We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quality? Inn...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quality? Inn...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Spent a night in the Quality Inn as our home base in Atlantic City/Absecon. I am no stranger to this area, as I have stayed at the Crystal Inn & Suites twice before. The area itself is lacking nothing, in the way of fast food restaurants, coffee shops, bars/pubs, and many hotels/motels, and motor inns.

When we arrived a little earlier than our 3 PM check in time, the manager on duty was quite friendly, and made sure that a non smoking room was made up for us, as both my wife and I did not want the generic smoking room that most budget properties seem to hold for priceline.com patrons. And within 20 minutes we were in our rather smallish room, relaxing before heading to the boardwalk to enjoy AC.

The king sized bed was quite comfortable, and there were plenty of pillows. The flat screen TV delivered the usual channels (Networks, ESPN, etc.), and there was both a fridge, and a microwave, which came in handy to keep a few beers cold, and to warm up our subs from the White House, that we couldn't finish.

The bathroom was very small, with no shortage of hot water, but the water pressure was not much more than a trickle. The face plate of the overflow drain was missing from the tub, and we found a hand towel which had been used by a previous guest, and had not been picked up by housekeeping...YUCK!!!

When we woke the next morning, we headed down to the lobby, to have the breakfast that is included in the rate. Make your own waffles, muffins, danish, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, 2 kinds of juice, coffee and tea. No meat (even rubberized sausages, and bacon would have been a little nicer).

The property has a heated outdoor pool, but no lifeguard, and no one is allowed to used it, unless the property owner or manager is on site. Needless to say, it was over 80 degrees, and very humid, and no one used the pool.

The Quality Inn is not a bad place to stay, but it's not great either. Even budget properties can provide a quality place to stay. but this one just didn't meet that criteria in my opinion. The property allows guests to have a dog in the room, and we saw many take advantage of that, as we sometimes had to maneuver around dogs doing their business in the parking lot.

My advice would be to seek a room at the previously mentioned Crystal Inn before the Quality Inn. It is a family owned and operated motel, and they just seem to keep their place a little bit better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RushFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    16
    17
    52
See reviews for
34
45
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BUENA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

as a Choice Privelege Member, we have NEVER experienced a stay as this one..walls are paper thin..the door didn't lock..carpet desperately needs to come out (disgusting)..bedding is so uncomfortable..toilet did not flush by the handle , had to take lid off & pull chain..guests hang-out at all hours of the night/early morn hours..just remembered, wake-up call?? forget it!!..good thing we had our phones we would had missed our flight(s).
lesson learned!!!!

taking this matter to CP personally this is ridiculous!!!

Room Tip: go to the Clarion down the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CONSTANCE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Absecon hotels

Lynn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
292 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This place was disgusting. The beds are hard, the shower is weak The rooms are filthy and the layout is weird. The bathroom sink is in the main room out side the bathroom (weird).There were what appeared to be dog poop stains ground into the carpet. The beds gave me a backache and the "bed pillows were child sized . Other than all that the staff were friendly...

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank criticalchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel provides a very good value for a midweek stay. The room was clean and the bedding was comfortable. Service was also good. Internet access and breakfast were also plusses.
I have stayed there on a couple of occasions and will be staying again.

Jack

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fitmomBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

It is close to Atlantic City Boardwalk and very reasonable in price. Your basic hotel nothing really exciting. Had stains in the carpet from pets, but they are quick to come and give you another room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Had a flight out of Atlantic City Airport at 6 AM. Needed to stay overnight. Chose this hotel out a many others available. Staff was very nice. Room was clean and comfortable.
Price was fair for a Friday night stay. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Daivd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Checked in late. 25-30 minutes drive to reach casinos. Front desk staff was rude night shift, as well as day shift. In the morning my son found an old burger king burger in the microwave. There was chipped paint stains on the wall and roof.The shower was cold/warm. The breakfast was a joke. They added to much water to the waffle mix so everyone that was trying to make waffles the waffle would get stuck in the iron and you would have to peel it off with a long fork and spoon! The waffle was the only hot food. The only juice offered was watered down apple juice offered out of a pitcher. It's also not a good place to stay if traveling with kids.

Room Tip: Don't choose the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GerriReal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Pleasantville
Quality Inn Pleasantville
#3 of 16 in Pleasantville
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
7.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
#31 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Galloway
Rodeway Inn Galloway
#6 of 18 in Galloway
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District
Address: 328 E White Horse Pike, Rt. 30 East, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for your visit to the Atlantic City area, The recently renovated Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District Area features a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), a deluxe continental breakfast buffet, free wireless high speed internet service, warmly appointed guest rooms, and friendly professional service. Try one of our suites – Romantic Hot Tub Suites or King Suite with a cozy Sofa. The hotel is perfectly located close to Garden State Parkway and Atlantic City Expressway, and only a few short minutes to Atlantic City attractions including the world famous casinos, boardwalk, Jersey Shore beaches, Convention Center, and The Walk outlet shopping. The property is located only 5 miles from Atlantic City Airport ACY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Atlantic City Marina District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Absecon
Absecon Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing