We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cheap eat”
Review of Try Me

Try Me
Ranked #42 of 1,238 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Description: TRY ME Restaurant has been located in Siem Reap Province since March-2016 which is serve kind of Western food and Khmer food with very good chief. Please TRY ME once if you come to visit Siem Reap Cambodia.
Restaurant details
Description: TRY ME Restaurant has been located in Siem Reap Province since March-2016 which is serve kind of Western food and Khmer food with very good chief. Please TRY ME once if you come to visit Siem Reap Cambodia.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Cheap and cheerful - good for kids too as they have a good variety of food types on offer. Happy service too!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank ozzztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 480 of 862 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

Why would you go for the expensive hotel food when you can get authentic yummy Cambodian food for a third of the price. Lovely people and amazing food.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank amesoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

Great food (both Khmer and Western dishes), large portions for very reasonable prices. Highly recommended for breakfast (small selection of dishes), lunch and dinner.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank harrisons345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

Try Me is one of the best Salad that I have so far. I didn't expected the restaurant come up to the standard. The staff are very friendly and also very helpful too. The environment is quiet and not too busy and outdoor. Definitely recommended the place and will be back here often.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017

We had a shortlist of 3 restaurants serving European food that we might have tried during our stay in Siem Reap. As it happened, after the first night eating at our hotel & the next night at a Dinner & Apsara Dance show, this was the first one that we tried from the list. We had located it during the day & had a nice refreshing drink while making our reservation for the evening. 2US$ tuk-tuk ride from the hotel & a pleasant walk back later on. The food, drinks, toilet, ambiance & staff were all faultless to the extent that we ended up eating here for the 3 remaining days of our visit.
The menu can viewed via their website (easily found) so you can check out the selection & the prices.
Although maybe not necessary every day, we would strongly suggest making a reservation - the establishment is small, so it does not take too many people to make it full.
We would not hesitate in recommending "Try Me" to all visitors to Siem Reap - you really will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wolverleywanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Try Me also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Try Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing