We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Banteay Samre
from $59.89
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
from $64.11
More Info
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveler rating
485
257
58
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
485
257
58
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful temple take photos angkor visitors preservation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 808 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

Starting early in the morning was the best idea to move around in Cambodia because it gets hotter as the day goes by and you can beat the crowd and spend less time lining up for many thing.

Lucky, my tour guide speaks good English and very friendly. He’s experienced and took me to the best spot to sit and wait for the sunrise and the least crowded route all the time!

It says it’s a one day tour, but it starts at 4:30, it ends before noon; particularly mine ended at 10:30, because it was not a high season and I was the only client at the time. And you can use the whole afternoon off for other activities, which I thought was the best.

I definitely recommend this tour and ask for Lucky!

サンライズツアーの一番おススメポイントは朝が早いので涼しいうち混み合う前に動けること。4時半スタートなので昼食前には終わるので午後の時間を有効活用出来る。

ガイドのラッキーさんが手馴れていて、日の出を待つ間に座っていられる高い場所に1番に連れて行ってくれたり、並ぶ無駄な時間がかからないように誘導してくれたり。海外援助の学校で貧しい自分を教育してくれた外国人には感謝している、今度は自分が恵まれないカンボジア人に恩返しする番だと、好感のもてる良い青年でしたよ。

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank Kanako T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

a bit away from the highlighted temples. calm and quiet one with very less visitor. perfect of taking some cool pic. big temple and like it.

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank jalaliqbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019

This temple was very quiet with almost no other tourists. This made for a very enjoyable and calm experience. It has a lot of columns which I don't recall seeing in other temples. And it has a strange ancient road/walkway to the side of it which was probably 400 meters long? I just wish the park service would put out some signs in English so we could better understand what we are looking at.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

This is a bit of a distance from Siem Reap so there weren't was many people compared to the other temples. So you have time to take it all in. Worth the visit the designs were amazing. Perfect for photos as no crowds. Did this as part of the Banteay Srei Backcountry Tour, via private tour with Siem Reap Shuttle Tours.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank walkasone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019

This temple is rather out of the way, so it doesn't get the huge crowds that others get. It's a very nice temple in really very good shape--in the end, I think it must be my favorite of all of them. It's not hard to reach and can easily be included on a trip up to Banteay Serei and/or Kbal Spean. The entrance fee is, of course, included in the normal Angkor Archeological Park ticket.

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank abw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews