We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, good location and excellent service”
Review of Babel Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Babel Guesthouse
Ranked #5 of 513 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The guesthouse offered free pick up from airport. Rooms were basic and clean. The bar in the garden area is a really nice place to hang out and relax. The staff is fantastic, very attentive, friendly and helpful. And they all speak very good english. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteWe_45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

384 - 390 of 694 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

Me and my wife instantly liked the place because he people work there is absolutely amazing!!! They were warm, friendly and fun!! I really recommend to go tour with Khim Dara, a Tuk tuk driver. Your tour will be in good hand and will enjoy not only temples but local restaurants and bars he takes!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarokolbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very good guesthouse with friendly and helpfull personell for a very, very good price! We absolutely recomend this place!
Spacious rooms and a nice garden to sit, relax and have a drink after a long hot day of visiting temples.
But, If your looking for sommering to eat, go somewhere else :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KoenZw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We only spent three nights - but defiantely should has stayed longer!! The first that meet you is the beautiful and relaxing frontgarden. The staff are excellent - very happy and helpful people! Rooms are spacious and clean. We had an excellent stay and whish we could have stayed there for months...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frkharam_hh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

My husband and I planned to stay for 5 nights and ended up staying for 10. The staff at Babel is incredible!!!! Warm friendly, and helpful. The rooms are large and clean and the common area is warm and welcoming. This place is great, we didn't want to leave. Thank you Katrina and staff for a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This little oasis is not only a hidden paradise, but the owners are great. The staff are friendly, they remember you year after year. It's like a family. They are also involved in global learning and community activism. Rooms are clean, affordable, and each has its own theme. There is a courtyard with a restaurant/bar, and there is always a special event going in, in which guests are always invited. I will stay there every time I am in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristinstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I enjoyed my stay very much! Comfortable and excellent service, even when I'm not staying there. The meals were delicious! I recommend the croc burger. Exploding with information and good advice about Siem Reap. I'll always Love this place and definitely be staying again. :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dylan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.0 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#4 of 513 in Siem Reap
395 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#17 of 513 in Siem Reap
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#16 of 513 in Siem Reap
493 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#10 of 513 in Siem Reap
994 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Butterfly Villa
Golden Butterfly Villa
#6 of 513 in Siem Reap
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babel Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babel Guesthouse

Address: 738 Wat Bo Road | Salakamroeuk, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 513 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $22 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Babel Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Babel Guesthouse is an intimate guesthouse surrounded by a tropical garden with an outside bar & restaurant area, serving a combination of local and western style dishes. We offer you beautifully designed, comfortable spacious and clean rooms. All the rooms are air-conditioned with cable TV and bathrooms with hot water showers and bathtubs in most of the rooms. Norwegian owned and managed, located in the charming Wat-Bo area of Siem Reap, only 15 minutes away from the majestic temples of Angkor Wat. The wonderful staff at Babel Guesthouse possess great local knowledge that we are more than happy to share with you to make your stay in Siem Reap memorable. Our local drivers and guides have worked for Babel Guesthouse for many years, and we can assure you they will be there for you, wherever you would like to go and whatever you would like to do during your stay at Babel. Babel Guesthouse is run with an active focus on Responsible Tourism. We constantly seek to provide benefits from the tourism industry to the local community in Siem Reap, and we are doing our best to cause as little damage as possible to the area in which we operate. We only hire local staff, drivers and guides. We sponsor all our staff and some of our Tuk Tuk drivers with higher education. They all receive plenty of training, good working conditions, fair salaries and flexible working hours to enable the staff to continue their education. We buy our food for the restaurant at the local market, and we support good projects in town that actively focus on Responsible Tourism. We at Babel Guesthouse are looking forward to give you memories for life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Babel Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babel Siem Reap Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing