We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Sanborn, NY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2007

We stayed here for a family vacation for 3 nights and had 3 rooms. It was very clean, if my wife says it is clean, you know it is clean. The breakfast was very good, waffles, yogurt, bagels, cereal, coffee, juice, pastries, etc. The location is on a busy highway, US 30, but was not noisy. It is close to Atlantic City and the Garden State Parkway. The only drawback was the rooms, they were not as large as some newer motels. But they were clean! We would definitely stay here again. Everything is new since 2006 and is very well done.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — Small rooms
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pekinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    18
    17
    52
See reviews for
35
49
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2007

Smaller than average sized room. Carpet had some nasty looking stains on it. Bed was comfortable, nice water pressure in shower. Good back-up for a value hotel if your primary choice is unavailable.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hfh46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Absecon hotels

New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2007

Look, this place is really nice!!! My husband and I was kind of hesitant at first because of all the negative reviews when it was the Econo Lodge. But trust me, the new owners did a wonderful job. Everything is 100%(NEW) fully renovated!!! I don't know how it looked before and how the service was, but this is definitely the place to be if you don't want to pay the casino prices...

We paid $135 for for a Saturday night stay..

  • Liked — Convinence!!
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Adrianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto. Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2006

We generally stay in Hyatt when traveling.... however there is no Hyatt in the Atlantic City area..... We love staying at Quality Inn & Suites because of the people that work there. The teamwork shows through in every aspect of their service. Everyone is so friendly and polite. We always enjoy our stay here.

Additionally. the rooms offered all the ammenties we needed, especially the wired and WIRELESS internet.

  • Liked — pool and business center
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Exloper08009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto. Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2006

Nice for an Econo Lodge. We had an amazing adventure and a big fun in Atlantic city. The hotel was the perfect lodging for us, close drive to Casino and to the shops and restruants. The breakfast was delicious for being a free continental. Thanks to the staff for their friendly service and accurate directions. kudos!

IT seems like this hotel is much different after renovation.... nice to stay here.

  • Liked — nice, fresh new room
  • Tips/Secrets — ask for newly renovateed section... not all rooms finished yet
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Exloper08009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2006

My mother had a heart attack while we were visiting Atlantic City and ended up in a hospital near Absecon. Relatives of mine came to help and found a room in this hotel, which I paid for. Imagine their shock and mine when, after checking out, they received a phone call from the hotel stating that they had stolen $300 worth of linens and bedding. Interestingly, my brother, who was staying in the room, had looked all over with no luck for blankets and sheets for the sleep sofa in the room. He was exhausted so he just slept on a blanket pulled off the bed and didn't bother to ask for any bedding. So the fine irony of the hotel accusing him of taking what was never there for his use is pretty rich. Add to that the fact that the hotel clerk repeatedly called, as we were trying to get to the hospital to see my sick mother, and threatened us with charges. So after visiting hours, we took both cars to the hotel and told the guy "search us"! He refused; we insisted. He refused to call the manager. This is a major fiasco I will spend days trying to clear up and I have refused the charge, but I worry that they are scamming many people this way. Whatever you do, do NOT stay at this hotel. We stayed at the nearby Hampton Inn for the rest of our visit, and it couldn't have been nicer.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Dishonest; dirty
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't go here; stay at the Hampton Inn down the road or the Holiday Inn Express
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeanlou1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2006

My husband and I stayed at this Econo Lodge for one night. It was the most horrible hotel experience we have ever had. There were brown roaches all over the room. I was horrified to find roaches crawling inside the hairdryer when I tried turning it on. If that isn't bad enough, the shampoo provided was already used, the coffee maker and cups were dirty, and the smoke detector was ripped out of the ceiling. The staff was not suprised or apologetic when we complained and did not provide adequate compensation for this nightmare. Our advice is to stay away from this roach motel.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — roaches
  • Tips/Secrets — stay away!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Absecon hotels
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District
Address: 328 E White Horse Pike, Rt. 30 East, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for your visit to the Atlantic City area, The recently renovated Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District Area features a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), a deluxe continental breakfast buffet, free wireless high speed internet service, warmly appointed guest rooms, and friendly professional service. Try one of our suites – Romantic Hot Tub Suites or King Suite with a cozy Sofa. The hotel is perfectly located close to Garden State Parkway and Atlantic City Expressway, and only a few short minutes to Atlantic City attractions including the world famous casinos, boardwalk, Jersey Shore beaches, Convention Center, and The Walk outlet shopping. The property is located only 5 miles from Atlantic City Airport ACY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Absecon
Absecon Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing