We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommend the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #122 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Mendoza, Argentina
1 review
“Recommend the hotel”
Reviewed September 24, 2010

First of all the hotel was a great value. We had an enjoyable stay, the hotel was nice and our room was clean and neat. The facilities was good. The location was convenient for excursion walking around. The wifi was free. Good breakfast with tasty food. We had no problem all the time we stayed. We definitely stay again and recommend the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertoAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    206
    54
    13
    6
See reviews for
80
258
122
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Got a great deal with airport pickup, free tuk tuk to temples for a day and free dinner. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Did have a few issues with kettle not working but staff eventually sorted it out. First night was a bit noisy as we were on first floor and heard kitchen noise from next door early in the morning. We mentioned it to the staff who were happy to show us other rooms. There was no double room available but we got a quieter room on the 3rd floor with two singles put together and slept better. Staff on the whole pretty good - grabbed Tomb Raider to watch on DVD player and they have lots of other DVDs too. Breakfast pretty good, dinner not great as ordered meatballs and sent them back twice as they were too undercooked for my liking. Handy location with about a 5-10 minute walk to old market or a cheap tuk tuk ride. Cambodians appear to be very friendly helpful people and we enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hway29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

As usual, we looked into TripAdvisor and selected Soria Moria for our stay in Siem Reap. Again, as in Phnom Penh, this was located at a quiet street but still just a 10 mins walk from the main Psar Chaa area. The hotel is well maintained, good facilities and good food too. It has a rooftop bar, which has some nice views and is delightful to sit and have a drink in the evenings.

Apart from the usual fanfare, it had these amazing nights - like the one dollar night, everything on their menu (including drinks) was one dollar; we ate our hearts away that night :D. Then you have a free Apsara Dance performance by kids for free on one of the nights, which was really good to experience.

Other facilities include a free wi-fi, gym, jacuzzi, spa. They also had some guide books to Angkor which you can borrow, really useful stuff! And we even got one night stay free on three nights booking, so it was a good deal for us.

All in all a great place to stay and enjoy the evenings at.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khazana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2010

I recently stayed at the Soria Maria. It was my first trip to Siem Reap, and I did not know what to expect. I came from Phnom Penh with the bus. From the bus the city looked a little chaotic, so I was very happy to have pre-booked. What a relief with the courtesy pick up at the bus terminal.

From there on everything was smooth as silk.

I can not praise enough the helpful, considerate, and kind staff. They went out of their way to make sure that I had a good stay. And they did this in a natural beautiful way. Not subservient, but with their heads held high as equals, they showed real concern for my well being at the hotel.

Just one detail: Going with the tuck-tuck In Phnom Penh there was always the initial negotiation over price. In Siem Reap the Soria Moria had drivers and guides with set fair prices. Relief.

The hotel itself is beautiful and kept very clean. It is conviently located and the food is also very good.

Staying at the Soria Moria I recieved some of the best hospitality you can ask for. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and anyone who wants a clean, beautiful, and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlaWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

I was very happy with my stay at Soria Moria! The staff are extremely welcoming, the place is clean and well furbished. The restaurant provided excellent breakfast and also has a good lunch and dinner menu as well. One night of the week children come and perform traditional khmer dancing. A great show to watch!

Having been to Cambodia and Siem Reap previously I know how the standard of accommodation can vary and I did a lot of research before going again. I chose Soria Moria because it seemed to have all the western comforts while the local aspect had been included. I was not disappointed!

As a female staying on my own I also wanted to stay a place that I felt safe and comfortable and within walking distance of everything in town. Soria Moria certainly met all my expectations and more! I felt safe at the hotel and in the area and the hotel have their own tuk tuk drivers that you know you can trust.

I would recommend Soria Moria to everyone - couples, singles and families alike!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OsloV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2010

For me, i will come back as it is the best hotel in Siem Reap. Honestly, even it is just a 3star hotel in country like Cambodia, but my room is very nice and espcially cleaned everyday. The room has quite a big size and it has a desk for me to work as well.
Also, there is a roof bar, how amazing for a 3star hotel !

Worth to mention about Kristin (not sure what the job is in this hotel) actually spent time with me to make sure everything went well. The other staff are also very friendly,.... Felt like a home with full of friends ! I will definately recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

The hotel provides really great value - large, clean rooms and very friendly staff. Excellent restaurant too which I'd really recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Intrepid045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
#119 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
0.1 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#92 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soria Moria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soria Moria Boutique Hotel

Property: Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Address: Wat Bo Road | Salakamraok, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Soria Moria Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soria Moria is a small cheerful hotel in the center of Siem Reap, with 38 bright and spacious rooms, establish by a Norwegian couple. Being a small intimate hotel, the Soria Moria Team is able to provide its guests with personalized service. It’s a 15 minute drive to Angkor Wat, and walking distance to the old market & the hustle and bustle of town. The hotel as an international restaurant and a Rooftop bar with great views, and there is also an open-sky Jacuzzi and a sundeck available. The initial idea behind Soria Moria was to combine a business opportunity with a strong focus on helping the community in which we work through various means. Through Soria Moria Educational Development Program the local employees have recently become majority owners of the business – an initiative to empower locals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Soria Moria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Soria Moria Boutique
Soria Moria Boutique Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing