We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kay and Hugh. Excellent hotel,well run with efficient frendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #25 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kay and Hugh. Excellent hotel,well run with efficient frendly staff”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Warmly welcomed when we arrived with swift check in, rooms clean very comfortable and well prepared, with generous bathroom. Meals were all freshly prepared and beautifully presented. A car was waiting for us at the airport and took us swiftly to hotel. The inclusive tuk tuk each day was great, taking us from site to site or restaurant and waiting for us until we were ready to go to next place. A very nice hotel with excellent staff, very good value for money, would recomend to anyone, many thanks .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hugh w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,790
    213
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
470
1,092
116
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Cambodian hospitality at its best.
We stayed there from the 8th of september till the 12th. With free airport transfers, all day breakfast and a personal tuk tuk driver attached to you from sunrise till sunset included in the price, this was the most value for money hotel. And the staff were great. Such enthusiasm and friendliness felt like we were staying in a 6 star luxury hotel. My wife grew attached to the staff as they were sincerely genuine. They always went out of the way to make our stay memorable. Little scrolls of cambodian fairy tales were placed on our bed each night. I had my birthday during the stay and they celebrated it with a complimentary cake. Fresh made homemade pastries, jam and shakes for breakfast. Swimming pool was open 24 hours. Little quaint spa which was extremely affordable. And our tuk tuk driver Mr Sna was extremely patient and always willing to bring us anywhere we wanted to go. Definitely returning here and recommending this hotel to everyone i know.

Room Tip: They only have deluxe rooms for now with suites being constructed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a great stay here, although only for the one night.

There was some confusion on our airport pick-up but this was very quickly resolved when we arrived and the staff were continually apologetic for this.

Generally the staff were great, so enthusiastic and friendly, always wanting to help us more.

The tuk tuk driver was so useful and gave us great freedom to see Angkor Watt at our own pace.

As it was my girlfriend's birthday they even arranged for a surprise cake for her on arrival.

Would very highly recommend, including the spa.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Globalreefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
東京
Level Contributor
247 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I had a nice time in the hotel, so I strongly recommend it.


The hotel has a free airport pickup, Tuk Tuk, and a massage service.
The drivers were very polite and drove safely.
The hotel arranged a lot of services for us, such as an English tour guide, car, and purchasing circus tickets.
The spa room was very stylish, and we got a body massage for 30 minutes.


The room was clean and comfortable, but tiny.
The water pressure of the shower worked well.
Complimentary daily room amenities included coffee and tea, bottles of water, and a fruit basket. The queen bed was very small and the toiletries were not enough for me, so if you need some moisturizer and special hair treatment, please bring them.

The room also had a private balcony where you could relax and enjoy some beer; however, we saw quite a few salamanders on the wall.
They appeared only during the night time; somehow, the next day, they were no where to be seen.


In my case, breakfast was included. It was wonderful that we could get it at any time of day.
Along with the buffet, we could order eggs, sausages, fried rice, and soup.
The soup was very good; I really wanted to have it again.
You can choose the ingredient. I ordered pork.


The total service was superb. Every staff member gave us really warm greetings each time they saw us, as though we were VIPs.
Whenever I emailed them to ask some requests, they gave me the warm reply ASAP.
They didn't charge us all of expenses beforehand at all. We paid them everything when we checked out.
Anyway, it was so amazing.

I am sure you will be satisfied if you stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 梓
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
411 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I had an excellent stay at Pavillon d'Orient. This hotel took care of everything and for a very reasonable price. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Everything went smoothly, from our pickup at the airport, to our tuk tuk service, to the guide they booked for us. Having our own personal tuk tuk was excellent and made the stay more relaxing, as it was just one less thing to worry about. The room itself was quite nice with a comfy bed and the A/C worked very well. We also really enjoyed the breakfast, especially the Cambodian breakfasts. The pool was nice for a dip, but was surrounded in so many plants that the chairs were a bit dirty and buggy. Overall a wonderful stay and we would absolutely recommend to anybody taking a trip to Siem Reap.

One general tip for exploring the temples. We got a guide the first day which was very helpful for the general history, but then found exploring ourselves for our final two days with a book was enjoyable because it allowed us the freedom to do what we want. We found the balance to be excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have recently stayed at the Pavillion D'Orient Hotel in Siem Reap because we red the good reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed!
This hotel offers very good value for money. It is clean, has everything one needs and is away from the beaten track, which is ok, as the room comes with a Tuck-tuck transport and is only a few minutes away from the center.
The staff is simply super and very friendly.
If you are looking for a good place to stay in Siem Reap, you found it.

Room Tip: Since all the rooms are away from the road and the road is not too busy, it really does not matter w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolfschaeppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Pavillon d'Orient for 4 nights at the start of our 21 night holiday in Cambodia. From the moment we landed where a courtesy taxi had collected us, until our departure where a courtesy taxi took us to catch the boat to Battambang, we couldn't fault the hotel.

Each day we had full access and used the courtesy Tuk-Tuk the hotel had provided, this saved time, money and hassle of negotiating tuk-tuk trips around the area, Som our driver was always early, waited for us everywhere we went and was a great help to us.

We had an excellent room, the hotel had gone to extra lengths to ensure all 4 of us (7 & 5yr old kids) could sleep in the same room and there was still plenty of space. Water and fruit included free of charge in the rooms, as was a personalised 40th Birthday cake my wife requested (and expected to pay for).

Breakfast was excellent, and the kids loved the pool. Would recommend to anybody visiting Siam Reap & Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IJL73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,493 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,787 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 mi away
Shinta Mani Siem Reap
Shinta Mani Siem Reap
#9 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Property: Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Address: Road no 60 (rd to Angkor), after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#22 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing