We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden State Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Superlodge(Absecon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Inn(Absecon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
155
148
76
25
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
148
76
25
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanatlantic citybest western hotelsausageminute drivegreat place to staygreat pricewaffleswould stay here againsaturday nightwhite horse pikenice stayfree breakfastcasino hotelsjacuzziboardwalktubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 444 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Staff was friendly at check in and check out. The rooms/bathrooms were clean. Continental breakfast was a typical breakfast, but served its purpose. The Inn was located 15 minutes away from the boardwalk which was nice. Overall it was a good first stop on our road trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mrs_D928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
31048, Manager at Garden State Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1609-645-0697.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ray
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We checked in late after our camping trip was rained out, made the res online but when we got there found out it was for the next day. The night mngr fixed everything, gave us the same rate, same room, worked great. Good tv, cold a/c, and decent breakfast (even though it was a little crowded)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kelsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
31048, Manager at Garden State Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1609-645-0697.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ray
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Expect much more from BW . . price very high with the basics missing or unacceptable. Sheets were shortened at feet, feet on mattress pad on both beds, no laundry bag, no phone, no coffeepot (accessories and pot present). Will never stay there again. Staff were helpful in fixing our TV, breakfast OK! Hate to give poor reviews, but management should not allow this kind of accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Myrna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
31048, Manager at Garden State Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 1609-645-0697.


Sincerely,

Ray
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

So I really didn't know what to expect given the reviews here; they seemed to be all over the place. It's an economy hotel 10-minutes outside of Atlantic City. Is it the best? No. Is it the worst? No. So ignore all of the reviews that tell you one or the other.

We booked a 3-queen room for 3 adults. It was clean and surprisingly quiet (although the a/c ran all night so if you like white-noise for sleeping you're all set). The breakfast had the basics; coffee, waffle maker, cereal, hot eggs, potatoes. Again, I've had better, I've had worst.

There is a pool -- I could not find any pictures of it online so I was leery. It seemed clean, but a bit cold. There are no tables at the pool; that would probably be my one suggestion for management.

The price of the hotel is consistent w/the pricing of AC ... weekends are more expensive but still cheaper than you're paying in AC.

Hope that helps ...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeyJakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
31048, Manager at Garden State Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1609-645-0697.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ray
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as of July 20th-24th 2014.
We were upgraded to a king bed with jacuzzi, which we were very happy about :)
The room is spacious, the washroom is a little small but good for two people.
There was free breakfast between 6:30-9:30. We would go for breakfast around 8:15, and it was not overly crowded. The food was good, considering that it was included.
There is also free parking and an outdoor pool.
We would definetly recommend this hotel to others. As paying 50$ a night was very decent.
The hotel is only 10 minutes away from Atlantic city and 45 minutes away from Wildwood.
The only negative side we see to this hotel, was the very loud Air conditioning. But after being tired from being at the beach all day, we still slept well :)
We had a great vacation:) We will be back.

Room Tip: Room 223 is a good room to pick :)
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steph_Kim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
31048, Manager at Garden State Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1609-645-0697.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ray
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews