We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Absecon
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I travel all over country for work in construction field. Nice quiet hotel. No riff raff,clean rooms,great value. Nice staff.I like it being close to job in Atlantic City but far enough away to keepaway from all the noise. It's also close to restaurants and shopping. I would recommend this hotel to all people in my industry.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanemichael1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    10
    8
    22
See reviews for
11
27
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

While awaiting the wedding of some friends, we booked this motel through my company's discount website. Our rate was around $30. Needless to say, we were not expecting the Hyatt. However, this rates as one of the worst places we've ever stayed. The room was supposed to be non-smoking, but was on the 2nd floor with smoking on the ground level. Therefore, the smoke wafted up to our room. The fridge and microwave were old and dilapidated too. The door didn’t lock properly. There were cigarette burns on the bedding. And the list could go on…I guess that’s what you get for the price! We will definitely NOT be staying here in the future, nor will we recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cafebeatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great property, Paul and his team work hard to keep the guests happy. Les and Uncle are great housekeepers. I highly recommend you stay here when coming to Atlantic City, NJ....Bob is also great GM. Rooms are nice, clean. The price, value is excellent for all in all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElCangrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eht
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Very Good Jungal Jacuzzi Room ,Employe Is Very Friendly, Goos Service,Nice Room,Good Price.Near to atlantic city just six mile Easy Direction on route 30 no need any turn.near by many Restaurant next block WL Goodfellows,pizz hut,
0.5 mile Liquor Stores,Laundromat,Shopping Centers

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2012

It smell very stinky and moiture in the room. The TV did not work. They had to repaire it every time when we turned it one. One of the light in the roon did not work. The service was fast but they were not friendly. For their breakfast, it was terrible. There was kind of blood stain on our bed sheet. The conforter bed was cut at end.

We will not stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmatthews@verizon.net
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I was planning on going to the New Jersey Shore for a solo ( no wife) fishing trip and was seeking an inexpensive motel to sleep and shower in-"no frills". Opted on the Econo Lodge on Route 30. What a great treat to find my room extremely clean, a bit dated and worn, but clean.The owners and staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.
I would highly recommend this motel for a great rate,comfortable clean room and wonderful sevice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmstetley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Run for your life, stay far far far away from this disgusting motel. The room is dark, dingy, stinky and very very dirty with a stingy cheap breakfast. The front office is always locked, so no one can get to that cheap breakfast easily. There was no tissue paper, we had to run out to buy our own paper towel, a box of tissue and napkins. They said they ran out of everything. NEVER COME BACK HERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Temple160745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
0.6 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#3 of 25 in Absecon
432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Absecon Atlantic City
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Absecon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Absecon

Property: Econo Lodge Absecon
Address: 306 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565 (Formerly Deluxe Inn Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Absecon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Absecon 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econolodge of Absecon is a family owned and operated property that promises a memorable visit to the Atlantic City area.The property features 8 jacuzzi theme suites that bring the visitor around the world, and under the sea....unlike any other room in Atlantic City.Guests can choose from the Roman Garden Suites, the Mermaid Suites, the Jungle Suites, Egyptian Suite, and the Oriental suite, each with hand-painted artwork and spacious jacuzzis. The Econolodge also offers standard king-size and double-bed rooms that boast comfort and quality at the best price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Absecon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Absecon Hotel Absecon
Deluxe Hotel Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing