We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I enjoyed the Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
A TripAdvisor Member
“I enjoyed the Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North”
Reviewed December 10, 2005

Hello All,

I've read some of your reviews as I usually do on tripadvisor, before finally choosing a hotel.

The one thing I do like about Marriott is their awards program, as well as being able to book a hotel through a general customer service number and they contact the hotel. I stay away from internet bookings. I usually try to book directly with the hotel. Also, your credit card isn't charged and you pay upon check out. The greatest thing is that cancellation is 6 pm day of arrival (generally).

This hotel to me was fine. I stayed here for one night from 12/9-12/10, because I was going to concert event at the Borgota (an absolutely fabulous casino resort) that friday night, not far a way. I got a great AAA rate... I actually had a higher rate, but I called the Marriot again before my check in date, and got much lower rate... I agree with the gentleman who said to get a King Size bed. Our room was huge/spacious and everything was spotless.

This hotel also had the best continental breakfast I've ever experienced- you make your own waffles, bagles, fruit filled pastries, oatmeal, cereal, coffee, juice... they may have had more... It was great.

Check out is at 12... so my fiance and I took advantage and relaxed until it was time to get out. The only ppl who did not like this was house cleaning, because ofcourse they want to clean the room in time, and keep to a schedule, but hey.

Anyway... I don't have any complaints- this is one of the closer hotels to the strip. The other hotels I've seen on the way to the Fairfield were mostly no name motels- and I don't trust those, I don't care how low the rate is.

Well I hope you found this review helpful.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    148
    76
    49
    59
See reviews for
104
162
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 23, 2005

Stayed here in October as part of a wedding party. Everyone was quoted an $89 rate when reservations were made months before but at checkout was charged $129. This included the entire group that stayed here for the wedding. Manager basically called us liars and told us that we were never quoted the lower rate despite the fact that everyone in the party had been given this rate. This rate was even quoted on emails some people had printed out. Dispute was only settled after calling Marriot customer service and having a refund issued weeks later.

Room was OK with cleanliness lacking. The complimentary newspaper was of better quality then the so called toilet tissue in the baths.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Absecon hotels

pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Marriot Fairlfield as part of a wedding block. There were at least 7 other couples staying as well.
We were all quoted the same price upon making reservations which were made at varying times within 3 months of our stay.
When we went to check out we were given bills which were about $40 over the agreed upon amounts. The person at front desk could not resolve it so called a manager. The manager was rude and basically called us liars and would not believe the quote we had been given.
Though we all had confirmation numbers only one of us had a print out of the confirmation e-mail. That couple did receive a refund. The others were told "The only reason they had been given the refund was because they had proof!"
The manager finally agreed that we had mistakenly been given the weekend rate quote but would not acknowledge that this was their mistake and would not honor the contracts.
The hotel was ok but certainly not of high quality and this incident has soured us from ever staying at a Marriot Fairfield again.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank beachpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2005

Three of us stayed two nights in this hotel, and we thought it was a terrific value. The two-double-bed room was spacious and clean, with nice, cold air-conditioning! It's not next to the beach, but the pool is very nice. It's a very brief drive (less than five minutes) to garage parking at some of the major AC casinos (we used the Trump Taj Mahal) for gambling and beach/boardwalk access. Two quibbles: 1) the computer room almost always had a line; byo laptop! and 2) We checked in late on a Sunday night and that took a considerable amount of time due to ... staffing concerns, shall we say? When I walked in to check in, the sole desk employee was on the phone with a customer seeking info on her reservations. The employee did not acknowledge me or even make eye contact with me. A few minutes later, another employee arrived behind the desk -- and proceeded to first help a guest who had walked up after I did (he didn't ask who was first... merely "May I help you, sir?" Since I'm female, he certainly wasn't addressing me!). Other desk employees were much more attentive and gracious, however, so their professional behavior mitigated the Sunday night crew's!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FelineFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2005

We stayed for two nights at Fairfield Atlantic City in a one bedroom deluxe. I was quite concerned after reading some negative reviews, so we were pleasantly surprised (and I’m VERY picky – prefer Marriott’s – where I own - to most other places). This is a perfect place for families. It's fine for couples, but not luxurious. I'd prefer glitzier if I were just with my husband.

Check in was a breeze. Everyone was extremely helpful. Parking is 5 dollars per day.

To start, the elevator situation seems to be better. They are allowing guests to ride the third elevator (was only service before) and the wait isn’t longer than any high rise hotel – sometimes quite short. I thought the room was really pretty. The living room (we had a one bedroom) isn’t large, but it’s cute and comfortable. There is a huge balcony. However, my biggest complaint is that there is a big step up from the balcony to the inside (and the other way around). I took a terrible fall, and so did my son. You really need to think about stepping UP or you’ll trip! Other than that, I liked the room a lot.

The master bedroom was big with a king-sized bed. There was a Jacuzzi bathtub in the bedroom, along with a full bathroom and tub/shower in a separate room. The full kitchen was fully stocked, though I prefer larger coffee mugs and wine glasses than are provided. A small dining area was right by the kitchen.

The kids’ area was nice. There were pool tables, video games (pay), etc. The pool was small (4 ft. deep) and not great. The roof is retractable, but we weren’t impressed.

The hotel is in a less desirable part of town IF you like the glitzy area. If you’re happy with the beach and boardwalk, it’s FINE! It’s right by Nikki Beach (a bar that allows kids until 6 PM). We loved it. You can lie on the white “beds,” and enjoy sun bathing as the kids sit on funny chairs. You don’t have to buy anything, though plenty of drinks and food is available. The beach is one block away.

We went to the timeshare presentation – 60 dollars offered. Don’t bother. It was long and boring and uninformative – not worth the money.

Everyone there was extremely pleasant. Of course they expect tips. They work for tips, and that’s appropriate. I didn’t feel pressured. I did what I think those of us who vacation do – and that is to tip appropriately.

All in all, I enjoyed our short trip. Feel free to email me with questions. Zac495@comcast.net

Ellen

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Zac495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Address: 405 East Absecon Boulevard (Route 30), Absecon, NJ 08201 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Atlantic City welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel with free WiFi. Located in Atlantic City, New Jersey with easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. We are located just 8 miles from the Atlantic City International Airport! Enjoy gaming in the casinos, a stroll along the Boardwalk or a tour of the Atlantic City Aquarium.This location offers free WiFi, Flat Screen TVs, business Center, on-site fitness facility, coin laundry, free parking and an outdoor pool open from Memorial Day to Labor day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Fairfield Inn Absecon
Fairfield Absecon
Absecon Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing