We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #32 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Chose Pavilion on Trip Advisor reviews. Was not disappointed. Very nicely appointed room with many extras to make guests feel welcom and comfortable. Staff are extremely helpful with any requests you have and willingly arrange taxis, tuk tuks etc. Drivers chosen are careful and ensure the sites you want to visit are done in the best order to maximise your touring. We did not eat dinner at the hotel but breakfast and lunches offered an excellent choice. A not too big, very caring hotel in a lovely garden setting. 10 out of 10 - ticks all the boxes. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: We had room 17 up one flight of stairs overlooking one of the two swimming pools. No disturbing nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

823 - 829 of 2,103 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel.The standard is good three stars (european).Food was good,fresh and tasty.Two swimming pools have enough sun beds.We had our own tuk-tuk driver who went with us on a trip to the town and next day with a tour guide to Angkor complex.Be aware of pickpockets in Angkor because we heard that many mobile phones and wallets were stolen there.We had also 30 minute massage for free,it was ok.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magdalena c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The Pavilion d'Orient lived up to the reviews we had read. The grace and charm of the Cambodian staff made our stay perfect. Our promised personal tuk tuk driver (Sokham?) spoke fabulous English and was endlessly helpful in our decision making in our limited time to visit Ankor Wat.

Although the hotel is a couple of kilometres from the centre of Siem Reap, this is easily overcome through the tuk tuk service and we had 2 very memorable evenings in the city.

Our balcony room was charming, spotlessly clean, had a great bathroom and room services. The 2 pools were refreshing and well kept. The complimentary welcome massage was great. We would return here if we had an opportunity.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Meghanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Whenever I find a perfect place to stay, I am always torn about sharing it with strangers, in case it gets too popular and the place changes. Our family of four (including two teenagers) have loved staying in this boutique hotel with its beautiful, friendly staff and lovely rooms, 2 big pools and gardens. Breakfasts were a delight, and the free massages and tuk tuk service were a lovely surprise. We stayed in a junior deluxe suite, and they put in an extra bed without charge. On our last day we asked for a late check out and they offered us another room for the rest of the day, also without charge. These touches were typical of their service throughout our time here. Keep up the good work and your 5-star rating is certainly well-deserved.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

i felt i must give my opinion of pavillon d orient siem reap.
there are very few words to describe my experience.
the cambodian people are very special, warm,friendly happy and couldnt do enough for you.
would i come back again absolutely.
please thank all the staff for making me feel so very welcome.
lynne bateman

Room Tip: First floor central room over the swimming pool is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin5520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

From the moment we arrived at the airport and found someone waiting to take us to the hotel we were pleased. On arrival we were given a drink and asked to sit down and rest, it didn't feel like a check in, the smiles and greetings were genuine. Hotel is slightly out of the main centre and on a slip road but you have a tuk tuk driver. Quite nice to walk along outside and look at the couple of shops and buy water.

I'm going to put this at the beginning as it is the most fundamental essence of this hotel. Everyone smiled, our lovely person who looked after our room the helpers and reception people all smiled and it is infectious and before the first day is out smiles cross our faces as well. We found ourselves smiling all the time, it is looked upon as rude not to smile.

The pools are both amazing and open 24 hours nice to know there is a swim at the end of the day. Claudia on reception is so amazing, she will get anything done within her power to make the stay perfect. She changed our room when we wanted a bigger bed, but actually the deluxe rooms on the first floor are so perfect that next time we will forfeit the king bed for the first floor as we didn't prefer the ground floor because of more Mosquitos and privacy. When we went four and half hours north bound to visit our sponsored child one of the lovely women spent time finding us a cheaper driver than we had, she didn't have to do that. When we went to the Sunrise Children's Orphanage, do go and take some food, our tuk tuk driver stayed around to bring us back.

The restaurant was wonderful and the people working there were so gracious and always helpful, even when ordering things that weren't on the menu!

A total must go perfect place which we will,visit again. Cambodian people are truly lovely. Thank you Claudia and all the staff for our wonderful stay.

Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank winged1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We have lived in some top hotels and resorts around the world. These places are usually full of formal courtesy and a little forced smiles.
In Pavillon everything is different. Our family spend there five days in the beginning of the January. Reception, introduction to the hotel and service are impressive welcome ceremony. Into a hotel like this it is very easy to slip in and feel noticed from the beginning.
Hotel Pavillon has realized something very important, which I would like to see also other hotels to learn. Each client request or a question does not mean that you have to look at the price list. The room rate includes all really essential from the breakfast to transportation. And the additional service doesn’t necessary cost you anything. For our four-person party the hotel offered extra bed free of charge, as well the late Checkout. This is what I call a fine service .
But the best thing in Pavillon is the positive attitude that extends from the gardener to Manager. That is what makes you also you feel positive as a guest.

Room Tip: I would choose the older, colonial style rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timojohannes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.6 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#31 of 374 in Siem Reap
885 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#8 of 374 in Siem Reap
614 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 374 in Siem Reap
3,790 reviews
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Address: Road no 60 , after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#29 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $78 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing