We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A niceplace”
Review of FCC Angkor

FCC Angkor
Ranked #92 of 879 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, European, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indulge in casually elegant dining at the FCC Angkor Kitchen, where rich aromas drift in the tropical breeze and laughter echoes through the open-air canteen.Catering to an international clientele, the Head Chef has created a menu highlighting the textures and flavors of Cambodia — think Fish Amok and Cambodian Curry, Papaya Salad and Fried Vegetable Spring Rolls — while deftly traveling the culinary globe.Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, the Kitchen offers a full bar; indoor, outdoor and pool-side seating; fine wines from around the globe; and a casually elegant ambiance that defines the FCC Angkor.highlights open breakfast, lunch and dinner complimentary high-speed Internet AV equipment seating for 250 full-service, outside catering
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A niceplace”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

food is good, a good selction on the menu, staff are friendly and the service is good , its a great location

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank laneyelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    284
    138
    49
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great to watch the world go by”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We popped in here for a quick bite to eat and enjoyed the atmosphere we stayed all evening. The food is nice enough but not what I would call special. It is the friendly buzz of the place and the terrific cocktails which I think keeps FCC busy. Seats at the front of the restaurant / bar area are great as they over look the promenade area so you can watch the world go by while you are having a drink. I would recommend trying a "Ginger Rogers". Sooooooo moreish!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Steak in Siem Reap?”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

After 3 weeks in Cambodia, beef is different than western beef. Their steak was excellent and a welcome change from Khmer food, which we did enjoy as well.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mehh..”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Went to FCC for Lunch at around 1ish-2pm.. service is nice but slow. Ordered the Red Duck Curry and their Amok Fish which took about 20 mins after the curry and I had to watch my boyfriend eat. Too much fish and not enough gravy..
Much more pricier than the average restaurant in Siem Reap. Does not relate to the quality of the food they provide.
Beautiful compound but never thought and never did went back again in our 7day trip.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
146 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“probably the best restaurant in Siem Reap”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Had lunch then dinner here - on both occasions an excellent meal in perfect surroundings. My favourite restaurant in SR.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ricwoo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FCC Angkor also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to FCC Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing