We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Little Bit of Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #21 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Little Bit of Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

My Fiance and I stayed here for 3 nights in a Junior Suite... The staff were so happy, friendly, efficient, and ready to assist, that it made us feel very special and left big smiles on our faces. The pools were fantastic to cool off in during the day, and also to just float around in and watch the stars at night. The room itself was large, clean, comfortable, and very inviting. To top it all off we had a magnificent Tuk Tuk driver that was provided by the hotel, who was fun, knowledgeable, and always smiling. In summary, we wished that we could have stayed longer, and we look forward to staying here again on our next trip to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,767
    211
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
460
1,083
115
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here about a month ago and it's a great place to stay if you're looking for a boutique hotel. The staff is beyond friendly and nice, the spa is excellent and well priced, and the food is delicious. what a bargain compared to some of the other places i stayed at within asia when there.. As others have said, it isnt flashy but very nice, two infinity pools, breakfast included, etc.
the wifi was occasionally spotty but the friendliness of the staff and people here really make this the top place to stay while here.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JESSICA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at Pavillon d'Orient for four nights during our trip in Siem Reap. From the moment we were picked up from the airport we had a very pleasurable and hassle free experience. This is a boutique hotel and not really a flashy 5 star resort, but the significant advantage is the level of personal attention you receive. All the staff were super friendly and always went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable. Our tuk-tuk driver always greeted us with a big smile and he was amazing at spotting us from a distance when we returned from one of the Angkor temples or after dinner - even on bustling Pub St!
The breakfast was fresh and tasty every morning - I have craved the freshly squeezed/blended juice every morning since we left. Again every morning we were greeted with big smiles.
The spa staff also deserve a mention - my first Khmer massage and it was probably the best I've ever had (as compared to many Thai massages). Outstanding value again here.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a fantastic value, personal and quality stay while in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

There is nothing bad to say about this hotel. Rarely do we stay somewhere that is so faultless. This hotel has got everything right. Okay, it's not big and flashy, but that is it's charm. We didn't want to stay in a big, generic, bland hotel, but instead wanted a more personal approach and a chance to experience a flavour of Cambodia, and this is where Pavillion d'Orient excels. From the moment you walk off the street, into the small oasis of calm that is the reception area, you are treated like a treasured guest. We were given a triple room overlooking the pool, which was perfectly appointed with everything you could wish for. It had the best shower I've ever experienced, lovely robes, and nice touches like fresh fruit every day, and bottled water. The pool is undoubtedly the nicest I have ever had the pleasure of swimming in. It's salt water, and the look and feel of it, surround as it is, by lush greenery, and lined with dark bricks, mean that you just don't want to get out. There are two pools, so it never feels crowded, and most of the time there were only a couple of other people using it, which made it all the better.
The staff are all so friendly and polite, and you are made to feel welcome wherever you go. We had several treatments in the spa, which were fantastic value for money and really worth booking, and we also had a complimentary half hour massage, which was an added bonus.
The food is really good and basically there is nothing bad to say. I only have good things to say and only good memories of this very special place, and I would like to congratulate the owners on their attention to detail, and their inclusion of really useful things, like a personal tuk tuk driver, which makes life so much easier.
Don't look anywhere else if you want a hotel in a Siem Reap - this is the only place you'll ever need.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a wonderful 4 night stay in the hotel. We arrived early morning and they let us check in early. Very welcoming with iced tea, cold towels and we relaxed in the lobby while they got the room ready.Also, we had a later flight and they let us stay in another room-free of charge for 4 extra hours. The service was outstanding-from the hotel front desk to the kitchen staff, our driver, Mr. Savek and our guide Mr. Sepoi. We had very filling breakfast every morning. The day we went to see the sunrise at the temple, the hotel staff packed us breakfasts in baskets. We also enjoyed numerous lunches, dinners and coffee at the hotel and in our room. We absolutely LOVED our room (#100). It was a family room with 1 king bed and 3 twin beds..perfect for our family of 5. Very spacious. The 2 attached bathrooms were very nice! We enjoyed their complimentary spa, the many tokens at check out. It is a small hotel but the personalized service where everyone is smiling always and is always ready to make you happy makes it really a 5 star one! We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 100 perfect for family of 4 or 5. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarnaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Pavillon d'Orient Boutique Hotel. Our airport pick up was ready waiting our arrival and we were at the hotel in no time. The reception staff were very friendly and provided a welcome drink and tons of information about the area (including brochures and books for us to take to our room). The hotel organised a tour guide for us - Mr Vanny - he is fantastic and I would highly recommend Mr Vanny. The complimentary tuk tuk driver is fantastic and made our first time trip just that much easier. The rooms were spacious and clean - we had room 218 which had a wonderful view of the pool. All the staff in the restaurant are fabulous! The food is basic but really yummy - we ate breakfast in the hotel everyday and also dinner once or twice. We had a complimentary massage in our package which was a nice touch. The hotel is located off a side street - it looks a bit dodgy on the outside - please don't let this worry you at all. I loved the location as it was out of the Siem Reap centre yet close enough to be there within 5-10 minutes! I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone (especially first timers to Cambodia).

Room Tip: Room 218 is on the top level - great view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkles89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

A taste of colonial Indochina the Pavillon d'Orient is a gem that is tucked away on the quiet back streets of Siem Reap perfectly located between the bustling downtown and the awe inspiring temples of Angor Wat. The rooms are spacious and clean, the two salt water swimming pools and surrounding mini jungle give a taste of what the intrepid explorers will discover off the beaten path in the lush surround of the protected local national park. The staff are delightful and in the main speak English. Breakfasts are extensive and the hotel comes with an airport pick up and a tuk tuk with English speaking driver for the whole of your stay. Cambodia, Siem Reap, Pavillon d'Orient and Angkor Wat, a perfect combination for a truly special holiday. We are well travelled but I cannot recommend it highly enough. And I have also never stated that before.

Room Tip: Choose one close to one of the swimming pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PauloSwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#11 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,406 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#35 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,628 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Property: Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Address: Road no 60 (rd to Angkor), after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing