We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We were only there for 1 night but room was spotless and spacious, had a nice tv, microwave, and refrig. It is located only 5 mins from AC and is a straight shot. I forgot to ask if they had a shuttle but noticed hotel down the street did so I am thinking its s strong possibility that they do too. My only complaint is that the clerk that checked me in was not very friendly, he seemed like he wanted to be anywhere but there. Oh, they also had a free continental breakfast, which I missed. Free wifi, too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnacnorth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay here with us. We look forward to seeing you again here at our Marriott Hotel property.

Sincerely

Laurel DeViney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    146
    74
    49
    58
See reviews for
104
159
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oh
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night. The female clerk at check in was not very friendly. After a long drive and heavy traffic, a little smile or something would have been appreciated. I asked her if any room upgrades were available (for Marriott Reward members) and she looked at me like I was crazy!!! Really? According to the website, there are rooms with 2 doubles, rooms with 1 king, and then there are suites. So don't act like upgrades aren't available for Rewards Members!!! She decided to "upgrade" us from 2 doubles to 1 king! Woo Hoo!!

My biggest concern with the hotel is absolute lack of security. You can enter the lobby thru a front door or a back door. There is very little parking in the front of the hotel so most people end up parking in the back lot. The doors at the back have a un-used security system in place. You are suppose to swipe your room key and then the doors should open and allow you into the hotel. Well, the hotel does not utilize this system. We came back the hotel at 3 am on Saturday night and as we approached the back entrance, the doors opened up for us. No swipe required! We walked right in and didn't see one person....not any employee or security member, etc. I mentioned this at check out and the male employee said....."yeah, you don't need to swipe your card. You can walk in". When I mentioned that that seems a little unsafe, he said the Night Auditor had a camera/screen in their room and that the hotel "had never had a problem"!!!

I mentioned the the hotel right next to the Fairfield Inn had a sign out front for rooms for $14.....yes $14......and with that kind of clientelle so close to the Fairfield, maybe they want to reconsider their Open Door policy. Again, the clerk said "we have never had a problem"!!

For this reason alone, I will never stay at this property again. I might mention on the other side of the Fairfield is a Home Depot. So when you arrive back at the hotel late at night, you are parking in a back lot.......nothing else around but a dumpy hotel next to you that has rooms for $14.....and the hotel has an open door policy. The Home Depot is closed, so you are basically on your own! Across the street is a car detailing place!

The rooms were decent enough. The location to AC is about 10 minutes away. The Fairfield is on a busy road that is divided by a tall concrete barrier. On the return trip from AC, you have to actually pass the hotel then you approach a light that has a sign stating "No Turns"......the female clerk at the hotel told us to make a U-turn there.........so you are traveling around 50 miles an hour with cars behind you, and you have to slow down enought to make an illegal U-turn!!! Crazy....as you can tell, accessing the hotel can be a little tricky.

I think this hotel should take security a little more seriously and utilize the system that is available to them! I think the female clerk at the front desk should be a little friendly also!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drpc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

I have written a couple of reviews motivated by positives but this review is the opposite.....we stayed at the Fairfield Inn for two nights the weekend of September 15th. A couple of moments after entering our room, my husband bumped into an object pertruding from the bed - it was a wood slat that had 4 large nails in it .... This could have been much worse if he had fallen onto it, but he didn't. I do not know how to attach a photo to this review but wish I could because that would show the sheer unbelievability that no one caught this before we arrived. Then, when my husband went to take a shower he almost slid in the bath tub which was very slick and apparently the tub floor grips had become worn down. We reported both of these instances to the Front Desk....it took two times to get a bath mat....the wooden slat with nails was removed the next morning. Then we discovered it was difficult to adjust the air conditioning as the knob was missing - again we reported this and it was adjusted. I did ask to speak with the manager who was supposed to be there that day but apparently was off....he emailed me to ask if my husband required medical treatment for the wood plank incident - I wrote him back saying that thankfully no medical assistance was needed and also explaining all of the other issues and have not heard from him. I guess he was satisfied knowing that he would not receive a hospital bill. No adjustment was made to our stay and the management seemingly doesn't care. All in all a place that seems to need an upgrade and where customer safety seems not to count for much. I would highly recommend that you avoid ever going to this hotel.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rsonenfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Myself and my husband being very picky people were very pleased with the accommodations at the FI in AC.....very clean, the staff was very pleasant, the breakfast provided was very reasonable and we would definitely stay at this hotel again if in the area. Not to mention the 24hr availability of coffee in the breakfast area was wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Visababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnacnorth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Laurel DeViney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

You get what you pay for - though the hotel has been recently renovated, you can tell that it was just a re-do of an old building and there are remnants of the "oldness" there. That being said, it doesn't cost much to stay here, so I think the price is fair.

It's not too far from AC, however, the trip is a bit arduous at night, and the hotel is off of a little highway so you have to make sure you're approaching from the correct direction in order to turn into it.

The breakfast was OK, not particularly fresh or diverse, but for free breakfast my expectations were low. We stayed here because we had a certificate for a free Marriott night categories 1-4, though I wouldn't rate this as a category 4 hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaP588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnacnorth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We ar sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast. We have recently revamped our breakfast offering which now includes scrambled eggs, sausage, and waffles. If you return to our area, we hope you will give us another try.

Warm Regards,
Laurel DeViney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is my hotel of choice everytime I am in Atlantic City. My last visit was labor day weekend. My friends and I had a king and I must say this room was the bigest king room I have been in. I am not sure if they are all like that but wow. The breakfast is typical continental, but was great just the same. The drive to the boardwalk was about 10 mins. From Monday to Saturday, I think they have a free shuttle to Resorts. They have a pool, never used it but it looks great. I usually get a government discount when I go so I cannot speak about the price.This will continue to be my hotel of choice whenever I am in AC.

Room Tip: King size room on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucea27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfieldinnacnorth, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We strive to provide a great experience for each guest we meet. We hope the next time you are in our area, that you will choose to stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
Laurel DeViney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights over the 4th of July. It was a central location to visit the shore towns. The staff was nice, the rooms were nice. We did have a perfect view of the AC and other fireworks from our window, which was great, considering we were travelling with an infant. My only complaint is that breakfast was super-crowded, and they did not seem to account for that. We were up early too and the lines were long, and the food service low.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimBrogan, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your weekend getaway with us while in the A.C. area. I am sure the fireworks looked great from hotel as we do have some great views of the Atlantic City skyline. I understand that the breakfast area tends to be crowded on the weekends and we certainly do try to keep the lines moving by constantly replenishing our breakfast items throughout the morning. We look forward to having you return as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Address: 405 East Absecon Boulevard (Route 30), Absecon, NJ 08201 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Atlantic City welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel with free WiFi. Located in Atlantic City, New Jersey with easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. We are located just 8 miles from the Atlantic City International Airport! Enjoy gaming in the casinos, a stroll along the Boardwalk or a tour of the Atlantic City Aquarium.This location offers free WiFi, Flat Screen TVs, business Center, on-site fitness facility, coin laundry, free parking and an outdoor pool open from Memorial Day to Labor day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Fairfield Inn Absecon
Fairfield Absecon
Absecon Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing