We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel during my trip!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #29 of 385 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was a wonderful stay, its a lovely hotel with very nice staff who made possible every single request we have with a big smile. The rooms are big, with everything you need in them and confortable. Breakfasts are included (at least in our package) and very delicious, a lot of choices, healthy, and great service. One thing we really liked was that you get a tuk tuk for the whole day!!! its included in your rate and also the tuk tuk driver was really nice in taking us to sightseeing or to have dinner during the night. As others have mention the pool is great to relax after being all day waling in angkor wat, not to mention the 30 min massage for free!!. We even bought a very nice buda with them at a great price (later saw it in the airport for 100 dollars more!!!).This was the best hotel and stay, I could keep saying much more but I just want to say that you won´t be disappointed, lovely place and lovely people. Wish I could come back some day!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lulaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

920 - 926 of 2,138 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel is all about service and an example for being client-centric. Really amazing, some western companies can learn from it. The check in is like a warm welcome and very efficient. The staff speaks very well English and is very supportive in making your diner reservations in restaurants outside the hotel. The list of restaurant recommendations in the directory in your room is excellent. We tried two, and were not disappointed. The breakfast offers a wide menu, and again the staff is very kind and attentive. I will miss their smiles and warm greetings in the morning. Another great service is that they offer reliable and knowledgeable tuk tuk drivers. Once we used a tuk tuk at the old market and ended up driving in circles, as the driver could not find the restaurant. So we were glad we arranged the tuk tuk driver from the hotel to pick us up. To end, also the laundry service has a quick turnaround. All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosita_Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Full service hotel a bit removed from Old Market Crowds. Accommodation is roomy with bathtub and separate shower. Balcony is great for late afternoon or evening breaks. Laundry service is great and generally within 24 hours.

Breakfast menu provides plenty of items and restaurant service is excellent. Prices are very good.

Staff is very helpful in making reservations and recommendations. Tuk-tuk service is provided with the room and really helps with getting around. The tuk-tuk driver was always on time and met us in town wherever we asked.

Excellent value with superb service.

Hotel grounds are grand, two pools plus secure grounds make this a great get away. Our stay was for six days and we will return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azblinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I returned to the Pavilion after two years and this time brought friends with us. However my experience has been disappointing .... When we walked into our room I was over come by the smell of mildew. The hotel is full so we were unable to change rooms. We could not use the air-conditioner as this made the smell worse and ceiling fan sounds like a plane taking off. Worst still and there was a hole in our mosquito net! Lost night slept with the door ajar and our own mosquito net onto of the existing one. We have been promised a room change today but now I am very 'tired, hot and very disappointed'.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TokraDOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POManager, General Manager at Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Clients,

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We always rely on our clients comments to maintain or improve our services. However please allow us to share our point of view on the situation you have met.

Upon check in we escorted you to your room and you informed our receptionists that you did not like it. We were almost full for this night but still had another room available and we immediately show it to you. However you did not like this room either and then you mentioned to your husband that you probably should have requested an upper floor room upon booking. So the problem was not really the rooms themselves but their location on the ground floor. As you were staying with us for 3 nights we proposed you an alternative: Staying in a ground floor room for the 1st night and then change to an upper floor room for the others 2 nights. It seems you were very satisfied with that solution and we were glad to see you happy. On 7th November we opened our tripadvisor hotel page and were very surprise to read your comments because in the morning when we greeted you and ask how was your stay you were smiling and answer that everything was fine.

We encourage our clients to report us immediately any problem they may have so we can take immediate action. In that case if we knew you could not sleep well we would have provided you the other room we showed you upon check in.

At Pavillon d'Orient we always try our best to satisfy our clients and we feel very sorry that you did not enjoy your first night.

We wish you all the bests.

Warm regards from Angkor,

Sebastien and Pavillon d’Orient team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a beautiful little hotel, set out of town the outside approach is not much to write home about but enter the gate and you step into another world.Nice airy rooms, lush gardens, two pools to choose from and a staff friendly,helpful and just a little cheeky.
The food in the new restaurant was a mix of international and lovely local cuisine.
All in all a wonderful place to stay if you are in Siam Reap.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roger b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in August and have only positive comments to make about ur stay.Other reviewers have said it all as it is,I can only add that everything was perfect,our room,the pool,breakfast and the service especially from Charlie and the others on reception and those serving breakfast.

The free tut tut service is brilliant and Jock our driver was great,it is really worth having an English speaking guide, we had Sokphai for three full days,two days we travelled by tuk tuk and on the third day we went by car so we could see some of the temples that were a bit further away,we also visited a museum and a village. We learnt so much from Sokphai not only about the temples but also about the Cambodian way of life.

We would highly recommend this hotel,it is an oasis where you can relax after busy days touring the temples and the cost is very moderate considering the comfort and the service.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank joandgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This has been an amazing stay. The hotel is lovely -- we have a spacious first floor room overlooking the big pool. There is a daybed for lounging, two chairs inside and a balcony with more comfortable chairs. They decorated our bed with rose petals for our anniversary celebration and gave us a lovely bottle of wine. There is also a basket of fresh fruit in the room. The shower is amazing and huge, the bed is extremely comfortable and they drop off Cambodian vignettes nightly. The restaurant is fantastic-- we had a great dinner one night and enjoy the open air atmosphere. The service is fantastic all around. Breakfasts are the best with banana smoothies and fresh yogurt to start before you sample the buffet and order off the menu. I have never tasted anything as good as the Cambodian coffee. The pools are both lovely, the poolside drinks refreshing and the peanut snack is tasty. The massages are phenomenal and several were included with our reservation. I just enjoyed an hour long massage with Son Ma and it was marvelous. I cannot say enough about this hotel except that it has been paradise! The staff are so helpful and have made this trip a delight. It is great to be greeted daily by the world's most smiley person, Charlie.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lisle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.6 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#33 of 385 in Siem Reap
903 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#26 of 385 in Siem Reap
3,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#8 of 385 in Siem Reap
653 reviews
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Address: Road no 60 , after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#26 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $71 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing