We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #119 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed at the Soria Moria as part of Gecko tour. Was a lovely hotel with very helpful staff. THe rooms are lovely and clean. THe rooftop bar and spa are fab. Enjoyed the lovely pool. The hotel is a short stroll from Night Market and Pub Street. THe breakfast was very nice. The price is very reasonable for rooms as we stayed an extra night. Will return. happy to recommend

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank che09-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    204
    54
    13
    6
See reviews for
80
257
121
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while doing a gecko tour of Cambodia. The hotel is really great and the staff were very helpful. My toilet broke on the first night and was fixed immediately. Other than that I had no other issues during the stay. Your rooms comes with some drink tickets you can use on the great rooftop terrace. Very beautiful but a little small. The only downside of this hotel was that it is a little far from the main drag, about a 15-20 minute walk or 5 minute tuk tuk ride. A little unnerving heading back to the hotel at night alone. Overall I thought this was a great hotel and would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies, ask the front desk if they will give you one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huskerabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at Soria Moria and thought it was a great hotel. The rooms (and bathroom) are a great size, very comfortable and elegant and the rooftop bar has great food and drinks at good prices. The staff in both the hotel and the restaurant were excellent and very attentive. The breakfast buffet was great. I think the on-site hospitality training program the hotel runs for Cambodian locals is a fabulous, and to be admired, initiative. The location of the hotel is an easy walking distance to ATM, Market, Pub Street and an easy Tuk Tuk ride to other locations. The hotel has an all-round good feel about it and we would happily stay at Soria Moria again and happily recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbiebobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phom phem
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Soria moria hotel for me the best hotel in siem reap ,for us the second time we stay in this hotel.
Big rooms nice emplyees top service ,you ask for something you get it or it will be organish
Small hotel,. Friendly norwegian owners .you want a trip they have tony a local driver with his very nice big car for reasoneble price and he speaks reasoneble english ,very reponsible person.
Breakfast changed every day.the hotel have special days and night that you can drink anything for on dollars each .special days 50 procent discount on retaurant they have serving. Local and norwegian food.good position near the town centre no noise!!!.jacuzi on the top floor and two roof terrace where you can eat. Romantic over see siem reap.it was a plessure to stay there and we come again Peter and yanet

Room Tip: All rooms are good but the rooms on the corners are the biggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Loved it! What a beautiful establishment this place is. Clean rooms, great price, lovely and caring staff, super helpful and located in a great spot. You can organise activities and tours at reception and Tuk-Tuks available at the front door to take you where you want to go. Even better is its a stones throw from the markets and museum. This is a great hotel at a great price and will not disappoint.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

What a great place. Rooms, food and facilities are great, staff are great, and it's a social enterprise helping the local poor.

I'm told that the hotel is also 51% owned by the staff, which is quite unusual in Cambodia or elsewhere....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roboSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

After some really sweaty days in Siem Reap and Angkor Wat me and my boyfriend checked in at Soria Moria. It was a wonderful stay! Too bad we only could stay there for one night.

The rooms are big, the roof-top bar perfect after a long day of sightseing, and the jaccuzi felt like heaven on earth. The breakfast was one of the better I have tasted on our trip to Cambodia and Vietnam.

The staff was really friendly. I like this hotel espessially for its labour "policy". It is employers-owned and a good example of how empowerment and responsible ownership should be done. Creds to the norwegians runnning this place. The staff really looked like they enjoyed working at the hotel, and managed to make a good and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
#116 of 337 in Siem Reap
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
0.1 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#87 of 337 in Siem Reap
838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soria Moria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soria Moria Boutique Hotel

Property: Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Address: Wat Bo Road | Salakamraok, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Soria Moria Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soria Moria is a small cheerful hotel in the center of Siem Reap, with 38 bright and spacious rooms, establish by a Norwegian couple. Being a small intimate hotel, the Soria Moria Team is able to provide its guests with personalized service. It’s a 15 minute drive to Angkor Wat, and walking distance to the old market & the hustle and bustle of town. The hotel as an international restaurant and a Rooftop bar with great views, and there is also an open-sky Jacuzzi and a sundeck available. The initial idea behind Soria Moria was to combine a business opportunity with a strong focus on helping the community in which we work through various means. Through Soria Moria Educational Development Program the local employees have recently become majority owners of the business – an initiative to empower locals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soria Moria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Soria Moria Boutique
Soria Moria Boutique Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing