We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Recommended”
Review of Palm Garden Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palm Garden Lodge
Ranked #69 of 284 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
“Very Recommended”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Very recommended hotel! The staff are really nice, the room is very clean and comfortable, and also good price for backpacker budget. The location is in tourist area, near to the centre place such as bars, old market and central market. There is a KFC near the hotel, if you are looking for halal food and you can't find it you can go to KFC. The hotel provide tuk-tuk to pick you up in the bus station and also you can rent their tuk-tuk to take you to the temple tour with a very good price. If you have plan to go to Ho Chi Minh City by bus, the hotel can help you to arrange the ticket bus and you just tell them time. Overall, this hotel is fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItaPuruhita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    134
    50
    26
    32
See reviews for
18
142
89
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Mr. Maou and his brother, the Adan family help me and friends (4 girls) a lot..
We keep emailing them to make reservation and asked many thing about the trip to Cambodia..
It was my first time visit Cambodia..
We were so nervous but they ensure us that everything will be just fine and they will help...
And it's true, they help us a lotttt...

They send tuk-tuk to pick up us and wait about 2 hours in a rainy evening at the bus station...
They had my name so that easy for me to find them...
Mr. Maou help us arrange nite bus from Siem Reap to Ho Chi Minh, help us arrange the tour guide and tuk-tuk driver for Angkor Wat..
Some staff doesn't speak English well but they are willing to help..
We are so thankfull with all their help..

The rooms are big..
Aircon and fridge are works..
TV with many channels..
Free 2 bottles of water..
Clean bathrooms..
Quite area so we can rest and relax when we're sleeping..

We do enjoy our visit in Siem Reap..
The lodge and staff are part of the excellent Siem Reap..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erna Yuli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I'm a girl and I travel alone. I was there for 18days, free pick up from the airport, free breakfast, 2 bottles of water every day in the room, free wi-fi. shower with cold water but you don't need hot water there, it's hot enought!! they show me every place, every temple far from tourists. they take care of me. the room was clean, and lovely. The staff was here for 24/7.
The city is 5mn by walk.
staff sooo kind, and helpfull
I'm doing backpacker for 1year and a half now, and this hostel is my best!!!
so enjoy your stay

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doucine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Decent place, I had a double room with en-suite; TV and fan - 7 USD a night.
The breakfasts are two fried eggs and 2 slices of buttered toast and a jar of jam to help yourself from. Coffee and tea in flasks 24/7... but not topped up towards mid evening.
10 minute walk to Bar Street etc, but the walk seemed to get shorter and shorter during my 7 nights there!!.. Loads of local places to eat and a 24 hour mini mart around the corner.
I was welcomed like a lost brother but when i expalined that i didn't do tours and preferred "self sight seeing" i was left to my own devices, which was fair enough. The lads who run the place are friendly and i was asked several times if i wanted my room cleaned..well being a grown up I was able to do that myself, but it was good of them to ask.

Nice little paved garden area to sit in. Overall, I enjoyed my 7 nights here, didn't get any hassle for not using their tour guides etc. Big rooms with cold water en-suite, but who on earth would want to have hot water when the temp. was 100 degrees plau in April!!!!!!

Previous posters have mentioned the guesthouse being accessed via a rough road which is dusty in hot weather and muddy in wet weather, well the road is fully tarmac'd now so no need to worry. Have fun.

Oops, there is no food on tthis premises except for breakfast, but loads of local places 30 second walk away.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

They have what you would normally want in a hotel: clean and spacious, friendly and attentive staff. The manager even let us haggle a bit for the tour and room rates since we occuppied 2 rooms. It's far away enough from the busier streets that you're assured a quiet night's sleep but near enough that you can still walk to a good restaurant for dinner. But the best thing about this place is their breakfast. You have 2 options, but my advice is always choose the noodles. It's a simple instant breakfast meal, but for its mundaneness, it's delicious. A great way to start the day, especially when served to you with a smile.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joysivalenzuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Palm Garden Lodge is a simple, sweet and homely guesthouse and provides numerous free services which are included in their very affordable accommodation prices - free-tuk-tuk on arrival, free breakfast, complimentary tea and coffee all day, fruits,every day bottle of water, free WiFi and internet PC-s for guests.
If you pay 2-3 dollars more, you will have the room with AC and fan, hot water, freezer, daily cleaning and new towels.
Staff are efficient and managed proffessionally. Warm and friendly attitude to customers - to every problem and issue an immediate solution was found. No problem - we can do! - was answer to every question. Special thanks to the young lady who prepares wonderful omelets for breakfast and takes care of the cleanliness of the whole house.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I have stayed here twice already and always recommend it to any of my friends who travel over that way. The rooms were always lovely and clean. It was nice and quiet and peaceful. But the best part was the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. Overall I had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 356 in Siem Reap
860 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adan World
Adan World
#24 of 284 in Siem Reap
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#25 of 495 in Siem Reap
709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#19 of 495 in Siem Reap
1,138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Advisor Angkor Villa
Advisor Angkor Villa
#125 of 284 in Siem Reap
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Lodge

Property: Palm Garden Lodge
Address: La Pax Hotel Street, No.132, St. Tepvong | Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 284 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Garden Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Garden Lodge & Siem Reap Tours is tropical garden in downtown of Siem Reap with Khmer style furniture, just a simple and peaceful place for your holiday. Closed to Market, Restaurant and Pub Street Area. 10 minutes to Central Market, 15 minutes walking to Old Market, Pub Street, Night Market, Siem Reap River and Artisan D' Angkor. You will enjoy staying in Our Lodge! Free WiFi & Internet 24 Hours Free Pick up Free Breakfast Free Tea & Coffee 24 Hours Free Picnic Box (Minimum 2 Nights Stay). Best regards, Leng Dein ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Palm Garden Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing