We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Hotel At Its Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #31 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is what we expect from a boutique hotel but rarely get - at a very reasonable price. Upon arrival at the airport we were picked up by our very nice driver who also took us to the temples further out of town. For the daily trips to Angkor Wat and Siem Reap city we had a tuk tuk at our disposal. Our room was large, beautiful and cozy with all the amenities you need. Everything is clean and well taken care of. All staff was exceptionally friendly, helpful and going the extra mile to make us happy. Food and drinks are great - hence, we staid in for dinner when we felt too tired to go to town. The location, as it was mentioned by other reviewers, is a bit out of town, in a commercial area . We had the occasional construction noise from the neighboring plot during day-time (when we tried to relax from your early-morning expedition to see the temples at sunrise). But this is probably something to live with in a fast growing city like Siem Reap anyway. However, we had perfect tranquility at night time ! Our recommendations for Angkor Wat: Book a private guide for at least one day to give you valuable guidance and information. Go to Banteay Srei and Beng Mealea, which is a day-trip by car (reception will make arrangements) - it is absolutely worth it !!!

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor are sunnier than on ground floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ORT2MUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,095)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,073 - 1,079 of 2,096 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

After a dusty ride from the airport we pulled up in front of this cream wall thinking this is not the place I had booked after looking on trip advisor. We were stunned when we went through the gate, the most magnificent oasis leading to the reception area. From the moment we started talking to Mrs Phally the front office manager we knew this is a top boutique hotel. Her sense of humour matched my own, she was a delight to talk to and made us feel like family.
The rooms are exceptional with the small touches like a story on life printed out and placed on the bed every night, a tv guide also printed out. The hallways leading to the rooms had old suitcases with travel stickers from a bygone era on them, pictures of Australian actor Guy Pierce in one of his movies that was filmed in the area on the walls competing with the friendly Geckos that were running up the walls. The pool was great and refreshing after a hot day playing Tomb Raider at the temples, the hotel also provided a free Tuk Tuk any time we needed it, a great touch. This hotel was one of the best we have stayed in, in over 20 years travelling through Asia. We would highly recommend this great hotel to people travelling to Angkor Wat.
Russell and Kerryn Barnes Australia.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel is an absolute gem. It is small, yet has everything you need (large rooms, swimming pool, restaurant, spa). It is very clean and well-decorated. It is a short drive from the city center, which we were happy about, as the center can be noisy and busy. But above all, the staff is ABSOLUTELY EXCEPTIONAL. They went above and beyond in terms of service. They took care of us like family -- with a smile, positive attitude and very attentive. We were a large multi-generational group and they made sure to cater to the needs of the grand-parents as well as the kids and everyone left saying it was the best hotel we stayed at in Asia.
As others have said, the food is delicious and the fact that you have your personal tuk-tuk driver allows you to come and go as you please.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fivedragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Lovely boutique hotel, set outside the centre but offering free tuk tuk service all day - the drivers are friendly and with good English and knowledgeable where to go when. Exceptionally friendly staff, comfortable room, excellent breakfast and great massage service. Excellent value for money - only drawback is location as the hotel is next to a repair workshop (some noise) and there was a building site next door. However if you are spending your day visiting the temples this is only a minor inconvenience.


Pool 4
Restaurant 4

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

There is not much to add. If you don't mind to not leave in the city center of Siem Reap (shouldn't be an issue as the tuk tuk driver is in included), but being already closer to the temple sites, this is the ideal place to be. After an exhausting day in Angkor the Pavillion d'Orient is the perfect to recover and gain energy for another day of stone temple hiking ;-). The staff and it's hospitality is amazing. We got a late check out for free and without needing to ask. And last but not least don't miss to order the cold lemon grass tea - just delicious!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lake Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I can't say much that hasn't already been said about this property. We had an amazing stay. The breakfast was great, the service was great, the tuk tuk driver was great. You could see a real pride in the employees that one very rarely sees at hotels.

Would recommend this without any reservation! Well done and best in 2013!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank CloverGjertsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were told about this place by a couple of friends who lived in Cambodia (and I'll admit I checked Tripadvisor before we booked). What a GREAT find! Be careful not to judge the place too quickly, as the approach view is very unimpressive, and maybe a bit scarey. But once you cross the gate's threshold, you'll be very self-congratulatory about your choice. The rooms are very clean, nicely appointed, and the beds are comfortable. I'm convinced that my standards for a bed in Asia are a bit unrealistic, but these are fine. The food at the hotel is delicious, and the breakfast is a treat (skip the eggs...go for the Cambodian rice soup...it's worth the 20 minute wait). The staff, however, are the real gems here, and I won't mention names for fear of leaving someone off the list. The included tuk-tuk driver and use of car for proximal tourist sites is fantastic, and took the pain of that aspect of negotiation out of the picture, and by the end of the week we felt we had good friends/advocates who were watching out for us. This feature makes up for the more remote location, which we liked, but I could see that maybe younger folks would like to be closer to the down-town area (walkable) rather than the 10 minute tuk-tuk ride. My two teenagers who were with us agreed that being away from the action had some disadvantages, so that's important to keep in mind when booking. Overall a great place, which added to an already spectacular destination.

Room Tip: I think they're all the same....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kpat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.6 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#30 of 365 in Siem Reap
877 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.8 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#9 of 365 in Siem Reap
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,747 reviews
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
2.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#44 of 365 in Siem Reap
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Address: Road no 60 , after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#28 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $81 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing