We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
203
15
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
203
15
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phare circus coconut water fresh young coconut breakfast is served tuk tuk free fruit pub street english speaking driver reliable driver private terrace road noise warm service we ordered room service honeymoon suite mod cons american breakfast each morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 219 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Great setting and lovely staff, nothing is too much. Great sense of humour and chatty, it was asthough you were a long lost relative and they hadnt seen you for years..!!
free tuk tuk into town each night and free collection from the airport are something worth writing about
Breakfast on the patio each morning, with lashings of fruit of every description, strong coffee and muesli cambodian style
Pool is superb, no sun bed wars either..!!
Lovely wooden bungalows with that all important air conditioning, a must in 38 degree heat. The shower is also fantastic, hot powerful and reliable.
Free soft toys from reception were really sweet
My only tiny gripe would be the beds which are rock hard but apparantly this is the norm for cambodia a fellow traveller who is a travel agent in the UK told us. And perhaps a dedicated PC in the lobby area
Return car to the air port is £7.50
All in all, highly recommended, thank you Sinah..,,,
Oh yeah, the circus is a 2 minute stroll across the road, again, well worth seeing

Room tip: rooms 3 to 5 are sunny on a morning
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEESHIRTSUNTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

We loved our stay at Angkor Heart Boungalows. The service provided by staff was exceptional, the food was great, room is comfortable and nice location. we left with an amazing impression of how beautiful cambodian people are. Thank you for an amazing stay. Highly recommended.

Jason, Jorge and Laura

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jayalbrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel with lovely rooms. It is a bit further away from the hustle and bustle of pub street but that was a plus for us. A free tuk tuk service is available in the evening and you can reach town in 5 minutes so that didn’t turn out to be an issue at all.
The room was lovely, really nice and clean. Each bungalow has a nice private patio with pool view. Breakfast is served every morning in the patio which was nice. The staff was lovely and always really helpful. We felt really well looked after throughout and definitely would recommend staying here

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank steflai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

I highly recommend Angkor Heart Bungalows. The staff is amazing. Took us straight to our rooms and checked us in from there. Cold drink whenever you return from your outings. Towels brought when you go to the pools. Choose your breakfast, time and where you want to eat and it’s there for you in the morning. Can’t say enough, just book and see for yourself

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tan-Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Our five night stay was definitely the best hotel experience we have ever had. The attention they give you is with genuine warmth and feeling; it is clear that they have your interests at heart, that they receive satisfaction from making you happy. It was very relaxed, all without pretension, making for the perfect place to unwind after a day touring temples. What we miss most from our Cambodia trip is not the temples but the people, in particular the staff at the Bungalows.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartdmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews