We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable place for relaxing”
Review of Lucky Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Ranked #207 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable place for relaxing”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is located in the city of Siem Reap easy for transportation and around the hotel consist of market, medicine shop, restaurant, and other shops but it is quite in the hotel. Moreover, in the hotel there are restaurant, spa, sport, swimming pool, and souvenir shop. One thing I am so interesting is the traditional music in the early morning and evening with the classical decoration and fresh environment with good service make me feel comfortable. I will stay in this hotel again next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vongsereyroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratana5793, Manager at Lucky Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Ms.Vongsereyroth,

Warmest greetings from Lucky Angkor Hotel.
Thank you very much for taking your valued time to leave a nice feedback on Tripadvisor.com

We are so delighted to learn that you had enjoyed and most satisfied with our service and hospitality.

On behalf of management and team at Lucky Angkor Hotel, we are very much appreciated and do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Very best regards,
Lucky Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    44
    17
    10
    2
See reviews for
18
29
22
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

It's so good to relax at Lucky Angkor Superior Hotel after i went out of country for 1 year. It's the best place to stay in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Excellent service, all staffs are so lovely, friendly and useful. I really like the breakfast there and the rooms are so clean and sanitary. Internet access is so fast make me able to contact with my friends and do some of my work. I would like to recommend all visitor to stay in Lucky Angkor Hotel because it's a good place. It's not far from Angkor Wat and the market in town. If i go to Siem Reap again i will to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vich85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratana5793, Manager at Lucky Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Ms.Vich85,

Warmest greetings from Lucky Angkor Hotel,
Thank you very much for taking your valued time to leave a comment following your recent stay at Lucky Angkor Hotel.

On behalf of management and team at Lucky Angkor Hotel, we are so delighted to hear that you had enjoyed with our facilities and hospitality . We are very much appreciated and looking forward to having a pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Very best regards,
Lucky Angkor Management and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

my family and I stayed here for three nights from 13-16 August 2013. we were in a group of 35 (Mr Govendan's group) from Malaysia
beautiful room, clean and fresh. The hot water was really hot and the air conditioner was superb.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UmahDevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratana5793, Manager at Lucky Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Ms.UmahDevi,

Warmest greetings from Lucky Angkor Hotel.
Thank you very much for taking your valued time to leave a nice feedback on Tripadvisor.com

We are so delighted to learn that you had enjoyed and most satisfied with our service and hospitality.

On behalf of management and team at Lucky Angkor Hotel, we are very much appreciated and do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Very best regards,
Lucky Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

First time I'd stayed at Lucky Angkor, and it was absolutely fantastic - definitely one the best places I stayed in Cambodia! It had wonderful and friendly service, very clean and sanitary, great breakfast and a very helpful reception. I'll absolutely stay again when I come into Siem Reap!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratana5793, Manager at Lucky Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Ms.Erin,

Warmest greetings from Lucky Angkor Hotel.
Thank you very much for taking your valued time to leave a nice feedback on Tripadvisor.com

We are so delighted to learn that you had enjoyed and most satisfied with our service and hospitality.

On behalf of management and team at Lucky Angkor Hotel, we are very much appreciated and do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Very best regards,
Lucky Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

In our trip to Siem Reap we stayed at this hotel, Excelent service, warming and friendly people, good food, nice facilities, well maintained, and very clean, with ample rooms, and internet service.
We enjoyed staying here we took a tuk-tuk just outside the hotel and our driver, Mr Dara, was outstanding, he took us to see the sunrise at the temples, visit the main attractions and waited for us all day long.
Siem Reap is not a big city, and altough the hotel is not at the city center it's very close to everything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 960ANDRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratana5793, Manager at Lucky Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear 960ANDRES,

Warmest greetings from Lucky Angkor Hotel.
Thank you very much for taking your valued time to leave a nice feedback on Tripadvisor.com

We are so delighted to learn that you had enjoyed and most satisfied with our service and hospitality.

On behalf of management and team at Lucky Angkor Hotel, we are very much appreciated and do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Very best regards,
Lucky Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
302 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Reasonable hotel with reasonable breakfast, good reception, acceptable room. Quite clean & neat, acceptable services. Good facilities for good rest before or after visiting the Angkor Temples Complex under the heat.

Room Tip: Get the room in the new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Octovianus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is my first time at Lucky Angkor Hotel and that is awesome,,,,,,,which for Cambodia it was. Service and staff were excellent without exception. Breakfast was buffet style of primarily an Asian theme, but there were sufficient western style food available as well. Rooms were large, clean and nicely. The bathroom was also large with a separate tub and shower (not a combo unit.) The housekeeping was occasionally 'thrifty' with the toilet paper and the shower liquid soaps, but a call to housekeeping remedied the problem immediately. The air conditioning worked extremely well, which with the heat and humidity of Cambodia you definitely need. One excellent service they provided is they have their own 'fleet' of Tuk Tuk's which they can order for you for any foray's into Siem Reap when you wish. I wish i can stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moon969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratana5793, Manager at Lucky Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Moon969,

Warmest greetings from Lucky Angkor Hotel.
Thank you very much for taking your valued time to leave a nice feedback on Tripadvisor.com

We are so delighted to learn that you had enjoyed and most satisfied with our service and hospitality.

On behalf of management and team at Lucky Angkor Hotel, we are very much appreciated and do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Very best regards,
Lucky Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
Reveal Angkor Boutique Hotel
Reveal Angkor Boutique Hotel
#76 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.0 mi away
Angkor Davann Hotel
Angkor Davann Hotel
#289 of 342 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
4.3 mi away
Angkor Elysium Suite
Angkor Elysium Suite
#112 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Model Residence and Spa
Model Residence and Spa
#137 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.5 mi away
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
#97 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
#235 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucky Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky Angkor Hotel

Property: Lucky Angkor Hotel
Address: National Road No 6 | Choung Kaosu Sangkat Slorkram, Siem Reap 2000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lucky Angkor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on national road #6 and only 5 minutes' walk to the lovely Phsa Leu Market, Lucky Angkor Hotel & Spa is conveniently access to sightseeing and culture hub of Siem Reap city. The hotel just 2 kilometers away from the Royal Residence Park and Museums, 15 minutes' drive from Siem Reap International Airport and 10 minutes to the fame of UNESCO famous Angkor Archeological Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Lucky Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing