We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Absecon
Nearby Hotels
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden State Inn(Absecon)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Inn(Absecon)
$22
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
9
13
11
8
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
13
11
8
24
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 65 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Run for your life, stay far far far away from this disgusting motel. The room is dark, dingy, stinky and very very dirty with a stingy cheap breakfast. The front office is always locked, so no one can get to that cheap breakfast easily. There was no tissue paper, we had to run out to buy our own paper towel, a box of tissue and napkins. They said they ran out of everything. NEVER COME BACK HERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Temple160745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in July. The room was clean but dated. They didn't use fitted sheets which made it uncomfortable with everything moving with you. Also the bedspread looked dingy and carpet torn. The staff was very nice and worked hard to keep everything in order. The continential breakfast was basically coffee, donuts and store brought danish. There was sugary cereal. However, it was nothing to write home about. Don't expect much.

It is about 9 miles from Atlantic City on a strip with other hotels which are about equal to the Econ Lodge with the exception of Holiday Inn which looked better. It's good for a night or two if you're just want somewhere to lay your head. I would not stay here if planning a family getaway. We pay about $55 which included tax, so we got what we paid for. That's all we could ask.

Room Tip: Rooms are outside. Ask for room away from garbage dumpster.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaMae50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I will definitely stay again. Nice hot shower with great water pressure. I have stayed at several hotels on white horse pike this one is by far the best. The staff was very nice! Kevin C

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I enjoyed my stay very much! I was tired after visiting loved one in hospital. The accommodations was nice. Lots tv channels. Large bed and hot shower. I would come back again, no doubt!

Anna M

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amvirtual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

It's obvious that when the bad reviews were written this place must have been a bit rundown.
Most of the bad reviews go back 3 and 4 years! They should be taken down, because had I read those reviews before we booked we most likely would never had come here. We are so glad we did! We stayed in room 114 the Mermaid theme room, we wound up staying an extra night. Walking into the room we were pleasantly greated by a fresh clean scent. We inspected the bedroom, jacuzzi tub area, and bathroom and were amazed at the cleanliness!
The woman at the front desk was so nice even after we bugged her with a couple of questions about the TV and internet access. She even came to the room to show us how to use the cable. When we decided to stay another day and night she waved the weekend rate for Sat and just charged the tax on the room. We've stayed in some dumps that grossed us out to the point we wouldn't remove our shoes let alone our socks. We can't wait to get away again and will be returning for many more visits. This was one of the cleanest hotels we've been to and we believe you'll think so also!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews