We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel off the beaten path”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #28 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel off the beaten path”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Nice place. Far from the center, but when you get a tuk-tuk for the length of your stay it is not a problem. We had a great English-speaking guide (Sranouk) and for $25 a day hiring a guide should be an easy choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PawelJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,795
    213
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
471
1,096
117
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Ruprecht an der Raab, Austria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We enjoyed the hotel as a family. Very nice staff helped us to get around and book everything. They had all the information we needed for a perfect holiday. The food in the hotel is also very good and the restaurant there is superb. The breakfast was plenty and also our kids enjoyed it a lot. The pool was very clean and very nice. Staff is outstanding and friendly. The tuktuk driver who is included in the price is a real plus - always available good english and since the area incl. Angkor Wat is quite large - it is really perfect for a family not to wait for transport. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theman714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This hotel is a really nice boutique Hotel:
Location:
A litlle bit far away for the center... don't thinks walk on the night market.... but the tuk tuk are free!
Room:
Very clean, good decoration and good bathroom.
Service:
Smily and very helpfull
Ristorante:
We just have breakfast there... was really nice
Pool:
Very cool after the temple

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venezia-baldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This is a fabulous hotel. The service is great and the staff can not do enough for you.
The rooms are lovely and the daily fresh fruit basket is a nice touch.
Very affordable and price includes driver at your disposal all day every day....can't beat that, and a free 30 minute massage which was great.
So much to do and see in Siem Reap. Must see temples with a guide, can highly recommend ours. His name was Sronok.He spoke very good English and has a few jokes along the way. Floating village a must and Quad bike, heaps of fun.
Restaurant food was fresh and very tastey.
Overall there's no down side to this friendly hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucywalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Long time Trip Advisor reader, first time reviewer, but I feel I owe it to the staff at Pavillon to do my part to keep this hotel #1 because it genuinely deserves to be here. This place is amazing. At every point of my stay my expectations were exceeded and I was sad to say goodbye. To all the staff including our brilliant tuk tuk driver - Mr Peach aka Mr Ping - thank you very much.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

People in this hotel are so kind, they are smiling all the time and willing to do everything for you have a great stay.
Good things:
TukTuk driver available from 5am to 10pm
Nicely decorated rooms, spotless and comfortable
Very quiet and relaxing spot
Free transger from/to airport
Bad things:
Good breakfast but croissants could be better... Not much really!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vainsyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We had a great stay at the Pavillon Orient. We loved Siem reap and Angkor, and I know it is because we stayed in a great place. The hotel is cute, nicely furnished, nice grounds. The staff was super helpful and friendly in a sincere way more than a commercial one... Small hotel, 18 rooms. Transportation from airport is included. They did our flight confirmation for us. Our flights for Hanoi left at 9pm, they let us keep both rooms until our departure at 7pm as the hotel was not full the next day.

But what we enjoyed most was the tuktuk service. As the hotel is a bit our of town, they make available to you a tuktuk with driver for the duration of your stay (from sunrise until 10 pm). We had 3 drivers, they were all super nice. They had cold water, umbrellas. And it is so nice not to have to bargain for a tuktuk everytime you need to go somewhere...

Food at the restaurant and massages were very nice and well priced.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are darker but also less hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Planetnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#18 of 342 in Siem Reap
3,538 reviews
1.6 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 342 in Siem Reap
4,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#26 of 342 in Siem Reap
395 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#56 of 342 in Siem Reap
549 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel

Property: Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Address: Road no 60 (rd to Angkor), after Psah Leu market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon d`Orient Boutique Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing