We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Banteay Kdei
from $47.00
More Info
from $18.00
More Info
from $51.29
More Info
from $41.00
More Info
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
358
257
49
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
358
257
49
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buddhist temple ta prohm angkor complex tomb raider carvings citadel sandstone chamber galleries centuries forest terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 672 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Another temple where the nature has taken over and this is one of the more beautiful temples. Lots and lots of photo opportunities. It's big so take a bottle of water with you

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank alpkorhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

One of the most captivating places on Earth. I am glad that they are restoring this temple. I am looking forward to returning one day.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank bgsu4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Banteay Kdei is a huge temple now in ruins and crumbled among thick vegetation and tall trees. It is a great feeling to visit the temple and explore the ruins. We visited this temple in June and there was hardly anyone so we felt like adventurous explorers. Worth visiting.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Vijaypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

Beautiful temple and hard to have 1 picture to capture the essence of the architecture. This is still a functional Buddhist temple with a female nun when I was visiting which would pray or offer prayers for you (am a Christian so didn't participate in it but glad to know it is functional and not left in ruins).
Just be cautious of a guy who would just be friendly and tell you where the best places to snap photos to capture the essence of the temple. At first felt he was being nice and after 5 mins it just got uncomfortable that he was telling us snap here and there which was where I just gave his USD3 as a 'thank-you' and stop bugging but he asked for USD5 which he said is what he usually charge for 2 people (it was 2 of us that went). Didn't engage nor consent to his service so just buggered him off and continued on our own.

Though you might read this temple is small compared to others, it is a huge ass walk. Prep with water and extra t's.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank itsandrool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

This is one of the temples that you would be brought to if you go on the so-called Angkor Grand Circuit, which ironically, actually covers the lesser-known smaller temples. After visiting a few temples, it is easy to get all 'templed-out'. Yet, by themselves, they are beautiful edifices. I remember this only because it was the first I visited on trip to see 6 temples.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank SeeMoreLiveMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews