We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay was good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Overnight stay was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

This was a stopover to Atlantic City because we wanted to have a breakfast and a pool for the girls in the morning. I was pleasantly surprised with the breakfast. It was a small area for the breakfast but there were hot and cold items and the food was good. It was kept filled and the overall atmosphere was pleasant for breakfast.
We then went to the pool before we left. It was a very good size pool for the hotel and was clean. The overall stay was good but the main problem was the air conditioning in the room. It was SO NOISY!!!! We did not sleep well because of the noise of the unit. The bed was comfortable, the room was fine but the unit was too noisy to get to sleep well. This was the only negative we had about the place.
If you are stopping over at night before you get into AC, this is a good place to stay. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldad16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    139
    72
    24
    38
See reviews for
97
158
46
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We've been always staying here as a family and we are very satisfied with the way people service us. Linens, facilities and parking are clean. People are respectful and helpful. For the price is worth it.

Room Tip: It's more quiet when you stay upstairs but it's also fine downstairs only a little noise whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

this is a motel, when you park your car outside your door its a motel to me.other than that the room was very clean and bed was comfortable thats all you can ask for.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have been staying at this place for business over the past couple months and I have had no issues. The staff is very friendly and professional. They always make my stay comfortable and easy. It is clean and economical with all the amenities that I need- wifi, microwave, fridge and iron.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our establishment. We appreciate hearing your thoughts and your suggestions.

Sincerely,
Sam -Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

The place was clean and the price was good not too far of Atlantic city, the only thing that wa so so was the pool the water was not clear with many hairs in the pool

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0467lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our establishment. We appreciate hearing your thoughts and your suggestions.
Sincerely,

Sam -Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

To start off we booked the wrong Best Western. Make sure to book on black horse pike, not white horse pike! The room was supposed to be a suite, it was a room with 3 beds in it, a sink, and a bathroom that you cannot even open the door the whole way without hitting the tub. The free wifi is very spotty and cuts out for hours at a time. When you walk across the floor the TV freezes. Staff got angry with us for taking food back to our room for our kids who do not wake up that early. They told us we need to understand the meaning of complimentary. The first morning my 2 daughters woke up with bed bug bites on there bodies. I'm a nurse so I know what bed bug bites look like. They asked us to leave and offered no fee for leaving early. THIS IS THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER BEEN TO!!!!!

Room Tip: Find a different hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda_CL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Amanda,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
Regarding your comments, I would like to say that our staff offered you to cancel your 4 night reservation without any penalty after your checked- in.( Because you thought your reservation was at different Best western. )
Next day when you complain about the ordinary bugs bites to your daughter and asked for 20% off your stay, we offered to change your room but you said no, you said just give me the discount, we said if your room really have bugs why don’ t you check out, but you didn’t want too.
My question is that if there are bed bugs in the room, no one can stay in the same room for 3 more days. I would say, health is more important than to stay at hotel which has bed bugs.
I am totally disagreeing about bed bugs in your room. After you checked out on Friday, we rented the same room on Friday and Saturday. The guest did not have any problem with the room.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 1609-645-0697.
Sincerely,
Ray
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Great stay if you would like to save a bit of money and stay outside of Atlantic City, yet are looking for good quality. The location is great; close to shopping, restaurants, and about a 10 minute drive from AC. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and the hot tubs inside the room are great!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Customer,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 1609-645-0697.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ray
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Address: 701 White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08201-1415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn!Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast at this Absecon, New Jersey hotel located just minutes from exhilarating Atlantic City. Discover the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn ideally located just 7 miles from thrilling Atlantic City, known as the World's Playground, and all the exciting Atlantic City attractions including the world-renowned boardwalk and casinos. Within a short walk or drive from this Absecon hotel, guests can enjoy a variety of activities including golf, shopping, dining and visiting area beaches. Each well-appointed guest room at the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. King rooms with Jacuzzi® tubs are available at this Absecon hotel. Guests are welcome to a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. For added comfort and convenience, the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn comes equipped with an oversized outdoor heated swimming pool open during seasonal months.Less than an hour's drive from the hotel guests can visit historic downtown Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Families especially will enjoy being located less than an hour from Six Flags Great Adventure Theme Park®. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden State Hotel Absecon
Best Western Absecon
Absecon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing