We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #21 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in September and enjoyed it immensely. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to help. For example, I asked the staff to call to see if the helium balloon was going up at that time since the wind sometimes grounds it. After the staff found it was going up, we ate breakfast for about 30 min and on the way out, the front desk person said she would call again to make sure nothing had change. I enjoyed getting massages which were very inexpensive. I had 4 massages in 5 days. The breakfast was wonderful. I especially loved the cambodian rice soup. I just wished I had room for the chocolate cake each morning though! The restaurant served really good food, so we found it easier to just eat dinners at the hotel. The mosquitoes bothered us, so the staff was great at bringing us the food to eat in our room. Our flight out did not leave until nearly midnight, so the hotel allowed us to keep our room until we left that night to go to the airport. It was very nice to have a place to shower and relax during the day. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lia43615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,769
    211
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
461
1,083
115
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We booked this hotel after all the great reviews on T/A. The hotel is very nice (actually terrific for Siem Reap). The staff could not be more helpful and friendly. This also goes for the hotel's tuk tuk drivers and guides. We were there two weeks ago for 5 days. The hotel itself is really charming. The rooms are great. I guess part of the charm is the 4:30 AM rooster, the song of the frogs in the evening (this was the monsoon season after all) and the construction next door will not always be going on. Just be aware that this hotel is a little off the beaten path. We arrived around midnight in a driving rain and wondered what we had gotten into. If you haven't been to this part of the world before, the setting can be unnerving -- I didn't feel like going for a stroll around the neighbohood. Honestly, we were looking for an adventure - something out of the ordinary. Siem Reap fills the bill and the Pavillion is a nice oasis. For the price, the hotel is really great. If I could I would give the hotel 4 1/2 stars.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room if you don't have a problem navigating steps. The porches overlooking the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dixiexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed 5 nights and couldn't fault anything. The inclusive breakfast available throughout the day had excellent choices, the rooms were very clean and comfortable with fresh fruit and water daily, the hotel staff are very helpful and friendly and the free tuk tuk service was outstanding . Our driver Vesna took us everywhere we wanted to go from 5 an to 10 pm everyday and we would recommend him. We would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Siem Reap as its excellent .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjcharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

It is always dangerous to return to a place you have enjoyed, in case you are disappointed the second time. However, there is no fear of that at this wonderful hotel. Even though it was two years since our last visit, all the staff remembered us and made us feel like old friends. Every morning you are greeted with happy smiles and friendly faces. Breakfast is a real pleasure, eaten in the beautiful open air restaurant, with plenty of choice and delicious home made food. The rooms are delightful and have large verandahs with views over the fabulous swimming pool-I don't like swimming but even I was tempted into the water by the exotic surroundings. Our tuk tuk driver (Zoran?) was delightful-his english was excellent and he was very helpful and friendly, going out of his way to show us the less touristy side of Siem Reap. This has to be the best hotel in town!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KGLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
312 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Because the hotel itself earns 4 in my opinion.
The service is outstanding, staff is very nice and helpful with everything. The rooms are big and well equipped, but it needs a bit of renewing of wall painting and tiles....its a bit used, but still ok.
It has a nice pool, nice breakfast and also a SPA that we tried and it was superb.
Though, the hotel is in the middle of the real life, with a workshop next door and some construction going on on the other side but in the night its okay.
Complementary is a Tuc Tuc driver who is at your service during your stay. We had the pleasure to be driven by Mr Navin. He is a very knowledgeable Cambodian and it is a pleasure to listen to him and his explanations of the history of Cambodia and the Angkor times.
So, the hotel is really a top place to go in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GWHAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here during our Cambodia/Thailand honeymoon and we still to this day say it was the best hotel we have stayed at. It may not be the most luxurious hotel, but the grounds are beautiful, rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and spacious. The hotel staff is amazing and the breakfast was delicious, super fresh, and the best we have had at any hotel.

We hired an English-speaking guide to the temples and it was the best decision. We had our own tuk-tuk driver and he was the nicest and most humble person.

Don't think about it, book this place!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyn1382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a lovely, relaxing, hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff. The level of comfort and attention to detail is excellent for a mid range, reasonably priced, hotel. The fact that you are allocated your own tuk tuk driver (who was really helpful) is a bonus and takes the hassle out of seeing the sights (including 5am sunrise at Angkor Wat) and evening trips into the town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Labradoodle6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,411 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#35 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,633 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Property: Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Address: Road no 60 (rd to Angkor), after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing