We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real gem”

Abacus Restaurant, Garden & Bar
Ranked #67 of 865 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A real gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I cannot understand the poor rating of Abacus on TA.
Their menu is addictive. Food & Service are absolutely amazing. Truely deserves to be ranked in the top 10 without any questions. Price is for sure is at the higher end, but completely worth it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    110
    41
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Underrated French restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

After about 2 weeks of traveling, we were thrilled to enjoy some lamb and a french grand cru classe bordeaux that was not marked way up. In fact, we were amazed at the reasonable prices. The lamb was perfectly cooked - I had leg, my wife had chops and raved about them as well, with several sides, and with great portions. We tried a pistachio mousse and a rocquefort cheese dish for desserts, both of which were hits.

We also got to chat with the chef, which is always a treat.

There are lots of great dining options in Siem Reap - we may have to go back just to eat our way through the city, and would recommend Abacus highly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boskk69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“True French experience in Siem Reap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Excellent French fare in an elegantly casual setting. Very authentic versions of French classics. Great service, and very fairly priced.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Great french food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Whilst expensive by the standards of Siem Reap (but a similar meal would have cost a lot more back home) this was a great French meal in a very nice setting. Both of us thoroughly enjoyed our choices and the service was good.

As others have said, it can be a bit hard to find so check that your tuk tuk driver knows exactly where it is before departing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shandy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our first impression was it is a bit pretentious. But this changed. The atmosphere is certainly beautiful, however it did get a bit noisy as it filled up. The food was very good coming with fresh vegetables, and the meals were very well presented. It is a little bit pricey but worth it, and we left happy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abacus Restaurant, Garden & Bar also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Abacus Restaurant, Garden & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing