We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and perfect for AC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and perfect for AC”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

When ever I stay overnight on the weekend I stay here. You are a 5 minute car ride away from the Borgata. The room is clean and there is a free breakfast in the morining. We all know that AC room prices triple on the weekends and this is a way out of paying those prices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dabbadessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    148
    76
    49
    59
See reviews for
104
162
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We spent 13 days at this hotel, so we became aware of most of the staff and the inter workings of the hotel. The staff was wonderful and very accomodating. The manager, Laurel DeViney, could not have been more concerned about our comfort and ancillary needs. She took excellent care of us including arranging for a meeting room on a Sunday afternoon.
The morning breakfast was always delicious. They even cooked the scrambled eggs just right, had fresh fruit prepared daily and the waffles came out perfectly every time. In the evening they had a large slow cooker of chili or raviloi. We loved the food there.
Lee, who works the desk during the week, was very helpful when we asked for a room change. He is a very congenial person who greeted us cheerfully each day. All of the desk staff were easy to deal with and all were helpful.
Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I did not realize that Fairfield Inn had suites, but because of our Gold Elite status, we were upgraded to a suite with a very high speed internet. When I needed to print and copy a few documents, those services were available in the lobby -- at no cost.
We found the hotel property to be in excellent repair and the elevators were very prompt. It is an excellent hotel for the money and we were very happy to spend almost 2 weeks there.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back of the hotel are more quiet -- no highway noise -- and the views from the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmlifsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerdale NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have stayed here twice and both stays were excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff is pleasant and helpful and the location was convenient for getting into and out of Atlantic City. We live just outside Philadelphia, about an hour from Atlantic City, but don't stay over on weekends because casino room prices are insane, especially when your not spending much time in the room other than to sleep. We booked a room at the Fairfield in February because friends were staying at a casino. I think we had a better stay than they did. We stayed again this past weekend and things were just as nice. We arrive at about 5pm and head for the casinos. Its nice to have a close place to stay after a long night. Breakfast is served from 7 - 10 and check out is at noon which makes for a very relaxing morning. Breakfast included waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, baked goods and all the extras. There is also 24 hour coffee service. In February, after check out we headed to Smithville before heading home and this visit we headed for the outlets and The Pier before heading home. I love this place and its a great value! Much nicer than 2 1/2 stars.

Room Tip: Although there isn't much to look at from the lower floors, there is a neat view of the wind mil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnacnorth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We hope to see you in the future when your travels lead you our way.

Best Regards,
Laurel DeViney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel was easy to find and check in was a breeze. The view from our room was very nice, though the one window was almost too dirty to see through. The elevators are a NIGHTMARE though. Every time I got on either one of them I though that it was going to break. The free 24 coffee bar was a nice touch. Breakfast was surprisingly decent, though on our second day there the staff had set out a vase with a "thank you" post it on it wanting tips! I could not believe this! It really turned me off to them. Another problem was that I am allergic to down, requested foam pillows in the room, there were none. When housekeeping came up they had to swipe pillows from another room because they had no extras! Their "market" is decently priced enough to be able to afford things.Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLPrinzess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This property is run down and not up to Marriott standards. I am Gold Elite Marriott member and was not greeted let alone recognized for my status at check-in. The front desk person was surly to the couple in front of me, too. I understand that folks have bad days but her attitude was horrible.

The carpet in lobby, elevator, etc are run down. The walls in the room are paper thin. I could hear the conversation next door word for word. I could not wait to get out of there in the morning.

I will cross this facility off my list of Marriott properties to frequent. Beware.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYNYGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Absecon hotels

Freeville, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed one night at hotel as was catching plane early next morning. Was very comfortable and served our purpose and would stay there again. Was close to Atlantic City if you wanted to shop or gamble, Desk Clerks and staff very nice. Wine and cheese served until dinner time Very nice place to stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYBusylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnacnorth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Laurel DeViney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
124 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Although this is a Marriott property, you would really never know it. The hotel sits at the opposite end of a salt marsh, across from Atlantic City, and is in a very unappealing location. The building itself is old, and shows no signs of updates in the last decade. The elevator is anitiquated, slams shut, bobs up and down, and is slow. The layout of the lobby is poor, the parking lot is littered with trash, and the hotel sits partially behind a fleabag motel advertising "Rooms From $14" (I am not kidding). The staff is mostly employees that, I suspect, were not up to casino hotel standards, and lack in both enthusiasm and courtesy. The rooms are plain, undecorated, no thermostats (air conditioner/heater through the wall), small bathroom, etc. I am Marriott Platinum, and received no recognition upon check-in (no platinum arrival gift, either). 75 nights a year at Marriotts, so I know what I am judging against.
Although I criticize this property, I understand what has happened. Atlantic City is in deep trouble.....with the proliferation of Casinos throughout Philadelphia, and all of Pennsylvania, Atlantic City's customers have been cut in half. Casino hotels now have ample rooms, so properties across the marsh now cater only to those with very shallow pockets. Furthermore, casino hotels now offer weeknight rooms for $39 or $49, so this hotel is virtually unoccupied on weekdays. No customers = no money to improve the hotel or hire top quality people
Marriott has a great property in town...the Courtyard Atlantic City, only a block from the boardwalk. However, a king room on a weekend is $300/night, and does not offer reward redemption on weekends (thus my experience here).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarakus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Address: 405 East Absecon Boulevard (Route 30), Absecon, NJ 08201 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Atlantic City welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel with free WiFi. Located in Atlantic City, New Jersey with easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. We are located just 8 miles from the Atlantic City International Airport! Enjoy gaming in the casinos, a stroll along the Boardwalk or a tour of the Atlantic City Aquarium.This location offers free WiFi, Flat Screen TVs, business Center, on-site fitness facility, coin laundry, free parking and an outdoor pool open from Memorial Day to Labor day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Fairfield Inn Absecon
Fairfield Absecon
Absecon Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing