We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #32 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We spent three nights here. The friendliness of the staff is unsurpassed. We were greeted by Miss Polly (sp) who had everything prepared for our group of 11, including a refreshing tea. The hotel is charming and very well updated. The tuk tuk service is a real plus for seeing the town. The restaurant was great for breakfast and accommodated us past normal breakfast hours when we returned from sunrise at Angkor Wat. The location is goos and the price is reasonable. In a city with many huge hotels, this one stands out for its character and service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

916 - 922 of 2,103 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I won't bore you with repeating all the comments from the other "excellent" reviews only to say they are all correct. The staff and their cheeky senses of humour make this place. The quality rooms, great breakfast, nice pools and dedicated tuk tuk are the bonus. I'm sure we tested the patience of our tuk tuk driver (Mr Seth) on more than one occasion but he was always waiting for us with a gracious smile. He even lent my wife his waterproof jacket do she could enter one of the temples where bare shoulders were forbidden. Don't waste time, just book this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hacme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is as close to my idea of the perfect hotel. Don't be fazed by the colonial style. It is spotlessly clean and stylish! The official website photos do not do justice to the place. It has been refurbished so there are now two pools and a new wing, however, the hotel still feels intimate. Service and rooms were faultless. The restaurant was very good and competitively priced. The massage was not as good as the one in town, however when we were there we received a free 30min massage! So I'm not complaining. We upgraded to an air conditioned minivan instead of tuk tusk since there were 6 of us. The upgrade was free! I think it might have been because some areas were flooded at the time so it would have been difficult getting around with a tuk tuk. The temple guide we had, sopai, was excellent. Very informative, friendly and flexible. I can't think of a single negative point, except to say that if you desperately need to be able to walk to town instead of taking a tuk tuk maybe stay in the town itself. The hotel is less than 10 mins to the town by tuk tuk.

Room Tip: Some ground floor rooms open onto the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank israphale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our experience in Cambodia at this hotel could be called "too good to be true" actually it was not, it was real. A charming hotel, with impeccable service includes an airport pickup, tuk tuk driver and a spa treatment. Plus, the price was already reasonable. In addition we ask the hotel to hire us an English speaking guide to take us to the temples and he was fabulous.

Room Tip: Reserve one of their new suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mars1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Lovely boutique hotel in a good location for Ankor. The staff are great and the tuktuk driver that is provided for the day is a great idea. It makes travelling around Ankor and Siem Reap so much easier and convenient.
The rooms and pool are nice, too, and the restaurant and food is very good. Waiters and waitresses are helpful and we love the fact that people in Cambodia always seem to smile. Throw in airport transfer and a couples massage and it is difficult to get any better.
We really enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tgeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Based on our good experience with boutique hotels in SE Asia and the excellent reviews for Pavillon d'Orient, we selected this hotel as a base to explore the Angkor temples for 7 days. And our expectations were exceeded.
The inclusion of airport transfers, a tuk tuk driver for the whole stay and a massage made this a personalised holiday at a very reasonable price.
Both the tuk tuk driver and the guide we had for one day at the temples (a well-worth reasonable extra) were well chosen by the hotel, and really added to our enjoyable experience.
Hotel breakfast, general service and advice were excellent.
The hotel may be a bit out of town, but this adds to its charm.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are very private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieTraveller20102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Agree with most reviewers - great hotel and service. We weren't well when we turned up and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Driver (Lory) and car that were part of the deal were excellent. Managed to get to see main sites. Breakfast that was available all day is an inspired idea which other small hotels should follow. The Khmer massage was superb. In all an excellent stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mehulp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.6 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#31 of 374 in Siem Reap
885 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#8 of 374 in Siem Reap
614 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 374 in Siem Reap
3,787 reviews
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Address: Road no 60 , after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#29 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $78 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing