We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and valued of money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lucky Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Ranked #204 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Siem Reap, Cambodia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and valued of money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel is a bit far from the pub street and old markets but it is convenience to take the Tuk Tuk which you just spend a few dollars and yet it is very convenience access to Angkor Archeological Park. The Deluxe Room are very beautiful design mix of traditional Khmer architect and western concept with the completed amenities up to the standard of International 4-star Hotel. You can relax and refresh by the swimming pool with the cold drink of the bar after visiting the temple as the bar is open until mid night. I am strongly recommend for those who looking to stay in the standard hotel with a very special price and friendly environment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratana5793, Manager at Lucky Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Mr.Saron

Warmest greetings from Lucky Angkor Hotel
Thank you very much for taking your value time to leave your comments following your recent stay at Lucky Angkor Hotel.

Lucky Angkor Hotel is a 4-star hotel in the heart of the city, featuring luxurious accommodation, sumptuous cuisine, elegant ballroom, modern business center. Our Superior, Deluxe Rooms and Suite offer a pleasant mix of local materials and up-to-date equipment including Cable TV, WiFi ect... Full Service and amenities: Full Load Mini Bar; Cable TV; IDD; Fruits Basket; Hair Dryer; Full Bathroom Amenities.

On behalf of management and team at Lucky Angkor Hotel, We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed and most satisfied with our service and hospitality.
Your comments are very helpful to us, and much appreciated. we are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you here once again.

Very best regards,
Lucky Angkor Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    43
    17
    10
    2
See reviews for
19
29
20
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Siemreab-Otdar Meanchey, Cambodia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Love this place, staff is awesome, very clean and modern with big bathrooms, amazing breakfast included and a very nice pool. It's a little outside town which is kinda nice if you want to just chill or go to the temples. Stay here and you will be a very happy traveler, Enjoy!

Room Tip: Try to stay in the back building if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratana5793, Manager at Lucky Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Tony,

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to write a review on TripAdvisor.com
On behalf of management and team at TSP Lucky Angkor Hotel, we would like to say thank you very much for sharing your nice feedback on TripAdvisor.com
We are so delighted to learn that you were satisfied by our services and facilities.
We are looking forward to host your return in some days.

Very best regards,
Ratana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

My first visit to Siem Reap so was not sure what the hotel standard was like. I was very impressed with this hotel, it is very clean and the hotel room was big and the bathrooms a good standard (actually had a bath as well as a shower which was much appreciated). The breakfast was excellent with a great choice of food to suite all tastes.

As the hotel is situated about 10 minutes (tuc tuc ride) out of the centre of Siem Reap it affords a peaceful nights sleep.

The swimming pool is a good size and well maintained.

The staff were helpful and always available. Excellent value for money and I unreservedly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratana5793, Manager at Lucky Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for taking your valued time to post your feedback regarding your experience in our property.

we are happy to learn that you're enjoyed with our varieties menus of breakfast while most of the guest are compliment its then we are pleased to read that the service provided by our team was of a high standard especially facilities and helpful staffs.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in near future.

very best regards,
Lucky Angkor management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
219 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed there during an exhibition where other hotel were full, I had a chance to try both the newly renovated rooms in the front building and also a little better rooms in the back building. Price was USD$5-10 different, but the room at the back building are better and bigger. Staff were okay but not that good. Breakfast was normal, eggs, bread, noodles but not that tasty. The water system in the front was not good, very weak and sometimes only have cold water. If you had to stay then go for the room in the back building. Good thing is that it is close to the exhibition area.

Room Tip: go for the rooms in the back building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sakon_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratana5793, Manager at Lucky Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

I am deeply sorry for the inconvenience caused by the issues you have described, and do hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove to you the high standards of service .
your feedback did leave me a little concerned.

Anyway, all statement is valued for us, I do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards
Lucky Angkor Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

First of all, I'd like to clarify that the correct name of this hotel (showed on their business card) is TSP Lucky Angkor Hotel, and its address is National Road #06, Choung Kaosou Village, Siemens Reap. It has two buildings - one along the street, and the other one on the back. We were very lucky to stay in the back building which is much quieter.

The hotel room is quite big and very clean. It looks like just been renovated recently. Although its location is a little bit far away from Siem Reap downtown area (such as bar street), it saved us a lot of time by avoiding city traffic every morning when we went to see Angkor Wat and other temple areas.

And the hotel staff were very helpful, when we went to see sunrise in Angkor Wat, they even prepared breakfast boxes for us on our request!!

So, I would like to recommend this hotels to other coming travelers!! Since I could not find its contact details through this website, here are their contacts for your convenience:
Tel: +855-63-767666; website: www.lickyangkor.com

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Song_Lei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratana5793, Manager at Lucky Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Warmest greetings from our team at TSP Lucky Angkor Hotel,

The whole team is happy to learn you have enjoyed our service and facilities ,
we would like to thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor.com
We are looking forward to have the pleasure of having you as our guest once more.

Very best regards,
The Management at TSP Lucky Angkor Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Visit started badly when the staff had no knowledge of our booking and required our Hotel.com 'voucher' we'd booked via smartphone so printing a voucher was a problem.

The PC in the lobby wasn't working but I eventually got the much needed reference on my smart phone. The Lucky Angkor is two hotels, one close to the busy main road and one set back by the swimming pool - we were pleased to see that our booking room upgrade had moved us to the hotel set back - not the one by the road that was under scaffolding and being refurbished.

Eventually shown to our 'upgraded' room which was basic but spacious - oddly the curtains were draawn - We soo found why - the room was at the rear of the hotel overlooking a yard full of rubbish and junk - see photo.

The hotel appears to cater for low budget asian package tours and this showed at breakfast with little to satidsy the western palate - no cereals and no milk available for tea or coffee except sweetened condenced mild from a sticky can - Yugh. there was tea and coffee in the rooms and but no milk at all other than at breakfast.

Not sure if they have a laundry problem here but the sheets were 'grey' when we arrived and were never changed - white/grey towels were changed but replaced with more 'grey' towels.

We rang reception to book us a guide for the following day and were told thet they would arrange and get back to us - no one did and we managed to find a guide at Angkor Wat ourselves. We were awoken by a 5:00 alarm call that we didn't order as well - when we asked staff the following day what had happened there was just blank looks and no apology.

This hotel is not in an area you'd want to walk in at night and is quiite a way out of Siem Reap and Tuk Tuk drivers were reluctant to take us that far - but a $3 fare convinced them to take us.

We had a prepaid booking for 3 nights - we only stayed 2 - that said we had paid more for a good meal than the entire cost of this hotel. Would I return to this hotel - not on your life..!!

Room Tip: Do not stay at the hotel by the main road, do not expect any kind of a view either - in fact stay el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willow E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratana5793, Manager at Lucky Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Mr.Klem

Warmest greetings from Lucky Angkor Hotel.
Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.com

To clear up any misunderstanding about the Voucher . You said our staff had no knowledge of your booking and required your hotel.com voucher, our policy is need to work with black and white so you need to print out your reservation to show our receptionist for make sure about your booking . I would like to share the experience when you arrive at the hotel you should bring your confirmation ID or hotel voucher is better than.

We had upgrade room for you from the Superior at front wing to deluxe room at back wing without extra charge but unfortunately you feel inconvenient with that because of the view from other side. If you feel uncomfortable with the room view you should inform to our receptionist to move to another room and very good view than this as pool view –Angkor Wat view and City View , Exactly we can’t clear out the rubbish from other side because that land is not belongs to our hotel.

Siem Reap is a small city to compares with other country but the distance from the hotel to downtown is not too far, Before you booked to our hotel you have seen that our location on Google map is only 2.5km from old market and 3km to Angkor wat temple only.
For the tour guide we tried our best to arrange for you but It’s the high season and your arrangement is last minute for us so you should inform us at least one day before, it’s very hard to arrange for you .

Your comment did leave me a lot of concerned and we sorry that you not appreciate to our efforts even we tried to prove our service to you.
We hope that you will give us an opportunity to host you again in the future.

Best regards,
Lucky Angkor Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I bought a Groupon for this place with massage and tour packaged together. The hotel is well worth the money in terms of room facilities, but the staff need some serious training. Honestly, alot of my greivances came with communication problems with the staff, and i was shocked that even my tuktuk driver could speak better english than most of them.

GOOD
Affordable
Room is clean and tidy
Packaged massage from nearby parlour, Healthy Hands, was one of the best i've ever received.
Staff do seem like they're trying

BAD
Shower goes from lukewarm to scalding hot randomly
Staff can barely speak English and Manager seems very mercenary (e.g. my Groupon was for two, but cos i travelled alone, he made it very difficult to get two massages, two meals... etc).
Is about 5km away from city and Angkor Wat. There are nearer by hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChakOnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratana5793, Manager at Lucky Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Chakonn,

Warmest greetings from Lucky Angkor Hotel,
Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.com

To Clear up any misunderstanding about your Groupon’s voucher. Your package is for 2 persons and actually you come alone and Its mean 1 person is no show, but suddenly you requested to our front office to combine your package with your friend so it out of our policy.

Otherwise our hotel and hospitalities provided massage 2 hours for you and we reserved 2 hours more for your friend ( Your package offered 1 hour per person) but your friend doesn’t take it because he said he busy.
We offered the best price for you and we charge only 15$ more for the tour because you have 2 persons more to combined with your package but actually you said you don’t need to pay extra on your package
( Tour offers: 1 day tour within Angkor Wat complex in Private car for 2 persons and English Speaking Guide).

With respect to the capabilities of our staff, I am sorry that you did not appreciate their efforts, and felt that even your tuk tuk driver could speak better English than most of them. We usually take pride in the quality and consistency of our staff. Especially seeing that 90% of the employees in Lucky Angkor come from disadvantaged families living below the poverty line with very limited future outlooks, we are very proud of their performance and continuous development. As you mentioned, we are concerned about the local community, and have a strong focus on training and development of the local staff .
Anyway your comment did leave me a little concerned and all statement is valued for us to prove our standard of service.

On behalf of Management and team at Lucky Angkor Hotel , we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations, but we hope you accept our sincere apologies and we hope you give us an opportunity to host you again.

Very best regards,
Lucky Angkor Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.0 mi away
Angkor Davann Hotel
Angkor Davann Hotel
#264 of 339 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
4.3 mi away
Angkor Elysium Suite
Angkor Elysium Suite
#116 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.5 mi away
Model Residence and Spa
Model Residence and Spa
#141 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
#89 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
#230 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sakmut Boutique Hotel
Sakmut Boutique Hotel
#156 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucky Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky Angkor Hotel

Property: Lucky Angkor Hotel
Address: National Road No 6 | Choung Kaosu Sangkat Slorkram, Siem Reap 2000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lucky Angkor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on national road #6 and only 5 minutes' walk to the lovely Phsa Leu Market, Lucky Angkor Hotel & Spa is conveniently access to sightseeing and culture hub of Siem Reap city. The hotel just 2 kilometers away from the Royal Residence Park and Museums, 15 minutes' drive from Siem Reap International Airport and 10 minutes to the fame of UNESCO famous Angkor Archeological Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lucky Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing