farewell.

My husband also took a cooking class with chef. The chef too him to the local market in the morning and then came back and prepared a meal together poolside. It was fantastic and fun to watch! The meal was so tasty!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Stefanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Model Angkor R, Resort Ambassador at Model Residence and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Stefanie P

Thank you for choosing to stay at Model Residence and Spa recently and for spending your valuable time to write about your comfortable stayed. We are thrilled to read of what an enjoyable holiday you had and shared your great comments with our team and Cooking Class here.

We hope that we will have a pleasure opportunity to welcoming you back to Model Residence and Spa in the near future.

with best regards,

Say Soeum
Resort Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

The hotel is only 20 mins away from the airport and a short distance from the town centre
The room ( BS room) was beautiful. Staff very attentive and accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble
Food was excellent and always served with a smile
Pool is a good size and relaxing

Stayed: July 2017
4  Thank deana666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Model Angkor R, Resort Ambassador at Model Residence and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Deana666

Thank you for leaving positive comments of your staying. We are so delighted that you had a pleasant experience with us and we are really appreciated for rating us very good score on our services, facilities , staffs and Foods.

We hope to have you back to stay at Model Residence and Spa again very soon!

Warmest regards,

Say Soeum,
Resort Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews