We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lucky Angkor Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$46
$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$248
$11
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
56
44
18
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
44
18
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub streetsiem reap triptuk tukhotel is situatedawesome hotelreception staffhot waterother hotelsmarketcambodiainstruments
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 130 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The rooms and hotel itself were spacious and comfortable. The price was very good - so good in fact that I booked individual rooms for my adult son and myself. Amenities were few although the pool was quite nice. Staff were friendly and unobtrusive. Breakfast was fine - nothing special but certainly adequate and with enough variety to suit most tastes.
The distance from the center of town (Pub Street) was a concern at first, but it was still only a $3 tuk-tuk ride away and a very pleasant trip at that. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel for the value conscious traveler.

Room Tip: The hotel seems to be in two sections. We stayed in the wing furthest from the road and behind the pool. I think this is the better wing.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnfromVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

It is definately one of the best value for money we have stayed in, the room was large and well appointed with everything. It is like a resort with a large pool, Gym (not that we used it),restaurantetc. The staff are helpfull and courteous, It is very clean, Nad they will pick you up from the airport

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank normancoochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in January for $75. A taxi from the airport desk to the hotel cost $7. Our driver wasn’t sure exactly where the hotel was but we drove through town & then onto National Road no.6. The hotel is situated a speedy 7 mins drive down the road to Phnom Penh, after the market (Psa Leu I think) on the left hand side. Look out for the prominent Smiling Hotel on the right hand side & it's just past here.

We arrived at about 7.30am and assuming we would not be able to check in, were pleasantly surprised when we were greeted by the hotel manager with a refreshing drink, cold flannel and a key to our room! The hotel is in 2 buildings, separated by the pool in the middle. Our room was in the front block on the corner of the 2nd floor, overlooking the road and a small building site next door. We were immediately worried about the noise but amazingly, we weren’t disturbed at all & I am a light sleeper! The room was huge and nicely decorated with comfy traditional Khmer furniture and had a big tv and tea & coffee making facilities. Storage space was a little lacking but we were living out of our bags so this wasn’t a problem. The bathroom was nice (with bath) & toiletries/hairdryer. The pool area is great - we’d deliberately stayed here rather than in town as it was more spacious & had a nice looking pool – the photos did not disappoint! There were only a handful of sunbeds (16 at most) but it was also never particularly busy. There was only one time when all the beds were taken & when 2 guests came down, the pool boy grabbed the extra sunbed cushions & laid these out on the floor. As is the norm in Siem Reap – the hotel clientele is in the main Korean – but that’s also good as they tend to go out on their big tour buses early on & don’t come back until late. Facility wise - there’s a free internet terminal in the lobby. There was supposed to be a spa but we never found it.

The hotel’s restaurant serves breakfast , lunch & dinner but we only ever had breakfast, preferring to eat dinner in town. Breakfast was reasonable (choice of cooked eggs, lost of asian hot dishes, streaky bacon, potatoes, fruit, pastries & breads). We tended to eat quite late (9 onwards) and were always the only people eating so there were only a couple of bits of everything left but if you look like you want to eat something the staff bring extra portions from the kitchen!

The location is absolutely fine – yes it is a bit out of town but you get more for your money here and we became quite fond of our slightly hazy tuk-tuk rides home each night! Tuk-tuk drivers wait outside the hotel at all times & although they start off at inflated prices into town ($4/5 each way!) the norm is $2 each way. We tended to get dropped off in town after our days out & get a tuk-tuk back at night. We were travelling on to Phnom Penh afterwards & the manager kindly booked bus tickets for us & these were added to our bill.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it as a comfy base with great facilities.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank intrepidtraveller39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Freindly staff, clean and spacious rooms and good pool. Good place to stay when exploring Angkor Wat and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ervhbou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Улыбка и вежливо попросить отличный вариант.
Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-commerce T, Manager at Lucky Angkor Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews