We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing stay with awsome service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #25 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
collingwood, ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“amazing stay with awsome service”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

we stayed at this hotel from mar 2-5th. Although the hotel does not have a fancy curb appeal..it is excellent. everything from the rooms,the concierge (Claudia), all the staff were wonderful. the free tuk tuk everyday during our stay was awesome as well. will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: second floor rooms are good facing the main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellor786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,791
    213
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
470
1,094
116
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Good peaceful location close to but not in town. Outstanding service, great breakfasts, very pleasant surroundings.
We stayed in a first floor room (there are only ground and first) and really enjoyed it. Two excellent swimming pools in between the rooms.
Staff are amazingly attentive. Breakfasts are fantastic and available whenever you want them literally all through the day. Staff gave us excellent restaurant recommendations in town.
All in all its deserves its high rating.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brynbelba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Quiet, lovely, and stressed free due to attentive staff and well thought out amenities such tuktuk driver, massage, fresh fruit etc inclusive in nightly cost. Wonderful pools! Fragrant gardens, guide book of angkor wat on loan to all guests.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gaylebrown44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

to this great hotel. With excellent service and good food. It was a joy to stay here. The tuk-tuk driver Seth was a boon. He drove us all the way through town and to the temples. He proved to be a stable and dependable figure during our stay in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Don't worry all the rooms are good. But preferably choose a higher one (the buildings are only t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4DKarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We were a group of four women staying at this property for four days in early February. We went through hundrads of options literally before we settled for this one. And we had a winner!

The free tuk-tuk service was the best feature of the package. So you didnt mind that you were a little away ( about 15 minutes of a tuk-tuk ride away) from the main hustle bustle of Pub Street and the main temple. The people were friendly and always ready to serve you. They threw in other stuff with the original package like free spa coupons. The wi-fi in the room came and went but worked perfectly well at the reception. The rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated and cleaned every day. They had two pools to immerse yourself after sizzling in the hot sun! The greenery around the room was soothing and helped keep the rooms on the ground floor screened from the pathways. The breakfast was good and the cocktails mixed well. What more do you want? At the price it came, it was a refreshing change from other 4 star chains.

Room Tip: The ones facing the pool are better but might be noisy at times if you have lots of children playing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sohini2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOYNTON BEACH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The grounds are beautiful. The food in the restaurant is reasonable and well prepared. Breakfast is part of your room rate and is prepared all day. If you go to the temples early and return around noon, you can still have breakfast and return to the temples later in the day when it is cooler. We had the same tuk tuk driver for our entire stay. He was informative and helpful. The guide that we hired through the hotel to see the temples knew which places were less crowded and gave us excellent information. We had a late evening flight and the hotel permitted us to stay in our room until it was time to leave. I only wish we had hotels like this in the USA.
When we arrived there was a blackout and a later power outage. . The next night my husband who uses a C Pap machine found it was no longer working. We brought it to the front desk and explained that we thought it may have shorted out with the power failures. They took the machine and had it repaired that day .
This is a great place to stay. The service is wonderful and the people in the hotel are great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenilene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Looking at various lodging options in Siem Reap , we chose this hotel and enjoyed a wonderful stay.The reception staff were very helpful and our room was clean and spacious with all amenities and a generous balcony to enjoy the sunset.
The property has 2 pools to spoil yourself after several hours of touring under what can be intense heat and throngs of other tourists seeking to discover the sites of interest...The hotel is located in quiet surroundings between the center of Siem Reap and the ticket entry to Angkor.The hotel staff are keen to assist you in planning your sightseeing wishes and you are provided with a tuktuk with the same driver who will take you where you want during your stay.There is also a hearty breakfast offered at the hotel restaurant with excellent service which you can sample for other meals as well if you do not wish to go out.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room for a better view and don’t forget to contact the hotel to arrange for pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,498 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,812 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#8 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Property: Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Address: Road no 60 (rd to Angkor), after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#22 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing