We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveler rating
112
132
135
71
149
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
112
132
135
71
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort inn atlantic city free breakfast minute drive boardwalk borgata microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 599 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed various times in AC and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Comfort Inn to anybody looking for a moderately priced hotel with nice rooms, great beds and corteous staff. Location is ok, 10 minutes from the boardwalk but a shuttle bus is available. Neighborhood is sketchy but that's true to most of AC. We'll be back for summer!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Anibal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_nj715, General Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Absecon Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2016

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a comment about your stay. We are so happy your enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can make your trip this summer equal enjoyable.


Thanks again and see you this summer,

Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Pros
- Room met all expectations
- Buffet breakfast was really good
- Front desk is friendly and helpful.
- Our room (i forget the room number) had a secret party suite attached to it

Cons
- Hotel is a $30 cab ride from the boardwalk
- Area is not the safest.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

great experience in central location close to all. Room and bed were very clean and comfortable. Nice place would stay again. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Business center was offered to us!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rodelinev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2015

I'm not a huge gambler so I was fine not staying on the Boardwalk. The way I see it, the farther the hotel is from the boardwalk, the more amenities they have to provide to convince customers to stay there. This hotel was nice and clean. There was a table in the room and a whole bunch of channels on the TV. There was a pretty big free breakfast which was nice.

Bottom Line:
Pros: Cheap hotel with clean rooms and free breakfast.

Cons: the beach is nasty and smells horrible. The shuttle services isn't what it could be

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mobob951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2015

After reading the reviews I was nervous about staying here. However, I did not experience anything terrible. We did not encounter strong odors nor did we get bitten by fleas. Our room was actually very clean and quiet. We received excellent service from the check in desk, as we had to make numerous changes with our reservation. Also, we had amazing wireless service. Breakfast is perfectly fine - grab a bowl of cereal, cup of tea and your off to your day. Very close to AC, shopping at the outlets. Wouldn't have chosen to stay here but since our group was staying, we went ahead and booked. It worked out great and you can't beat the price.

Date of stay: November 2015
1  Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews